We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing getaway close to the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Patacona Resort Apartments
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We would definitely go back to the Patacona Resort Apartments! Our party of four was met at the airport by a very friendly rep from the company who took us to check in and then on to the apartments. The apartment grounds were very clean as were both of the apartments we rented. Our apartment was fairly quiet, but outside around the pool area was pretty noisy during the day. Furniture was newer and what is typically found in European hotel rooms. The beds were super-firm and not very comfortable. We also did not luck out on the view; looked right at the the run down building with graffiti next door. Didn't bother us at all and our companions did end up with a beach view. The restaurant up in the front of the complex was great. Tapas and wine were cheap and good. The wait staff was friendly though it helps if you speak at least some Spanish. The beach across the street was perfect--one of the better beaches I've been to in several years traveling in Europe. If you are hungry for paella after laying on the beach take an evening walk along the paseo on the beach down to the restaurant L'Estimat. Valencia is an awesome city and worth the 15 minute/8 or 9 euro cab ride (one way) to check it out for the day. To summarize, this was almost the perfect getaway. The only real complaint was the lack of maid service and no grocery store nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

Nice spot, was very disappointed with our room though, I saw the pics of the apartments sea facing and we were facing this dodgy looking area with graffiti all over the walls. Inside was nice and spacious. Looked like a decent kitchen and comes with TV, air conditioning and a good shower. I wouldnt recommend this to anyone unless you are ok with having a not so nice view on the balcony. It is also a bit too far from Valencia city. Overall, quite average and nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I stayed here for a few days with my girlfriend, because it looked nice on the pictures and the reviews were ok. The resort is not in the city center, but there is an excellent connection by bus to get in the center. The combination of relaxing at the beach and visiting the city center was nice.
The apartment was clean, and we had a good view from our apartment seeing the sea. We were not here during the busy summer period but a little later.
Overall I will recommend this resort to other people, we had a relaxed time!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Valencia
11
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We had a wonderful holiday in patacona. We will come back and stay in the patacona resort again. we rent a bike for a week .Nice place for biking and a beautiful beach.Valencia was nearby and we have visited the city on bike and bus.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We bought a deal from groupon to stay at Patacona Resort and having read some of the reviews I was not expecting much. I was pleasantly surprised however. The apartment complex was very clean and well kept (bear in mind that we visited out of season so may not be as good in high summer). The apartment was very well appointed and clean. It had 2 bedrooms, fully fitted kitchen including microwave and washing machine, large flat screen TV in the lounge which had a large sofa and dining table etc. The bathroom was very good, the shower very hot with very good pressure which is very unusual.
The information we were given said we should have had a DVD player and a Music centre which were both missing, I htink also there should have been a dishwasher as they gave us disher washer tablets in our little pack of essentials (washing up liquid, bin bags, cloths, scourers, kitchen rolls). They could also do with a kettle for British guests, luckily we took a travel kettle with us.

We didn't have any problems with the pick up of hte keys, they texted me just before I arrived at the office (which is a very short walk away in a strange commercial centre), to find out when we would be arriving. The office acts as agents for the apartments, they are not hte owners.

The location of the apartments was not as good. Mthe area it is in is only half developed with many half built buildings and our apartment overlooked an old winery which was very run down and had graffiti all over it and two wrecked cars inthe grounds. The Pataconia beach area is not very well kept, there is dog poo all over the pavements, rubbish all over the beach and all in all quite a depressing place. There are very limited facilites, only a small number of restaurants, no local shop. Local buses run frequently but we were unable to work out where they went and it is about 20-30 minute walk to the tram line/tourist bus in Valencia. There are two smallish supermarkets on the main street in the direction of Valencia but if you walk up the beach to the north,away from Valencia you will find the main part of Alboraya which is altogether different. A 15 -20 minute walk (quicker if you walk along the road) brings you to an enormous hypermarket and a lovely port area (Saplaya Marina) with nice restaurants and bars. The beach is cleaner here too. We didn't find this until the day before we left. If we had found this area earlier it would have made a huge difference.
I would recommend that you either hire a car or a bike if staying here, otherwise you are limited to local restaurants (some of which were good) and poor shopping facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hhmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The management guy called us couple of hours earlier to ask about our key pick-up time. He said that the room should be ready around 16 h, so please do not rush to be here earlier. We arrived a 15 min late and interrupted his lunch in the bar. The key pick-up is two blocks away from the apartment complex. The service was friendly, got the keys found the apartment easily. Parking in cellar, with direct entrance to lift is not too cheap, you may well do without if you are lucky - the free parking outside by the entrance seems to be often full.

They may charge your credit card for reservation, don´t pay that part again when you pay the rest.

The apartments are not equal, some have pool and beach views, some have industrial view (abandoned Bodegas Vinival) and some may even have motorway view. The price was equal for us with pool view and our fried family with industrial view. Dogs are welcome, as well as a third kid, only that the kid and yorkshire terrier was charged some extra (a fair extra though). The apartments are quite new, the pool surrounded by grass and kids´ playground are super.

WiFi internet works only in the bar house and has a 2M trunk, which is of course shared among users. Even so, we watched 1M TV stream successfully in the late night.

The bar is regular, you get standard Spanish foodstuff. Each of the staff members have personal style; one grumpy, one smart and one forgetful. :-) Even so the service and food was OK. Must have coins to get ice cream from the dispenser.

The location is little bit away from everything, but one can survive. The Valencian Metropolitan bus 31 will take you to Valencia old town for 1,30 €. I took the bus to buy beach mats just two kilometres away, where you can find many shops and restaurants. On the other direction, by car you can reach Alboraya´s Alcampo (the Spanish name for Auchan hypermarket) by the motorway to north.

There are couple of bar-restaurants and a kiosk in the same building where you got the keys. By the beach there is a beach boulevard for pedestrians and bicyclists, and you can find a couple of restaurants there. "Brassa de mar" is somewhat fancy, food may be excellent sometimes, but the restaurant is really understaffed. The service was slow and forgetful. Restaurants by the beach tend to be more expensive too... We did not try "la Ferradura" - they had a play area for kids, but the list seemed more expensive. One block in from the beach, at Av Mare Nostrum 5, you´ll find "El Mastil", which serves good paellas (arroces).

Room Tip: Rooms facing to pool are quieter and have nicer views. Avoid motorway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank andike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

check in is horrible. you must visit this office to collect keys. We did this, but it was not ready, so we had to go back 2 hours later. when going back 2 hours later, they had closed the office - making us wait for a cleaning lady to deliver the keys. she however, did not turn up with the keys to the underground parking. So we had to wait an additional 20 minutes. After this we had to check in at the actual reception of the resort.
Anyway, after parking the car and entering the appartment - it was very nice. 2 bedrooms, a fairly large sized living room and kitchen. The view from the terrace however was terrible.
It takes you about 20 to 25 minutes by bus to the city centre. Taxi: around 10 minutes and at a 12 - 15 euro cost.
The restaurant at the resort is not any good for other than a beer. They understand absolutely no english and their menu is limited.
The pool is very nice, and so it the beach.

very limited amount of restaurants nearby and no shops.

In sum - nice appartment, nicely situated close to the beach, terrible service and far from everything.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sverre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alboraya
Hotel Olympia
#2 of 2 in Alboraya
476 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Hotel Neptuno
Hotel Neptuno
#56 of 98 in Valencia
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Hotel Balandret
Hotel Balandret
#6 of 98 in Valencia
232 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
NH Ciudad de Valencia
NH Ciudad de Valencia
#44 of 98 in Valencia
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patacona Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patacona Resort Apartments

Address: Avda. Mare Nostrum 15 | Patacona Beach, Alboraya, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Alboraya
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Alboraya
Price Range: £42 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Patacona Resort Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Patacona Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patacona Resort Apartments Hotel Alboraya
Patacona Resort Apartments Province Of Valencia, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing