We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal hotel for Rivas area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Rivas
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Vaciamadrid
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ideal hotel for Rivas area”
Reviewed 9 January 2009

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Rivas Vaciamadrid in August of 2008. This hotel is good on location, nearly to Rivas Centro which is there the mini mall situated in that area.

This hotel was chosen mainly because we were visiting our family who live in the area. The hotel is not recommended for those who are wanting to stay in the “real” Madrid, you would need to stay in either Puerta Del Sol, which is the city’s main area, full of shops, & entertainment places.

They include a free continental breakfast that consists of bread & rolls, 3 types of cereal, juices, coffee, milk, hot chocolate, cakes/donuts, tinned fruit. Room are comfy and a good enough size. Sheets changed every 2 day or whenever you want.

Be warned, staff do not speak English that well. Only the front desk staff speak slight English, people around the area don’t speak English as well, so make sure you know your phrases.

Overall good hotel if you need to be in Rivas.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    87
    69
    31
    9
See reviews for
119
33
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2008

If you stay here you must have a car.
We got a taxi. There are no shops or amenities you can walk to.
You are basically stuck next to a building site and wast areas.
Beer cost 11Euro a pint
Breakfast is complimentary, what that means is it is cheap and nasty. If you like dry bread, rubber ham and cheese you will luv it.
No pool, bar is smaller than my kitchen.
Courtesy bus from the airport is not courtesy it is 7 Euro per person.
Stay some where else, near the shopping mall near the Hilton

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everthing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FussyJustABit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lopezmadrid, Directora at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Rivas, responded to this review, 19 November 2008
There must be some misunderstanding about property name because we think guest stayed at another hotel.

Our hotel is far from the airport, about 18 Kms so it is not possible that he stayed under any flight path. Besides, we had never offered shuttle from or to the airport.

Near our hotel there is a mall centre with shops, restaurants... (just 500 metres away).

We have no Hilton hotels in our area or nearby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vaciamadrid hotels

Plymouth, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2007

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our touring holiday of Spain (we flew to Madrid and hired a car).

The hotel is 2 mins off the main motorway between Madrid and Valencia. About 15 mins from the airport.

The hotel is exactly what you expect from a HI Express, clean, functional but not luxuirious.

Breakfast was good, the rooms were quiet and the staff friendly and english speaking.

Nearby was a McDonalds and a shopping centre (2 mins drive, 10 mins walk - which included about 5 different chains of restuarant and a supermarket, together with free parking underneath).

Would stay again providing I could get it for under 50 euros.

  • Liked — Location, price and breakfast
  • Disliked — Room a litle tired, plus building site nearby.
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JeremyEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 August 2005

This hotel, opened since 2002 on Rivas (Madrid 15 km), is quiet, not expensive (about 70$ for 4 people), and located near a commercial area (hypermarket, Mc Do) and a metro station. The staff is helpfull.
Obviously, a car is necessary. There isn’t a swimming pool.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2005

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in March, 2005. Got very good rates and excellent service. Rooms were very clean and staff very helpful. It is 15 minutes drive from Madrid and the directions can be confusing the first time. Do not expect to walk to the metro station from here - its quite far. If you have a car, and you dont mind staying out of the city, this is a GREAT budget hotel. Food is good also, very nice breakfast is included in the rate, parking is free and it is very peaceul - nice to get away from the loudness of the city to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank b98006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vaciamadrid
1.3 mi away
Sercotel AB Rivas
Sercotel AB Rivas
#1 of 2 in Vaciamadrid
112 reviews
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Getafe
12.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madrid Leganes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ibis Madrid Arganda
Ibis Madrid Arganda
#1 of 2 in Arganda del Rey
272 reviews
9.5 mi away
Eurostars Arenas de Pinto
10.9 mi away
Sercotel Princesa De Eboli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Rivas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Rivas

Property: Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Rivas
Address: Avenida De La Tecnica 8, 28529 Vaciamadrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Vaciamadrid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Vaciamadrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Rivas 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Express by Holiday Inn Madrid- Rivas is ideally located to the South East of Madrid. The hotel is only 15 minutes by car from the centre of 'Old' Madrid and near the fast expanding business area of Rivas Futura with the new mall center H2Ocio.The hotel is perfect for business and leisure travellers alike; Hotel located only 20 minutes by car from Warner Bros Park Madrid, Faunia, IFEMA fairground and Barajas International airport. Only 5 minutes by car from new IKEA Madrid Este and 10 minutes from Arganda del Rey.Near to Coslada the hotel has easy access to the A3 Madrid-Valencia motorway with connection to the M50, M45 and M40 ring roads. The hotel is close to companies in the area such as Leroy Merlin, Canon and SOS Cuétara. In addition the hotel has spacious parking for cars and buses.The hotel Express by Holiday Inn Madrid- Rivas offers an extensive complimentary buffet breakfast to all our guests to start the day and has an informal atmosphere in our bar to relax after work.If you need to use a computer our Business Corner is at your disposal for printing, fax, photocopies and e.mails. The hotel also offers High-speed internet access, wireless connection (WIFI) and Pay-Tv in all guest bedrooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Rivas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Rivas Hotel Madrid
Holiday Inn Madrid
Madrid Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing