We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little way out of the city centre, but very lovely all the same!”
Review of Hotel Olympia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Olympia
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Alboraya
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights with my boyfriend. It was wonderful. One receptionist spoke very good english, other staff members not so much but this added to the whole cultural experience and made us try out some of the Spanish lingo! After all, we were in a different country, so why should they speak English?!! A lil bit on the outskirts of the city but the receptionist booked as a taxi to wherever we wanted to go and it picked us up outside. Very reasonable for taxis - about 10 euros to Puente del Real, where we got off and walked into the main touristy part - Plaza la Reina. Not much going on around the hotel itself - although opposite was a restaurant/cafe called Daniels - didn't eat in there but it looked nice!! Very, very cheap supermarket just round the corner from the hotel called Consum - 2L bottle of water for 33 cent!!! Certainly don't pay tourist prices there! Food in the hotel was nice, the breakfast was great and only 10 euros if you didn't pay for breakfast when booking. Had dinner there one night, (as it was raining and no where to eat nearby!!). The atmosphere wasn't amazing but the paella was lovely!! Room was very clean with his and hers sinks! Came with a safe. We were also allowed to leave our bags behind reception after check-out as our flight wasn't until later. Would definitely recommend staying here if on a budget as getting to the city centre is cheap anyway!! Also the map shows a metro station nearby - would have used this but we felt that this went beyond our Spanish translation book!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellenamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

Lovely looking hotel, although room smelt very strong of smoke, air con was hit and miss and the 'spa/gym' is really a community leisure centre and you have wear a swimming cap (cute). Great location for easy access into Valencia and super close to the rail for links. Not much around the local area for food and drink.
Maybe would consider staying again, however would be tempted to look for somewhere closer to Valencia with options of eating etc nearer the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmkmkm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I booked this hotel via Alpharooms at great value for 5 nights' stay. It certainly lived up to its 4-star rating throughout as it was spotless and the staff were polite, professional and helpful. The rooms were very well equipped, with a comfy bed, air conditioning, a mini bar and free WiFi. The local area is a mixed bag, though this 5-floored hotel does seem to be set up for the business traveller rather than families or tourists, but it was ideal for the two of us on a short city break. It also caters for business meetings, seminars and a variety of events, such as the body building contest taking place over the weekend, centered around the spa and pool. We didn't use the restaurant facilities and so can't comment on the food, apart from the cafeteria, which was just fine. We spent a half hour or so in the cafe, because we had to wait for our double room to be made ready. We could've had a twin room at once, but preferred to wait for the double room we'd booked. That minor hiccup apart, I certainly recommend this hotel. It is very convenient for the Metro (Alboraya Plamaret on the red line 3) which connects you with the airport (directly, in approx 35 mins) and the city centre (Xativa or Colon, in about 10 mins). The Metro access makes this hotel a great choice as you can walk there in just a couple of mins; it's only about 400 yards. You can also get a No. 70 bus into town (its route takes in the Cathedral square). A point to note is that multi-journey Metro tickets are not valid for the buses. Those are different from the very convenient Valencia tourist cards, which you can buy on-line or at the airport, and which give you unlimited Metro, tram and bus travel (for 24, 48 or 72 hrs) and free or discount access to many attractions.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook the multi-coloured glass (?) ceiling of the mezzanine level bar area. Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iainthepict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Yes - not exactly in Valencia but this fact is found in most reviews. But great location only few hundred metres from metro station Alboraya Palmaret connecting it to Valencia city centre and airport.

WiFi was free and covered rooms as well so very good option for business traveller as well. Few small bars, chinese restaurant and supermarket were also within walking distance. Also Arena shopping centre and Levante UD stadium were within 5 mins walk.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delfiini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Me and my friends stayed in this Hotel with the purpose to go to Tomatina!

It`s a 4*** Hotel and we reserve a triple room (room 504, 5th Floor, 3 Single Beds), 2 nights for 130€ (Promotion in booking.com or in their own site), it was ~ 43€/person!
BETTER and CHEAPER than staying in a Hostel!

We rent a car in the Airport (via web in Hertz), that costs ~ 18€/day!!! (Ford Ka or Skoda Fabia, 4/5 Doors, 5 seats), which is very cheap if you share car with friends.
We take GPS with us, so we didn`t have problems to find things.

PROS:
- Cheap! And it is a 4 Star Hotel!!!
- Good Staff
- Quiet (nice to sleep after tiring day), Confortable and Clean, Spacious. Large Mirror in the Room!
- Air Conditioner, Cable TV (limited channels), fridge, desk.
- FREE Wireless and in the reception floor, they have 2 desktops + printer that you can access internet for FREE (if you don`t have laptop it`s perfect).
- Near Metro Station (direct to Airport), linea 3, Station: Alboraya-Palmaret. (2 minutes walk); 1 single ticket: 2.40€; Ticket with return: 3,40€; 10 trips ticket: 7,50€!!!
- Free Parking Places Outside, but if you prefer, you can pay 9€/day to Park inside the Hotel.
- SuperMarket (Name: Consum), behind Hotel (~5 minutes walk).
- SPA and Jacuzzi (but you pay extra: ~24€ ). Free Gym.
- Beaches at 2Kms.

CONS:
- Not near Valencia, but if you rent a car or go by metro, its fast to get there! ( ~ 4,5Kms to the Center of Valencia).
- Pool Out of Service (in maintenance).

We not tried the Buffet Breakfast (not included: 10€ Extra), but we have fridge in the room and supermarkets near by.

if you go with low budget, it is PERFECT!!!
Remember that you are in Alboraya (Not Valencia), but if you rent a car it will be Perfect and Cheap!!! (Easy access by Metro).

Room Tip: 5th Floor rooms are better because sometimes they have Conferences in lower floors (more people nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

The hotel was far from the city center if you consider that Valencia is a small town. The staff was very good. The rooms and the furnitures are old. The breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lazaroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed here for one night on our way to southern Spain. The hotel is quiet difficult to navigate to, it is one of those hotels you can see from the main road but if you miss your turning you have to navigate round lots of one way streets. Once there you can park in an underground car park for 9 euros for the night or park on the street for free. Very clean hotel and nicely decorated. Staff very friendly and most spoke good English, the receptionist recommended a very good Italian restuarant which was a 5 minute walk from the hotel and it was brilliant.

Room was large, clean and perfect for a family of four, the hotel provided our children with their own bed, towels and soap/shampoo which they loved. Loads of great toileteries provided in the bathroom including spare razor/shaving gel, toothbrush and paste, comb etc. When we returned from our evening meal there was a tray in our room with small chocolates, little portions of fruit and a bottle of water which was a nice surprise. Only downside was we had no view in our room and we looked out onto an enclosed stairwell which was a bit clastrophobic but as it was for one night we weren't bothered. Brilliant for an overnight stay very near to the centre of Valencia would definately recommend for weekend break or overnight stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsHappyFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alboraya
2.5 mi away
Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort
2.6 mi away
Hotel Melia Valencia
Hotel Melia Valencia
#9 of 98 in Valencia
2,423 reviews
2.3 mi away
Expo Hotel Valencia
Expo Hotel Valencia
#67 of 98 in Valencia
2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Olympia Universidades
2.4 mi away
Barcelo Valencia
Barcelo Valencia
#31 of 98 in Valencia
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olympia

Address: Calle Maestro Serrano 3-5, 46120 Alboraya, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Alboraya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Alboraya
Price Range: £28 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Olympia 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympia Hotel Valencia
Hotel Olympia Province Of Valencia, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing