We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aeropuerto Sur
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas(San Miguel de Abona)
US$94
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casa el Zaguan(Vilaflor)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$215
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa El Traspatio(Granadilla de Abona)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Casa Rural Anton Piche(Granadilla de Abona)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rural San Miguel(San Miguel de Abona)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Rural Tamaide(San Miguel de Abona)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
8
17
49
32
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
17
49
32
63
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2011

It's close to the airport and not very expensive. But if you go to Tenerife for beach, ocean swimming, surfing, discos etc.. you'll be totally disappointed. This hotel located in a small residental town far from beach. It takes ~30 min to get there by bus + waiting of bus may be another 30 min.

This hotel can be useful, if you need just to sleep somewhere close to airport. For example, I stayed here while was searching for apartment to rent for a long stay.

The whole hotel is very outdated. It's old-fashioned, rooms and interior needs refurbishing. But it's clean enough, and rooms are good cleaned-up every day. They have got good bar in lobby area, work until late. Parking is not a problem - a lot of space around and free underground parking available.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oleg_Ivanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel as our Easyjet flight was cancelled due to snow (and then the Spanish Air Controller strike, but that's another story!.

It is true it is in a Spanish residential town where they do not speak fantastic English (but, come on, you are in holiday in Spain/Tenerife and expecting everyone to speak English is ignorant and insulting! Learn some Spanish, even enough to order a beer or coffee is better than nothing and will get you MUCH better service and welcome and you will have a much better time!)

However, the staff at the hotel were incredibly helpful and friendly, DO speak good english for all you that can't/won't make the effort, and the owner and his wife could not do more for you.

The food is basic, traditional spanish, but delicious - they do an 8 Euro dinner menu that is very good value as well. Beer is cheap at 1 Euro.

The hotel is very close to the South Airport (about 3 kms) and about the same distance from El Medano beach - which is fantastic, very traditional spanish with lots of delicious tapas at about 50% of the cost of what you would get in Playa De Las Americas which has to be the worst resort on the planet! If you miss this beach, you are mad - having been to Tenerife many, many times in the past, this was a gem to find.

There is a bus stop about 50 yds from the hotel on the roundabout by the dual carriageway. The 111 will take you to the airport (every 30 mins) and the 470 will take you to El Medano - both journeys will cost you 1 Euro (with a Bono card - available from pretty much any newsagent) which is massively cheaper than taxis.

Not a resort hotel, but very convenient for the airport and if you are staying anywhere but Santa Cruz or Playa del Las Americas/Los Cristianos (when you can get 24hr buses) then a good idea for a late flight.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Sossage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

Arriving there we saw teams of guys hanging around every street corner which is scary so go out in company. The hotel had English girl Elizabeth working there most days who was very friendly and kept us in the picture of what to do

The Food: Good hearty spanish food which was better than expected but low quality but we were put there by easyJet after the ash cloud cancelled our flight. The smoking ban has yet to reach the far out area of San Isdro

The Staff: The hotels no# 1 asset . All friendly and the manager was most helpful taking us too and from the beach twice free of charge. Elizabeth did our washing again free and the hotel has free pool air hockey and internet .

Drinks : Excellent and cheap 1 euro for a glass of wine or beer

The area: Run down and local people there hanging around as they are imigrants or unemployed.

Rooms: Basic but clean . though no daily cleaning. and a tv with no english channels which would drice you mad

You would not go there normally but we were there with many other easyjet travellers and we gathered together to make the most of a bad situation.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GORDON340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

We were sent to this hotel by Easyjet after our flights were cancelled ,when we arrived at the Monica Sur hotel we thought what have we been sent to but when we went to the reception what a suprise we were greeted with by a lovely girl who could speak perfect english and was very helpful.
The rooms are a little basic but extremly clean.
The food in the restaurant was tasty but a little basic ,but saying that there was plenty of it .
The staff in the restaurant they were fantastic nothing was to much trouble.
The location of the hotel is in the middle of a small town not a tourist destination but it is perfect for a over night stay to catch a plane as it is near the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blow2karter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

one night was more than we could handle !! We got put up in this hotel by our airline, food was vile, English girl on reception was cold. It was in a rough area, not safe to go out at night, nobody could speak english in the few bars around the hotel. We put up with it for one night & forked out of our own money to move to playa das americas in a decent hotel.
I am stunned it is classed as a 3 star !! The aircon was a fan ! It felt grotty,cracks down the walls ! My bedlinen had a fag burn on it. Worst hotel ever ! Such a come down from the lovely hotel we had come from !!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotslass71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews