We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for family vacation”
Review of Lido Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lido Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Melissi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Lido hotel driven by the Λιακόπουλος family is a lovely family hotel. We stayed there for 2 weeks and both adults and children really enjoyed the stay. The staff was really friendly and service minded, the rooms were spatious and clean. It was really nice to have both the pool and the beach so close and also the tavern. The food was excellent and also their home made wine. As a greek their home made olive oil was one of the best I have tasted.
The location of the hotel was also really good and it was easy to do daily trips.

We most certainly will return to Lido Hotel.
Thank you Dimitris, Valerie and all others for a great summer vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgePontios41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian_Lido, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lido Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear GeorgePontios41

Thank you very for your kind review! It is gratifying to know that our services exceeded your expectations.Also i was extremely happy to hear that you liked our olive oil that much!
We hope to have the honor of welcoming again soon. with Best Regards, Dimitris Liakopoulos - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our family has just ended a lovely three day stay at the Lido Hotel, what a great experience. The family welcomed us at the train station and pointed all all the interesting sites in the area on the way back to the hotel. Once there we were treated to a welcome drink and then shown our spacious and nicely appointed room, which was with a comfortable and modern decor with sufficient space for our family consisting of husband/wife and teenage son. The bathroom is very spacious as well and there was a lovely balcony with table and chairs overlooking the sea and neighboring garden. The little hotel sits right on the steps of the pebble beach where warm waters of crystal blue and good quality meet you! There is drink service at the private hotel beach which is complete with sun beds and umbrellas. The lovely family has an estate of olive trees and grapes - they make their own delicious wine and olive oil which they sell on the premises and utilize in the food. We had a very nice dinner the first night at the restaurant with good portions and homemade recipes. On the following day we were provided many great favors from the family when car rental was unavailable. The kindness and friendliness of the staff was a highlight of our stay. Another highlight was the nightly music - where we were treated to a lovely classical guitar and bass ensemble by the two talented brothers Alexis and Demetris - this was a rest treat - at least 2 full hours of beautiful music while we dined or sipped the family's lovely wines by the pool under the stars. The hotel offers its guests transfers to and from the train station which were very welcomed. We enjoyed speaking to the father and mother and two brothers and the lovely French receptionist. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. This is a very small village which is great for a secluded get away from the bustle of the city. Good proximity to all the archaeological sites - but a car is a must. We are happy to have found this lovely little hotel and would not hesitate to return! Thank you to all who made our stay a very happy one!

Room Tip: make sure you ask for sea view on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawdivaWashingtonDc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian_Lido, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lido Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear LawDivaWashingtonDc

Thank you for your wonderful review. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Lido Hotel! I shared your kind words with Alexis and the rest of the team and all of us here hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again and offer you another fantastic family holiday. With Best Regards, Dimitris Liakopoulos - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My Family and I, 4 adults and 2 kids, had a wonderful stay at Hotel LIDO and I can highly recommend this hotel, especially for families with kids. We stayed for 8 days/nights in june/july 2014 and are already planning to come back next year. It´s a smaller family driven hotel located right on the beach, but still has it´s own pool and a nice patio so the option of svimming in the pool or sea is available while still being together. Some of the nights the owners and the staff put on little parties/dances for the kids and it was very enjoyable for everybody. The staff is absolutely great and the rooms are nice and clean. There´s good opportunity to go for drives along the coast and enjoy other typical greek beach villages.
The food at the hotel is very good and it is my experience that if you desire something they will go out of their way to get it. I celebrated my birthday while we there and the staff were wonderful about it and made a special breakfast in the morning and a great cake in the evening. There´s a small (very small) store close by, so the option of bying something to keep in the fridge in the room is also possible.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbanaftis, Διευθυντής at Lido Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Lars T,
Thank you for your nice comments. We are very happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.
With Best Regards, Dimitris Liakopoulos, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I went to this hotel to have lunch at the restaurant by the pool and didn't actually stay there but I was not happy at all by the general condition of the premises, the service and the food. It might look good on the pictures, but when you get there things don't look so promising! The tablecloth on the table was dirty and nobody even bothered to clean the bread crumbs that were left there from the previous customers.... It took forever to place our order, forever to get served and nobody cared to check on us or even bring the bill although we asked twice. The food was expensive overall and simply not worth it. A plain salad full of lettuce, 4 pieces of chicken and no dressing cost us 9 euro! Very sloppy and touristy with high prices and indifferent waiters. A small bottle of Coke (250ml) cost us 2.5 euro! And we had 3... I wish I had checked out the prices first! No complimentary dessert or fruit in the end either. Looking at the dirty pool and the wavy pebbly beach just a few meters away didn't make me feel any better about the quality and price of the meal I had and I would definitely not consider staying in one of the rooms judging by the looks of the building that looked old and worn down.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sevasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbanaftis, Manager at Lido Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Mrs Sevasti,

First of all i would like to thank you for taking time to write a review for our restaurant. We always welcome guest feedback as it pinpoints areas that require our focus and attention so we can always improve.We were very concerned to read that your experience with us didn't meet your kind expectations. We are disappointed as our aim is to deliver relaxing moments to everyone who chooses to visit us, and make all our guests feel most welcome and cared for. However we do feel that you were a bit harsh on your feedback. Our prices are fair compared with restaurants of the same category in the area. Our restaurant was fully renovated recently such as the rooms of the hotel.
Finally i want you to know that we are always try our best for our guests and our TripAdvisor standing and feedback can prove that but in some rare occasions we do fail. Again we are very sorry we didn't meet your expectations and we hope that you will visit again and have a positive experience!

Dimitris Liakopoulos - Lido Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We paid 75 euros for a smelly room with broken refrigerator and chairs . They charged 6 euro a day for breakfast !!! total 81 euros for a hotel tha we disapponted as. Very expencive restaurant ( 50 euro for a normal - normal meal that anywear else we could have paid 30-35 max , ( 7.5 euro for a simple coffe and a beer ) .Unfortunelly we cannot recommend lido hotel to someone who want something special for his vacation

Room Tip: check it first! photos are far away from reallity.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian_Lido, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lido Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear M P

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologise that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. It is a pity you haven't raised these issues during your stay: we have now addressed these after speaking with the employee in question. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling happy & refreshed. We’ve been in business for more than 30 years, and during the peak season we serve hundreds of happy customers a week, and we strive to create the best possible hospitality experience. If you come back to our hotel I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly, so please ask for me. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Dimitris Liakopoulos - manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We loved everything at the Lido Hotel. Corinth was the 1st stop of our Peloponnese Holiday and after a long flight and 1 hr drive from the Athens Airport Lido had the perfect setting to unwind and relax.
This family run hotel has a fantastic location by the sea. All the staff were helpful and very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. You must have the breakfast - excellent variety, fresh and delicious. Great wine too! We truly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Lido Hotel for any visitor to Greece.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank manolizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our whole family enjoyed our stay at Lido Hotel. The great was food, the hospitality exceptional, and we even experienced a personal tour by Dimitri of the family olive groves and vineyards! And wonderful vacation spot we were happy to return to each evening after day trips to Athens, Ancient Corinth, Delphi and even hiking in the mountains just south of Melissi. And even the days we chose to relax at the hotel there was plenty to do with the restaurant, pool, beach, lounging, library, bikes, etc. Thanks for a GREAT stay. We hope to come back again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJP78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melissi
9.1 mi away
Alkyon Resort Hotel & Spa
17.1 mi away
Club Hotel Loutraki
Club Hotel Loutraki
#2 of 30 in Loutraki
395 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hotel Cristina Maris
Hotel Cristina Maris
#11 of 30 in Loutraki
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Hotel Pappas
Hotel Pappas
#3 of 30 in Loutraki
187 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Gardens Gallery Hotel
The Gardens Gallery Hotel
#1 of 7 in Xylokastro
60 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kyani Akti Hotel
Kyani Akti Hotel
#2 of 7 in Xylokastro
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Hotel

Address: Old Corinth-Patras National Road | Xylokastro, Melissi 204 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Corinthia Region > Melissi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Melissi
Price Range: £49 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lido Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lido is 3 star family run hotel situated on the seaside of the Corinthian Gulf in the region of Xylokastro. It offers a private beach, a pool and a restaurant specializing in Greek food and wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lido Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Hotel Greece/Melissi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing