We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience in Costa Brava”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Peralada
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
208 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best experience in Costa Brava”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Wonderful place to stay situated in old authentic farm atmosphere. I'm not a golfer, but staying there with family has been very joyful. Generous rooms, very nicely decorated, very comfortbale with great facilities in the room. Great spa facility. Nice gardens. Breakfast was also unique experience with many local foods offered in a very rich buffet, excellent service and great views of the farms nearby.

We also had dinner in the restaurant that also offers local food and wine. All was just great.

Lastly, the teams' service is of the highest classes.

The places is located about 20-30 minutes comfortable drive from the north part actractions of Costa Brave including Roses, Figueres and Cadaques.

Room Tip: We stayed in a junior suite that was extremely large with comfortable king bad, arm chairs, remote c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear guest,

We are really grateful that you have taken some of your time to let us know your good experience at the hotel. We really think you have done a perfect description of our atmosphere, a traditionalhotel that wants to remain the essence of our country giving us the opportunity to do it through our gastronomy and spaces. Thank you for your nice words and we hope to see you again very soon.

Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf SERHS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    122
    29
    10
    6
See reviews for
54
254
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Terrassa, Spain
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Don't misunderstand the title of my review. The hotel was fine, the location was very nice with great views. But everything looked a little bit decadent. I'm sure this hotel was a spectacular 5 star some time ago, but now it needs to step up and modernize if they want to keep up their status.

The room was roomy and spacious, but the Spa was small and very crowded. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ribbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2009

We stayed here for a week, using it as a base primarily for our visit to El Bulli (which is about an hour away by taxi - 100 Euros return, if you're interested!). We had hired a car in Barcelona, and you will need one if you're staying here.
It is beautifully located in (well, 5 minute drive from) the town of Peralada - one of the prettiest (and richest) towns in Spain. The hotel is situated in the middle of its own golf course (a hugely challenging, but impossibly crowded course - well over 5 hours for the round). The rooms are beautifully appointed, and the hotel itself has a "fine dining" restaurant (very expensive for what it was - but maybe my expectations were artificially high for the week!). It also has a fantastic indoor pool area (and outdoor for the warmer parts of the year), and a lovely wine bar to relax in (their own wine is very good value). Overall, it justifies its tag as one of the world's Small Luxury Hotels.
However, and these may be seen by some to be minor issues, but I was surprised by the following:
- no tea/coffee facilities in the rooms
- no hotel directory in the rooms (we had to explore the hotel to see what it offered)
- poor room service (took them four times to actually answer the phone)
- poor reception service (when we asked for help, they referred us elsewhere, rather than finding out the answer for us)

Having said that, we should note that we were travelling with our 5 month old daughter, and they accommodated her with no problems. They provided cots, bedding, and I believe also offer baby-sitting.
All in all, a great place to stay, relax, unwind, explore - but should polish off these rough edges if they want to make it to 5 out of 5.

By the way, top tip for restaurants in this area is not El Bulli (try getting in!) but El Cellar De Can Roca in Gerona. Better than El Bulli (in my humble opinion), easier to get into (being number 5 in the world, not number one makes a lot of difference, apparently), half the price, and just sensational! It's in Gerona, 40 minutes from this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2007

This hotel is definitely worth a stay. We used it as a hub for our day trips to Figueres, Cadaques and the French Pyrenees. After a long day on the road it was a quiet, sanctuary from the days ride. The small town of Peralada was a short 5 minute drive with good restaurants, a casino and museums. The hotel also had a restaurant but with a limited menu but rather pricey. Service was outstanding at the hotel and you have access to the spa, golfing, horseback riding and bicycles. The rooms were very large and well appointed. Definitely a 5 star.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamliveexplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2004

The hotel is situated approx 2 mins drive from the historic town of Peralada which is among the 57 richest municipalities in Spain. The hotel itself certainly reflects this without being overstated or ostentatious. It offers ameneties to both the golfer and non golfer: driving range, golf school, challenging golf course, shop; indoor and outdoor pool, relaxing wine spa, pamper treatments, hair salon, gymnasium to name but a few! Peralada also plays host to a casino in the castle, and if you don't mind scenic drives through the lush green countryside, you'll find many a town or village just as quaint and picturesque. The only negative response to this enjoyable, cultural and relaxing experience would be that, as a relatively young hotel and golf complex, there was still building works (luxurious villas) on the outskirts of the complex. This, however did not impede in any way on my stay at this hotel.

Helpful?
5 Thank Juliet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peralada
5.2 mi away
Hotel Mas Lazuli
Hotel Mas Lazuli
#1 of 1 in Pau
247 reviews
10.2 mi away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#2 of 36 in Roses
435 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Mas Renart
Hotel Mas Renart
#3 of 3 in Peralada
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel de La Font
Hotel de La Font
#2 of 3 in Peralada
66 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Placa
Hotel Restaurant La Placa
#2 of 2 in Garriguella
133 reviews
22.6 mi away
El Raco de Madremanya
El Raco de Madremanya
#1 of 2 in Madremanya
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf

Property: Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf
Address: Rocaberti s/n, 17491, Peralada, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Peralada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Peralada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peralada Hotel Girona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing