We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE HOTEL VERY CLOSE TO THE CITY CENTER”
Review of Hotel Vilassar

Hotel Vilassar
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Vilassar
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vilassar de Mar
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Stayed here for two nigths, the room is good, big enough, clean and with every confort you might need during a business trip. Hotel is very close to the city center. the rate is very good for what you got. Vilassar de Mar is not Barcelona, so you should not expect too much, but place is quite, safe, clean. If you are in the area this is a place to stay.

Room Tip: I've stayed in a double room with two beds attached, try to ask for a king bed
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dino L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Vilassar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2011

Really top notch service provided by this hotel - from the booking of the massage before we arrived, to the restaurant recommendations and general reception, the team here really gave 100%. The price was very good. The spa was small but nice - although i thought there was too much chlorine in the water and i missed a comfy reading chair. Location is fine, it is a small place so things are within walking distance. Rooms, while not special, were clean and funcional (4 star standard). Buffet breakfast was great - not too much not too little. One thing i did not like was that there was no proper hotel bar or room service...you could order a drink at a make shift bar beside reception only. However overall i would recommend this hotel for the price and service.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fiionabarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Campeon_9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ramon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Viajeselcorteingles.es
Thank E6174AHjavierm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilassar de Mar
2.8 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Mataro
3.4 mi away
Hotel Atenea Port Barcelona Mataro
3.1 mi away
URH Ciutat de Mataro
URH Ciutat de Mataro
#4 of 5 in Mataro
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mas de Baix
Hotel Mas de Baix
#1 of 2 in Cabrils
213 reviews
3.8 mi away
New Hotel Colon
New Hotel Colon
#3 of 5 in Mataro
97 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mas Salagros Ecoresort & Aire Ancient Baths
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vilassar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vilassar

Address: Avda. Carlos III 15-21, 08340 Vilassar de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Vilassar de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vilassar de Mar
Price Range: £66 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vilassar 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vilassar opened in July 2010, it is a 4 stars hotel with 25 rooms and the first hotel of this category in the seaside town of Vilassar de Mar, located in the Maresme Coast, just 20 minutes from Barcelona.Vilassar still keeps the atmosphere of a seaside town and it has all the elements that a visitor may expect; beach, restaurants and shops. Our main aim is to take great care of ours clients and for this reason the hotel has been built under the strictest regulations of eco-efficiency ans sustainability and it is run under these norms too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Vilassar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing