We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star hotel with 5 star service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Schlosshotel Kronberg
Certificate of Excellence
Gross-Gerau, Germany
1 review
“5 star hotel with 5 star service”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed for two nights in a grand park suite. Room check into was new, refurnished and wonderful but not the old glamour I was expecting . Reception showed me two alternative rooms and Wow !!! Lived like a princess ! Service throughout the hotel was outstanding . Hotel tour was great and well worth it, as the house is full of history . Restaurant food was of a high standard , service the same and the room was stunning. I can not recommend the hotel more! We will return !

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wynlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranzZimmermann, Manager at Schlosshotel Kronberg, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Wynlea,
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments on your recent stay at the Schlosshotel Kronberg. I am very happy that you enjoyed the atmosphere as well as the service and quality of our hotel. Changing the room from a new refurbished one to a traditional suite shows that there are different sympathies of our guests which we always try to fulfill with the difference and uniqueness of our guest rooms. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again in our Schlosshotel and are more than happy in assisting you in any further wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    75
    21
    8
    16
See reviews for
89
317
26
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Lovely place. Arrived late morning and was able to check in. Definitely worth the drive back and forth from downtown Frankfurt. Charming hotel with dedicated staff. The updated rooms are very comfortable. Dinner at the castle restaurant was delicious and breakfast was more than plentiful. We walked around the hotel grounds/golf course and it was very relaxing. We spent a couple of hours just looking at all the paintings hanging from the wall of the hotel. Only 30 minutes away from downtown Frankfurt, this is a great alternative for those who don't mind the short drive.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Enjoys_Relaxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranzZimmermann, Manager at Schlosshotel Kronberg, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Enjoys_Relaxing,
I am very impressed reading your wonderful words regards to your recent stay at our Schlosshotel Kronberg and I would like to thank you very much for spending your time for this.
For a further stay in our house, I would like to recommend our guided tours through our castle, during which our historian will give you insights in the history and will show you the castle and its antiques.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

We got married in october 19th 2013 in Scholosshotel Kronberg.
The event was absolutely perfect!
We were impressed with the care and attention with us and with ours guests, and with the perfect organization of the event.
The castle is even more beautiful and impressive than it appears in the photos.
We dont have words to thank to the schlosshotel and to express our satisfaction and gratitude for the people who organized our wedding.

Caroline and Henrique

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranzZimmermann, Manager at Schlosshotel Kronberg, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Caroline and Henrique,
Thank you so much for taken the time and sharing your wonderful feedback regards to your wedding in October 2013 with us on tripadvisor.
It was a great pleasure for us to organize your wedding for you and welcome you and your guests to our Schlosshotel.
We hope to see you soon again in Kronberg and will be more than happy to assist you in any further wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Porte, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This stay was the last day of our 2 week European vacation, and it did not disappoint. Germany was beautiful and the Schloss Hotel was a perfect ending to a wonderful trip. The castle, the gounds, the park, the rooms, the food, were all impeccable. We went all out on our last night/day and enjoyed a wonderful dinner and fabulous breakfast buffet. The food and wine were great. We were treated like royalty from the time we drove up until we left the next day. It was a bit pricey but worth it for a once in a lifetime event. No regrets.

Room Tip: We got an very nice upgrade upon checking in, not sure why. Maybe because I made dinner reservation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranzZimmermann, Manager at Schlosshotel Kronberg, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Sherry M,
I am very thankful for your outstanding compliments concerning your recent stay at our Schlosshotel Kronberg. We feel very proud that you have chosen the Schlosshotel for your last nights in Germany and you wholly enjoyed your stay in Kronberg.
Especially for your wonderful words regards to the food and wine we would like to thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for a weekend. Wonderful castle turned into a luxury hotel. Refined service, great food (both breakfast and dinner at the stylish bar) and relaxing, aristocratic atmosphere. 280€ for a double room without breakfast is not cheap, but you definitely don't feel you're wasting your money. Fully recommended.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank gk69gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranzZimmermann, Manager at Schlosshotel Kronberg, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear gk69gr,
I have been very delighted reading your wonderful feedback regards to your recent stay at Schlosshotel Kronberg .As it seems you could completely enjoy your stay in our castle. Thank you very much for your valuation about the pricing and the service you receive in our hotel. It is a great appreciation of our efforts.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again in Kronberg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I have had the good fortune to stay at the Schlosshotel Kronberg several times over the past 8 years and one of the things I love most about it is that the service level is never less than impeccable. From the friendly greeting at the reception desk to the delightful efficient staff in the restaurant this is a genuinely welcoming place to stay.
The rooms are beautiful and some have been recently refurbished although on my recent stay I was put in the Deluxe Room that they usually give to honeymooners which has not been part of the refurbishment program and I loved it. With it's open fire, dual aspect windows over the countryside, free minibar and Molten Brown amenities it's a gorgeous room to be in.
Our company had an event planned in the Bibliothek room which is one of the most stunning banquet spaces and has also recently had a refurb. As expected, the food, wine, service and planning process all went like clockwork.
A couple of things to be aware of...there is no gym or spa on site (although they do have an affiliation with a local gym) and it is a 20/30 minute drive into the centre of Frankfurt.
I would highly recommend the Schlosshotel Kronberg for corporate events or just for a romantic weekend tucked away out of sight.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolapalooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranzZimmermann, Manager at Schlosshotel Kronberg, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Lolapalooza,

I would like to thank you so much for your wonderful feedback given us on Tripadvisor. It is our main objective to reach the expectations of our guests and your warmly comments about the staff and our whole hotel show that we have achieved this.
It is a pleasure for us to welcome you in the Schlosshotel in the last 8 years and I would be more than happy to meet you personally during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Spent 2 nights at this royal house turned luxury small hotel outskirt of Frankfurt - which is easily accessible from the airport and city. Charmed by the architecture of the building and the quiet rejuvenating surrounding area. Took early morning walk around the park and it was totally refreshing - after having stayed in city hotels of various countries during the month. Appreciate the personalised and prompt service of the front office and housekeeping - thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tttan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranzZimmermann, Manager at Schlosshotel Kronberg, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear tttan69,
Thanks a million for your wonderful feedback. I really appreciate, that you took the time to write down what you like about staying at the Schlosshotel Kronberg. I am very happy that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you felt comfortable with the assistance in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kronberg im Taunus
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#1 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,348 reviews
Falkenstein Grand Kempinski
#1 of 6 in Konigstein im Taunus
201 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Villa Rothschild Kempinski
#2 of 6 in Konigstein im Taunus
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schlosshotel Kronberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schlosshotel Kronberg

Property: Schlosshotel Kronberg
Address: Hainstr. 25, 61476 Kronberg im Taunus, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Kronberg im Taunus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kronberg im Taunus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Schlosshotel Kronberg 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Schlosshotel Kronberg is located above the picturesque small Taunus town of Kronberg in the middle of an impressive park with 58 h next to a 18-hole golf course. As a hotel nearby Frankfurt this beautiful property is loved in equal measure by businessmen, golfers, gourmets, people who appreciate art and traditional values. Also for weddings and bridal pairs it is the perfect place to be. The Schlosshotel Kronberg, also a Golf resort and castle hotel, is owned by the Landgrave and Princes von Hessen and has since 1954 been a luxury hotel of the first order. Built under commission from Empress Victoria Friedrich and completed in 1893, Schloss Friedrichshof is today one of the most impressive German castles and offers its guests living history to touch and feel. Exclusive furnishings and an impressive collection of antiques and paintings from the private estate of the mother of the last Kaiser convey the authentic ambience of a castle from imperial times. To make your stay even more memorable and comfortable, we have considerably renewed Schlosshotel Kronberg over the last 2 years. For creation and design, the well-known British Interior designer Nina Campbell were appointed, who combines vintage furniture with own designs realising a perfect room and space concept. The newly-created rooms, all equipped with air conditions, decorated in warm colors and with delicate fabrics and floors and immersed in special lighting welcome the guests in a very cordial way. Enjoy the unique historic ambiance and indulge in the luxurious setting of Schlosshotel Kronberg. Our particularly personal service spoils you after an eventful day either in the lobby in front of the fireplace or on the castle terrace on mild summer evenings. Due to the perfect connection to Frankfurt, the fair and the international airport, our hotel is also a very convenient solution for business travelers who benefit from free amenities such as wireless Internet, minibar/bar fridge, shoe polish service, fresh fruit and mineral water in room and daily newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Schlosshotel Kronberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schlosshotel Kronberg Hotel Kronberg Im Taunus
Schlosshotel Kronberg Im Taunus
Schlosshotel Kronberg Hotel Im Taunus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing