We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent in its own category”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Aeropuerto Sur
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Ok for an inexpensive stay and pretty much what I expected. Staff was friendly and helpful. There was plenty of hot water and the WiFi in the rooms actually worked. Room was standard basic and had seen better times.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

I don´t ask for much, but this was horrible. Booked it for my last holiday night to be close to the airport for morning departure.

Hairs and dirt all over the bathroom. Room nicely designed but in bad condition.

Old kitchen grease smell from the restaurant below if you dare to open the window.

Incredibly loud noise from reception, staircase and other rooms all night long through the large gap below the door.

I finally decided to leave this rotten place at 3 a.m. and caught some sleep on a comfortable seat row in the airport terminal with my luggage below my legs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 40plustraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

If you need to stay close to the south airport it's the perfect accommodation. Clean and with a nice roof terrace swimming pool. The breakfast is nice and the staff quite friendly. Very good hotel for the cheap price of the rooms

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndreaGambadoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I arrived at this hotel at 7-15 pm and waited 15 mins at reception before a customer in the bar alerted the bar staff as to my arrival, She eventually found somebody to check me in. The receptionist was efficient but not over friendly. The room was basic and clean but adequate for my needs for two nights. The swimming pool was on the roof and had several steps up to it ( no good for disabled people) At about 6pm a load of locals piled in and took over the pool playing loud music until late. The first night it didn't bother me much as I was so tired after an early morning flight, but the second night I had to go to reception at 1am and requested they turned it down.The interlopers took up all the the parking outside the hotel, even the loading bay reserved for guests to offload cases.This hotel is a two star at best even a one star
At £20 per night booked through onhotel it was ok but my advise would be to pay a little more and go to Golf del sur or spend a night sleeping at the airport

Room Tip: 1st floor, less noise from the rooftop partying
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drenetar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

I decided to get away for a weekend of sunshine at the last minute and booked this hotel through Expedia.

Didn't read many reviews beforehand and so was worried when I looked in more detail. I need not have been!

The purpose of my trip was purely as much sun and reading as I could get for two days and the weather didn't disappoint (granted the hotel had no control over this!).

What I found was great experience from the minute I arrived. Very friendly staff on reception then straight up to the roof terrace and pool which was lovely although deserted.

Checked in later and room was lovely with comfy bed and nice linen and cushion (no cigarette burns), chair, dressing table, nice clean bathroom, more towels than I needed as a single occupant (hand towels and bath towels). Afternoon spent back up on the terrace.

Dinner was delicious and breakfast good. For less than £40 half board you could not make it up! Paid 16 euros on day 2 to keep my room until 7pm as a late flight back. I could have got buses to various beaches/attractions but didn't have time.

I suppose it depends what you're looking for in a hotel and the purpose of your trip but for my needs I could not fault this hotel and next time I want to have a quick trip away to the sunshine I know where I'll be going.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

It does exactly what it did for the price paid. It is an airport hotel in a typical Tenerife town away from the typical beach resorts and as such little English is spoken by the bar/restaurant staff.

The room was functional and clean, the receptionist very friendly and the checkin process was smooth having booked through Expedia as a package.

Food in the restaurant was excellent value - 3 courses+drink for €8 and they served typical Tenerife cuisine in a homely style. Nothing flash here. e.g Canarian stew, tuna steak with mojo, rabbit stew etc. The restaurant also doubles as the bar and it is a lively place when there is football on which added to the atmosphere of the holiday and wanting to see the real Tenerife.

I stayed for the cycling and it was ideal as they offered storage for my bike behind reception as it was easier than using their garage.

There is a pool and a sun terrace on the roof.

San Isidro does not have much in terms of tourist attractions, but it is ideal if like me you were cycling, had a hire car or wanted to get away from the tourist areas.

If you're after wifi, yes there is free wifi, but suffers speed issues at times.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

The hotel is in a side street in downtown Tenerife. The blue neon lit entrance, bar, corridors and lift felt dingy. The room was small, rather tawdry with cigarette-burned worn white-painted table and stool. Beds had very thin sheets with crackly plastic undersheet. Hand-towels were provided - no good for showers. TV and other loud unidentified noises came from adjacent rooms. We checked out within an hour of arriving, though didn't get a refund - just glad to be out of there. It's cheap but there are decent places to be found for not much more. We booked this through booking.com where the photos make this place look smart - beware false impressions!

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granadilla de Abona
2.1 mi away
Hotel Carel
Hotel Carel
#5 of 5 in El Medano
73 reviews
4.6 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
1,779 reviews
7.7 mi away
Casa el Zaguan
Casa el Zaguan
#3 of 5 in Vilaflor
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Playa Sur Tenerife
Hotel Playa Sur Tenerife
#3 of 5 in El Medano
129 reviews
23.8 mi away
Puerto Azul Hotel
Puerto Azul Hotel
#56 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
128 reviews
23.8 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#20 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aeropuerto Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aeropuerto Sur

Address: Calle Benchijigua 4 | San Isidro, 38611 Granadilla de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Granadilla de Abona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Granadilla de Abona
Price Range: £40 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aeropuerto Sur 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Aeropuerto Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aeropuerto Sur Tenerife/Granadilla De Abona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing