We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great welcome”
Review of Cagneys La Marina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Fulgencio
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cagneys La Marina
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great welcome”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Called in as passing by, weather was extremely hot, the couple who run the bar are very welcoming and friendly, they host a bingo evening for the locals but you are more than welcome to join in, food is fresh, tasty and of a good variety. plenty of drinks on offer to choose from

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
6
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bath, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Kate & Ricky were the perfect hosts. The accommodation was clean and comfortable with stunning views. Kate served a good range of high quality food and Ricky kept the bar in order. It is in a good location within easy reach of the excellent beach and a variety of shops and restaurants are on the doorstep if you don't want to eat in the bar. There is entertainment in the bar most night's with Kate and her famous 'twoty two' bingo night on Tuesdays - you have to see it to believe it!! An all round enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

What Lovely place, the people are fantastic, and very reasonable priced. Had a week here and loved it. Would recommend it to a friend. The bar below puts on good quality entertainment but the rooms remain quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I arrived at cagney,s on the 12th august to be made welcome by kate and rickie and was made very welcome. shown to my room which was en suit with great views of the sourounding area rickie is a great entertainer, kates cooking all you can say is wow.if you want a steak to your liking kates the lady to see. the local area is not very big put nice for a good walk lots off little bars., a market twice a week sunday Thursday.

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pegasus645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I have stayed at this B & B several times over the past few years and can only praise both the establishment and the Staff. Ricky & Kate run a very friendly family orientated bar - everyone is made welcome. (In fact there is a very apt sign on the wall - 'Come as a stranger, leave as a friend') The rooms are clean, tidy and more than adequate for the purpose intended - somewhere to get ones head down and a good nights sleep! The food is excellent, all home cooked and extremelly good value (as well as very well presented). There is plenty of entertainment in the bar, ranging from Bingo, Karoake and live music. Ricky the landlord often performs as a variety of artists.The location of the bar is very good, easy to get to anywhere else on the Urb and very near the Hillside Pool. There are several excellent beaches nearbly too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindyl0u61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My three nieces stayed at Cagneys in March 2012. The service was excellent as was the accomadation and food. Nothing was too much trouble for Kate & Ricky. Two of my nieces are returning this year and I have already booked them in again. Kate & Ricky are even going to allow them to book in at gone midnight on the day of their arrival even though the bar will be closed. How good is that for CUSTOMER SERVICE. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

arrived 27th june 2013, twin room en suite and terrace.First few days ok then noticed no clean towels, had to ask for milk at bar for the in room tea and coffee was told powdered would be provided none ever was.Had to ask for toilet paper on second day. Power kept tripping off had to get up through the nite to reset, nothing done bout it. no main light in room nothing done bout it. shower head was terrible. Was meant to be a non smoking room yet one of the guests next to us puffed so many the smell filled our room, i'm a smoker but not in the room and the smell was awful. TV in room only dutch programs, The web site says hairdryer there wasn't one. No ironing board or iron either. We stayed until 4th july and in that week our room was not cleaned, no fresh towels or clean sheets. On the morning we left no one even asked if we had enjoyed our stay. Very poor management.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank phillipa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Fulgencio
4.0 mi away
Hotel Quino
Hotel Quino
#5 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
50 reviews
4.2 mi away
Eden Mar
Eden Mar
#3 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
170 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Meridional
Hotel Meridional
#1 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hotel Patilla
Hotel Patilla
#2 of 4 in Santa Pola
99 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Montemar
Hotel Montemar
#5 of 6 in Elche
10 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Marina Camping & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cagneys La Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cagneys La Marina

Property: Cagneys La Marina
Address: Plaza Sierra Castilla 55 | Urb. La Marina, 03177 San Fulgencio, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > San Fulgencio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in San Fulgencio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing