We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family visit August 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Vilassar

Hotel Vilassar
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Vilassar
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vilassar de Mar
Limerick
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Family visit August 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We booked 2 rooms for 5 people and the hotel arranged to bring in an extra bed to a 2 bed room for us. The rooms were large and had all facilities except an electric kettle. The bathrooms are really nice and spacious. The hotel is close enough to walk to the beach and the train station. We found the hotel to be quiet and we slept well. We have stayed there before and will go again.

Room Tip: Rooms vary in size and shape. Ask for what you want. If you want to change to a different room we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeirdretheDub2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    26
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
27
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tooting, London, UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here for one night and I am glad we didn't stay longer as we would have been deprived of sleep! The room was big and the bed was comfortable, but none of the blinds worked in the room so we couldn't make the room dark at bedtime, but as it happens we didn't get any sleep at all because of the noise outside our door. The walls are paper thin so you can hear everything that is going on. People slamming their doors, someone sweeping up in the corridor and hitting our door with the broom, the lift...well the list goes on really.
The air conditioning you were unable to leave on as it is pointed directly at the bed, so we had to endure a very hot night. The Wi-Fi didn't work.
But it was spotlessly clean and in a very good location for the beach as well as various bars and restaurants, and the Staff very nice and helpful.
But the noise we experienced is enough for us not to return to this hotel again, sadly.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing the large pools as the noise is deafening when the area is full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berrima, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We were staying here to relax away from Barcelona but still have easy access to the city and the Grand Prix . Nice Town, Nice Hotel and Good staff. But we were very pissed off to find we had been overcharged by 50 Euro on our Euro dollar travel card. Be very careful if you are paying by travel card as they still exchange the Euro currency at their own rate back to Australian dollars. We tried getting a refund for the overcharge but they do not appear to understand or accept the problem. So really cannot recommend this place. We spent six weeks in Switzerland, France and Spain and this was the only place that did this kind of rip off.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank columbusmarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

The Hotel Vilassar is a perfectly pleasant little hotel, 5 minutes stroll from the coast.

The reception staff were helpful although few spoke any English.

The air conditioned room was small but clean and modern. If had a large bathroom and decent, free WIFI.

Free street parking is available outside the hotel.

There were no tea making facilities in the room and it was a bit on the small size.

The gym was small and equipped with a few cheap machines.

The breakfast room was small and the offerings were very disappointing. We stuck to cereal and toast as the cold meat, muffins, scrambled egg and fruit all looked a bit ragged to say the least.

There is no restaurant in the hotel. We were directed to a sister hotel a few streets away but although cheap, the menu looked a bit too exotic for me let alone my fussy 11 year old.

There is also no pool. Again we were directed to the sister hotel for this.

Vilassar de Mar itself is a proper little residential Spanish town with not much going on. We struggled to find anything to do and there are practically no places to eat (we ended up having cheese rolls from the little supermarket).

I stay in a lot of hotels in the UK and in comparison I feel £400 for 3 nights here was £200 too much.

We chose it as a base to get to the Spanish GP by car and it served this purpose but with hindsight I would have rather stayed in the city and used the train.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pcukclif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

Stayed in this charming hotel in a lovely city as a get away from everything with my boyfriend and loved it. The room was great, super breakfast every morning. Very clean and fresh and the staff was very helpful. The beds were a bit hard for our taste though! The beach nearby is fantastic and there is a pool at Vilassar apartments 5min walk away that you can use. In the same place they have a restaurant with really nice food.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macho_jojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

The Hotel Vilassar was my base for a week of business meetings near Barcelona. The hotel was not crowded as it was the offseason for tourists but the staff was very attentive and helpful. Good breakfast that they prepared even earlier than usual to accomodate my schedule. The rooms were reasonable size and very clean. The Wifi was also very strong(important for many people). The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the beach in Vilassar Del Mar and has some good restaurants close-by as well. Also the train station near the beach takes you directly into Barcelona at a good price. Overall, this is a very good option for business or pleasure if you don't want to stay in the city but want easy access.

Room Tip: There are a couple rooms with a balcony. Try to request one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cameron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

I stayed at the apartments for 3 nights when visiting my daughter, who just had a baby.
For a Christmas present, she booked an apartment for me to stay in as her loft is very small.
The bed is huge, the patio is lovely, and there is a very nice kitchenette. The living room is tiny but has a nice TV. My only issue is that the heat duct in the bedroom is over the bed and "in your face" all night.
I would definately recommend the apartment as it is only 20 minutes train to BCN ina very nice suburb of BCN.
Grandma

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fisherman'swife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilassar de Mar
3.4 mi away
Hotel Atenea Port Barcelona Mataro
2.8 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Mataro
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mas de Baix
Hotel Mas de Baix
#1 of 2 in Cabrils
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
URH Ciutat de Mataro
URH Ciutat de Mataro
#3 of 5 in Mataro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
3.8 mi away
Llar de Capitans Hotel
Llar de Capitans Hotel
#1 of 1 in El Masnou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Colon Thalasso-Termal
Hotel Colon Thalasso-Termal
#1 of 2 in Caldes d'Estrac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vilassar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vilassar

Property: Hotel Vilassar
Address: Avda. Carlos III 15-21, 08340 Vilassar de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Vilassar de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vilassar de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vilassar 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vilassar opened in July 2010, it is a 4 stars hotel with 25 rooms and the first hotel of this category in the seaside town of Vilassar de Mar, located in the Maresme Coast, just 20 minutes from Barcelona.Vilassar still keeps the atmosphere of a seaside town and it has all the elements that a visitor may expect; beach, restaurants and shops. Our main aim is to take great care of ours clients and for this reason the hotel has been built under the strictest regulations of eco-efficiency ans sustainability and it is run under these norms too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and LoveHolidays so you can book your Hotel Vilassar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing