We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly,clean & comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Concorde Hotel Viktoria
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Recently we were at a wedding in Kronberg and we stayed in the Hotel Viktoria.The receptionist who spoke perfect English was very helpful & inviting to us.Everything in the Hotel was clean & functional.We were made feel welcome.Very nice restaurants in the town.A lovely park beside the Hotel.we ate in very friendly good food restaurant Gasthaus Zum Feldgerg in the town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aine33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

good location to visit friends - very friendly staff; i made good experience there.

However, the second floor smells a bit, looks like people are smoking.

We did not have breakfast, but the buffet looked great.
The receptionist handled our special request for a coffee very quickly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jörg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I recently stayed at Hotel Viktoria for a week on business and was generally very pleased with the hotel. I would stay here again. :)

Pros:
- Very quiet! :)
- Helpful Staff
- Clean and updated rooms
- Very good location near Kronberg's Old Town & many restaurants
- Good WiFi Internet connection
- Public transport nearby saved me lots of money!

Cons:
- Rooms were on the small side
- As an American I am accustomed to more than just a single pillow and blanket, but the bed was very comfortable
- Desk in the room didn't have a good chair - only a stool
- Bathroom somewhat dated

These "cons" are not significant and I would happily stay here again. Happy Travels.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms are on the backside of the hotel and seem to be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimMcG203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I've recently stayed for business in this hotel, clean, fair price but honestly I don't get why is rated as 4stars hotel while it looks more a solid 3stars hotel. The only positive is that stuff is really nice and aiming to provide a good service but the hotel itself is ugly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skonsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This hotel just north of the old part of town is a nice clean place to stay. It has rather small rooms. It is within walking distance of the city center (stadtmitte) where there are some quaint restaurants. It is within walking distance of the bahn (train) station but it is a rather long walk through a very nice park. The employees have always been friendly and speak English. Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HV_Engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I'm obviously slightly out of line with my view of the hotel. It's a relatively small hotel which caters for business travellers. There's nothing particularly wrong with it, but neither is it very good.

Reception is OK. The rooms are clean and look recently refurbished, although the bathrooms are somewhat dated. I stayed in a single room - the bed was a decent size, but the duvet was very small and there was a single pillow looking slightly lost in the centre of the bed. The TV is small and the Wifi very slow.

Breakfast is in the small dining room and has a limited range of food, not terrible, but nothing to write home about. Hot food consisted of hard boiled or scrambled eggs and bacon. There's an indifferent cold buffet. There's no restaurant at the hote. In theory, there's a bar but it wasn't open on either of the two evenings I spent there.

The town centre is 10 minutes or so walk away, but it's very quiet with a limited range of places to eat.

So - not bad, but not really great either. On future trips to the area, I'll look to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moonshining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I have been staying at this hotel regularly recently as I'm temporarily based in Kronberg for work.
This is a small hotel, aimed at the business market. They have several different size rooms, from rather small singles to very spacious suites. All rooms so far have been clean with comfortable beds, a safety deposit box, small flatscreen tv (CNN on channel 19) and a minibar. The bathrooms are a little dated (a shower curtain in my opinion isn't acceptable these days) but serve their purpose and are clean.
Breakfast is of good quality and the staff is constantly walking back and forth to ensure the tables are cleaned and anything empty is refilled.
The hotel offers free WiFi (always a plus) which works well. Make sure to ask for more than 1 code if you plan to log on with different devices (laptop, Ipad etc).
I have not had dinner in this hotel and am not sure if they have any dining options. If they have, then they're not advertising them. That's not a problem though, as it's only a 10min walk into the old centre where you'll find several restaurants.
The hotel is situated in a quiet residential area, so no problems with noise from outside. You dó hear your neigbours fairly well so I think the walls are not very thick. It didn't bother me much though. There is a bus stop at the hotel, and the S4 train (into Frankfurt, via the fair) is a 10min walk away (go via the park, it's beautiful.
Rooms vary in price but there are good deals to be had. I had a large single last week and paid 90 euro per night which is not bad at all, especially not because it included breakfast.
I think I've covered everything, let me know in case you have any questions.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Natasja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kronberg im Taunus
0.3 mi away
Schlosshotel Kronberg
Schlosshotel Kronberg
#1 of 3 in Kronberg im Taunus
729 reviews
0.5 mi away
Posthaus Hotel Residenz
Posthaus Hotel Residenz
#3 of 3 in Kronberg im Taunus
20 reviews
1.3 mi away
Falkenstein Grand Kempinski
Falkenstein Grand Kempinski
#1 of 6 in Konigstein im Taunus
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel
Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel
#2 of 6 in Oberursel (Taunus)
101 reviews
4.3 mi away
Dorint Main Taunus Zentrum
Dorint Main Taunus Zentrum
#1 of 1 in Sulzbach (Taunus)
304 reviews
3.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberur...
#1 of 6 in Oberursel (Taunus)
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel Viktoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Viktoria

Address: Viktoriastr. 7, 61476 Kronberg im Taunus, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Kronberg im Taunus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kronberg im Taunus
Price Range: £96 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Viktoria 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Concorde Hotel Viktoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing