We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - great personal service, phantastic food, great value, close to Salzburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Gasthof Moosleitner
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Freilassing
Reviewed 29 June 2009

Very comfortable family run hotel with great service meeting individuals' needs. Excellent restaurant. Very practical location - teh city of Salzburg within easy reach.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BelgradeBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2008

I do alot of business in southern Germany and Austria and with all the choices available in the area, I will allways stay here. Toni, the owner is an amazing person and is always helpful. The food at the resturant is amazing. If you have plans to be in the Salzburg area, it is worth the 15 min drive from the airport to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MeInGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2007

I stayed in this Hotel with my husband because it was near salzburg and the Berchtesgaden mountains.
The room was in a separate Guesthouse but we were absolutely suprised because of the size of the room, like american hotels :)
The Staff were fantastic and friendly all time.
Wonderfull stay.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Belen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank jatrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kein ruhiges Zimmer möglich, da man von überall die Schnellstraße hört
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darinka68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niederbuchner, Inhaber at Hotel Gasthof Moosleitner, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Federico Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freilassing
1.3 mi away
Krone Hotel
Krone Hotel
#3 of 3 in Freilassing
16 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oedhof Hotel
Oedhof Hotel
#1 of 3 in Freilassing
37 reviews
2.3 mi away
A.E.I.O.U Oekotel
A.E.I.O.U Oekotel
#59 of 132 in Salzburg
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Wellnessgarten-Hotel
Wellnessgarten-Hotel
#2 of 6 in Waging am See
23 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rupertihof
Rupertihof
#4 of 5 in Ainring
84 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Garni Schaider
Hotel Garni Schaider
#1 of 5 in Ainring
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gasthof Moosleitner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gasthof Moosleitner

Address: Wasserburger Str. 52, 83395 Freilassing, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Freilassing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Freilassing
Price Range: £94 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Gasthof Moosleitner 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy hotel built in the 12 century. Modern rooms with all comfort. Well known restaurant. Golf nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Gasthof Moosleitner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing