We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Good Location, I would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Concorde Hotel Viktoria
Morrow, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Value, Good Location, I would stay here again”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I recently stayed at Hotel Viktoria for a week on business and was generally very pleased with the hotel. I would stay here again. :)

Pros:
- Very quiet! :)
- Helpful Staff
- Clean and updated rooms
- Very good location near Kronberg's Old Town & many restaurants
- Good WiFi Internet connection
- Public transport nearby saved me lots of money!

Cons:
- Rooms were on the small side
- As an American I am accustomed to more than just a single pillow and blanket, but the bed was very comfortable
- Desk in the room didn't have a good chair - only a stool
- Bathroom somewhat dated

These "cons" are not significant and I would happily stay here again. Happy Travels.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms are on the backside of the hotel and seem to be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimMcG203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    24
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
9
2
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I've recently stayed for business in this hotel, clean, fair price but honestly I don't get why is rated as 4stars hotel while it looks more a solid 3stars hotel. The only positive is that stuff is really nice and aiming to provide a good service but the hotel itself is ugly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skonsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This hotel just north of the old part of town is a nice clean place to stay. It has rather small rooms. It is within walking distance of the city center (stadtmitte) where there are some quaint restaurants. It is within walking distance of the bahn (train) station but it is a rather long walk through a very nice park. The employees have always been friendly and speak English. Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HV_Engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I'm obviously slightly out of line with my view of the hotel. It's a relatively small hotel which caters for business travellers. There's nothing particularly wrong with it, but neither is it very good.

Reception is OK. The rooms are clean and look recently refurbished, although the bathrooms are somewhat dated. I stayed in a single room - the bed was a decent size, but the duvet was very small and there was a single pillow looking slightly lost in the centre of the bed. The TV is small and the Wifi very slow.

Breakfast is in the small dining room and has a limited range of food, not terrible, but nothing to write home about. Hot food consisted of hard boiled or scrambled eggs and bacon. There's an indifferent cold buffet. There's no restaurant at the hote. In theory, there's a bar but it wasn't open on either of the two evenings I spent there.

The town centre is 10 minutes or so walk away, but it's very quiet with a limited range of places to eat.

So - not bad, but not really great either. On future trips to the area, I'll look to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moonshining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waalwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

I have been staying at this hotel regularly recently as I'm temporarily based in Kronberg for work.
This is a small hotel, aimed at the business market. They have several different size rooms, from rather small singles to very spacious suites. All rooms so far have been clean with comfortable beds, a safety deposit box, small flatscreen tv (CNN on channel 19) and a minibar. The bathrooms are a little dated (a shower curtain in my opinion isn't acceptable these days) but serve their purpose and are clean.
Breakfast is of good quality and the staff is constantly walking back and forth to ensure the tables are cleaned and anything empty is refilled.
The hotel offers free WiFi (always a plus) which works well. Make sure to ask for more than 1 code if you plan to log on with different devices (laptop, Ipad etc).
I have not had dinner in this hotel and am not sure if they have any dining options. If they have, then they're not advertising them. That's not a problem though, as it's only a 10min walk into the old centre where you'll find several restaurants.
The hotel is situated in a quiet residential area, so no problems with noise from outside. You dó hear your neigbours fairly well so I think the walls are not very thick. It didn't bother me much though. There is a bus stop at the hotel, and the S4 train (into Frankfurt, via the fair) is a 10min walk away (go via the park, it's beautiful.
Rooms vary in price but there are good deals to be had. I had a large single last week and paid 90 euro per night which is not bad at all, especially not because it included breakfast.
I think I've covered everything, let me know in case you have any questions.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorsten
Level Contributor
87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2010

I have known the Victoria for some time by now, as it the hotel of choice near the seat of my employer. I have always hesitated to write a report on the hotel, but now, as 2010 comes to a close, I can finally fully endorse the Victoria.

Of course, a lot of things have always been right. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious, and so are most of the beds. Everything has always been clean.

Until the recent renovation, the hotel seemed to be a bit worn out and stuck in the early 80s. This had its special charm in the wonderful hotel bar, but not in the rooms. But, they rooms have improved a lot, everything has been redone and is now up to par.

I have to say that two things still almost deny the perfect fifth point: first of all, I still deem the Victoria a tiny bit expensive, but maybe that is due to the exclusive region. Second, there is nothing wrong about the breakfast, but I have seen better ones in four star hotels.

On the other hand, the newly introduced free WLAN is a big plus. This one convinced me.

Also - a hint. I thought I would never notice such a thing , but I recently had a new room without any posters or paintings on the walls. Felt a bit strange out of a sudden.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoernla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, Connecticut
Level Contributor
143 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2009

We were ex-pats living in Kronberg in the 90's. We come back often and stay at Hotel Viktoria. It is immaculate, with a wonderful staff and excellent breakfast included in room rate. Kronberg is a charming castle town where you experience a real German village, not a tourist German village. The location is terrific. Be sure to visit nearby castle towns - Bad Homburg, and especially Koenigstein. Kronberg is a short drive to Frankfurt, Wiesbaden and the Rhine route. Hotel Viktoria is within walking distance of several very good restaurants. Be sure to go to Burgelstollen for a beautiful location in a forrest setting for typical German food and ambience.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kronberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kronberg im Taunus
0.3 mi away
Schlosshotel Kronberg
Schlosshotel Kronberg
#1 of 3 in Kronberg im Taunus
670 reviews
0.5 mi away
Posthaus Hotel Residenz
Posthaus Hotel Residenz
#3 of 3 in Kronberg im Taunus
18 reviews
1.3 mi away
Falkenstein Grand Kempinski
Falkenstein Grand Kempinski
#1 of 6 in Konigstein im Taunus
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Romantik Hotel Schloss Rettershof
Romantik Hotel Schloss Rettersho...
#2 of 6 in Kelkheim (Taunus)
100 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Zum Feldberg
Hotel Zum Feldberg
#5 of 6 in Konigstein im Taunus
36 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#2 of 12 in Bad Soden
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel Viktoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Viktoria

Property: Concorde Hotel Viktoria
Address: Viktoriastr. 7, 61476 Kronberg im Taunus, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Kronberg im Taunus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kronberg im Taunus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Viktoria 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Concorde Hotel Viktoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing