We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Olympia
Nearby Hotels
La Mozaira(Alboraya)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Olympia Universidades(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$79
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
US$129
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$584
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
San Lorenzo Hotel Boutique(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Caro Hotel(Valencia)
US$326
US$300
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
116
236
101
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
236
101
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centremetro stopmini barstar hotelswimming poolclose to the hotelexcellent hotelper dayreception staffstayed daysbreakfast was amazingminute walk from the hotelweekend breakwould stay againsized roombuffet stylepaella
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2013

The hotel is in Alborya, which is just outside of Valencia. We chose the hotel for that reason, because there is free parking on the street ( parking in Valencia is very expensive) and we paid 55euros for the room which was quite cheap. The room was nice, clean, WI-FI. We didn't have breakfast, it was overpriced.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sroubek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Hotel Olympia is a great choice if your looking for a good hotel for a low price.
Rooms are in a very good shape. Clean and comfortable. Hotel staff is very polite. Almost everybody speaks english. Breakfast is also fantastic. Lots of choice.
Only thing that is not so ok , is location. Its situated in outskirts of Valencia -Alboraya. But still you have a great conection from airport or from city centre with a metro. Metro stop ( Palmaret ) is just minutes from a hotel.
If you choose to buy Valencia tourist card, is not a bad option. While with this card you can use all tranportations possible. They recently increased a price for single journeys with metro ( price for single ticket from airport to city centre, now costs 4,90 Eur ). So its a good thing to buy it, while You will definitly use a metro to get from /to your hotel at least 2-3 times a day + transfer to /from airport.
Overall, hotel Olympia is a good choice and I recommend it !

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank damjanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We stayed as a group of women travelers from India stayed in his hotel from 9-11 oct 2012.we entered the breakfast room which is on the first floor in a private corner...my co traveller left her bag near the table where she was sitting and just walked up to the coffee machine to filler cup when she came back and realized thatcher bag was missing...for the first few minutes she thought one of us kept it ,but that was not the case ..her bag was stolen by a man who was sitting two tables behind..he just put his jacket over it and walked away..his image was captured by the CCTV camera exiting the hotel.thereafter began the nightmare,she had lost all her money,phones,sunglasses and few other things.the hotel seemed to be taking the onus for this robbery which took place not from the lobby but from the breakfast room!their manager Ms.marie Carmen said that they have insurance and she would be compensated to some extent...which gave us some relief.but what we did-not know was that it was just done with an intention to get rid of her since we were checking out the next day.
She was not given any financial help and we had to pool some money so that she could sustain in Spain for the remaining two days in Barcelona..she called up from barcelona many a times and has been sending mails to all and sundry in the hotel from India without a single response from the hotel or ms.marie Carmen
All she got was alone way taxi fare to go to city centre and dinner in the hotel on the day the incidence took place...what surprises me is that the hotel seemed to be a nice one and she was assured repeatedly that she will be compensated by the insurance,but not a single euro was given..the hotel has lost it's credibility and reputation and I can say with pride and surety that if such incidence had happened in India or in Kenya where I reside in a 4 star hotels...they would have dealt it differently to safeguard their reputation in the eyes of international travelers.
If such is the state of affairs now in good hotels in spin or in the country I think tourists need to avoid Spain as a travel destination..two of us were robbed in Spain on our brief trip which lefts bitter taste in the mouth

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank abha_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

First thing to note is that this hotel is in Alboraya - a suburb of Valencia in which there is very little to do. I would suggest if you need to be in Valencia itself, stay there if possible rather than travelling in, as it is a most beautiful city and Alboraya is definitely not a beautiful suburb. Having said that, the metro station is two minutes' walk away and it only takes about 15 minutes to get to the centre, and there are also two great supermarkets very close to the hotel, with one cafe round the corner and another a few doors away (which, bizarrely, was closed for lunch). The best thing about the location is its proximity to Daniel's Horchateria, which is almost across the road and an experience in itself. Do go there and try the horchata, the fabulous drink produced in Valencia.

As for the hotel itself, it is definitely NOT a four star. There wasn't one time we went in or out without having to wrestle with crowds smoking and chatting round the revolving doors. The most unpleasant thing about the hotel was the carpets in the corridors which need replacing as soon as possible as they are dirty and the whole place smells of horrible floral fabric perfume. The lights coming on periodically when you are in the corridors, while presumably energy-saving, is strange and doesn't really make you feel terribly welcome.

The staff are helpful enough but only to a point and it would also be nice if they smiled occasionally. Our room did not have breakfast included and on the last day of our 5 day stay (which we cut short by a day because we were so uncomfortable at night) we thought we would ask if we could add this - the waiter had quite a horrible attitude so we left, knowing there was a cafe round the corner (but the breakfast looked quite nice... I should think so, at 12 euro!)

The rooms are not comfortable nor particularly pleasant. The one we started off in, on the "even" side of the corridor, had a tiny double bed and very small window with a horrible view. We moved to a twin, on the "odd" side of the corridor, which was much better - the rooms larger, to accommodate the twin beds, and the windows also larger with a view over the school opposite and rooftops beyond. Much nicer. The beds in both rooms were among the most uncomfortable I have ever experienced. It was like lying on a rock and my back and neck hurt every morning when I woke up. And the bedspreads, with cigarette holes in, should be thrown out!

One wash hand basin in the bathroom and a full size bath with shower attachment. It was impossible to have a shower without soaking the floor as there are no shower curtains. There are some toiletries but I would recommend bringing your own. There is a mini bar in the room and a good sized safe which, sensibly, opens with the key of the room rather than a code. There is free wireless in the rooms, which didn't work one night but when we reported it, was fixed within minutes. The television has no English-speaking channels. There is an adjoining sports centre with access to the spa (which we didn't use).

I would say the facilities are there, but the presentation needs a drastic overhaul. And you should take note of the location too. I would definitely stay in Valencia itself if I found myself in this region again.

Room Tip: Try to go in an oddly numbered room. They are much brighter and windows have better views.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsSparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Hotel Olympia is a partly renovated hotel in Valencia.
The rooms are good. The service is not exactly 4 or 5 stars & the staff is polite but never to friendly. The hotel is known as a "sports"hotel so for people who want to be active in a gym, swimmingpool, etc. etc. it's a good place to be.
The hotel also houses groups of sportpeaople or teams... when we were there anyway. The metro is nearby but in the weekends the schedule is limited to once every half hour or so. The centre of town is not in a (normal) walking distance.
So if you want to be on a walking disctance of the centre you should make another choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hermworp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews