We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Burgers and Craft Beer”
Review of Wakanda

Wakanda
Ranked #10 of 86 Restaurants in Candelaria
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Description: Wakanda is a new fresh gastro pub that has the idea of the healthy lifestyle! We do fresh veggies burgers and delicious international food. Also craft beers and how no ... Cocktails!. Our design is inspired in the Amazon with some rural wood thought to make you feel comfortable. All combine with nice quite music jazz,blues,cumbia ...etc everything to excite your perceptions
Restaurant details
Description: Wakanda is a new fresh gastro pub that has the idea of the healthy lifestyle! We do fresh veggies burgers and delicious international food. Also craft beers and how no ... Cocktails!. Our design is inspired in the Amazon with some rural wood thought to make you feel comfortable. All combine with nice quite music jazz,blues,cumbia ...etc everything to excite your perceptions
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Nice little bar with amazing choice of burgers. You should definitely try the vegetarian burgers as there are very interesting options.
The service was super friendly and attentive and spoke very good English.
I also liked the choice of music as it definitely contributed to the chilled out atmosphere.
Highly recommended!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ticklymind_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely lunch with tasty vegetarian food in the form of burgers. We had the portobello burger and the chick pee burger and it was very good. Also had the plátano with guacamole. They also have a nice selection of beers. The staff is very friendly and helpful

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Alexandre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Great ambience and friendly service on the sea front in Candelaria, with great home made food with some interesting vegetarian options, although we went for the meaty options :)

Good selection of beers and cocktails too, try the Vagamundo Irish red.

Definitely a recommended place!

Cheers!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank J7519ZIneilw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Called in here on our way back to the punta del Rey from the shopping mall. What a lovely little restaurant, the burger and potato scallops (chips) were excellent and my wife’s came exactly as ordered , plain burger, plain bun, so many restaurants ignore what is asked of them, what made it even better was the warmth and hospitality shown by the young lady that was working front of house, couldn’t have been more friendly, without being anywhere near pushy or intrusive. Can’t recommend highly enough. If we are ever back in Tenerife a return visit will definitely be in order.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Paulbrislington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Wonderful little spot. Excellent cocktails, ambient setting, lovely lovely service! Could not recommend enough!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank on-a-friday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wakanda also viewed

 

Been to Wakanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing