We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing trip in a fantastic camper-would do it...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Granadilla de Abona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Tanya K
1 review
“Amazing trip in a fantastic camper-would do it all again tomorrow!”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had an amazing week travelling around Tenerife in the VW Camper, would highly recommend experiencing renting one of these great campers for your holiday, it gives you the freedom to go and do whatever you want and if the weathers bad at the beach, just drive up the mountain through the clouds to the sunshine. The van comes with everything you will need for your trip and Bjorn is so helpful with his recommendations of places to stay and visit. If your looking for a holiday with adventure and freedom I highly recommend booking one of these camper vans, you wont regret it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcweyer...
Wermelskirchen, Germany
1 review
“Best way to explore Teneriffe”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Me and my Girlfriend had a great time an the island. Its always nice to travel with a car, but even better with one of these VW T3 Vans. my girlfriend never did these kind of trips before and was absolutly stoked. Thanks to Björn for all the informations and all the help. Finaly we just bought our own T3 but if we come back to the island again, we would rent one of these Campervans again... PeaceLoveHope

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara B
2 reviews
“Best way to travel the island”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

we had a great time with our funky van "buddha", travelling the whole island. Everything was great, Björn explained all very well and we didn`t have any trouble. You are allowed to stay and sleep wherever you want to in Tenerife, which is great. However be aware that the vans have water (small tank we refilled almost every day) but no loo. "Buddha" sleeps 4 people (perfect!), but we were five - it was too much (parents, 6 years, 4 years, 1 year). We were busy most of the time shovelling stuff from one side to the other and back again.
Be aware: you pay in cash. There is no comprehensive coverage (although Björn is trying to get it) that means, if you cause an accident you cover for the damage of the bus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Hello Clarissa and family!

Thank you very much for your review!
It was great meeting you and your lovely family!

I think, about the insurance policies, there must´ve been a misunderstanding.

We are a legally registered VW T3 campervan rental business here in Tenerife and therefore all of our vans are having liability and collision insurance exclusively for rental purposes, including coverage for damage from fire, explosion, vandalism.

Also, most importantly, our liability insurance covers you in the event you are in a car accident and any 3rd party damages.

Basically, comprehensive insurance isnt even an option or necessary to us, since generally
responsible accients would fall under our liability and collision portion of our car insurance and not a comprehensive coverage section.

But of course, no type of insurance would cover any self inflicted damage like breaking arm rests, brakes, damages on clutch and gear box and things like that.

Therefore, costs then always go onto hirers account (even if there was a comprehensive insurance cover)

You´re right, refilling the water storage can be time consuming at times, if its only small.
Due to the fact that you were that many travellers, you had to have the most spacious van, which unfotunately only comes with a small water storage for the sink (instead of a 40L water supply like the other two vans).
Also, there is no obligation to pay in cash. We also accept the whole hire rate via bank transfer but in case of cancellations, we keep a 20% reservation deposit and the would have to transfer the rest of the money back. Therefore, we tend to take 20% reservation deposit always via bank transfer and the rest usually in cash upon arrival.

Still, we are glad you´ve had an amazing time with the bunch and could enjoy it.

Hopefully get to see you again, all the best, Mali and Bjorn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa R
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Hippiebusferien”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Some time has passed since our "Hippiebus" holidays this summer. We like to remember back again and again.
Thanks for your spontaneous help and this great van "Emma". We had a jauntily, happy time. Chilling, relaxing, pleasure cruises with great music, we enjoyed every day. Delicious campfire food, falling asleep with sounds of the sea, a lot of wind, kite surfing... Despite unusual, unfortunate weather, we had sunshine in our hearts.
Muchas gracias!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin D
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas K
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing