We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”
Review of Cafeteria Mario

Cafeteria Mario
Ranked #24 of 86 Restaurants in Candelaria
Description: Cafetería Mario es una pequeña empresa familiar, ubicada en el municipio de Candelaria (Tenerife). Nuestra especialidad son los bocadillos de Tortilla al igual que los sándwich y hamburguesas.
Restaurant details
Description: Cafetería Mario es una pequeña empresa familiar, ubicada en el municipio de Candelaria (Tenerife). Nuestra especialidad son los bocadillos de Tortilla al igual que los sándwich y hamburguesas.
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We stopped here to have a drink and snack found the staff very nice place clean and the drinks were very cheap x

2  Thank chorleyLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabet C, Gerente at Cafeteria Mario, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

thanks for your opinion, we are pleased to hear your words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2016

As we all know Tenerife is full of hills. Just As we had climbed this one we found this small bar and found the lady running it just wonderful. Ready to serve us at very clean table and chairs and produce just the drinks that we required quickly. We visited there again later in the week and had just the same warm reception. The two drinks we had were both refreshing not only to drink but also when we paid. Don't think I have ever been so pleased at both results. One beer and one Coke came to 1-80 euros and the next time one coke and one coffee 2 euros. Well done to the owners and the lady that served us.

2  Thank MaldonEssexTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabet C, Gerente at Cafeteria Mario, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

thanks for your opinion, we are pleased to hear your words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabet C, Gerente at Cafeteria Mario, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafeteria Mario also viewed

 
Candelaria, Tenerife
Candelaria, Tenerife
 

Been to Cafeteria Mario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing