We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horible service ”
Review of Taberna Giron

Taberna Giron
Ranked #6 of 86 Restaurants in Candelaria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Had diner for 120 euro the day before , today i come to have a drink and a talk, hé said ... No this is not a cafetaria ???? Had to convince him since hé wasnt full to Let me have the drink , as soon as 2 person came he came to the table and asked is to leave.... Really amazing

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank 929simonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent good food and atmosphere. Everything that we ordered was excellent including the wine, white and red. The cherne fish was the best

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank shalgim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We had one of the best steaks ever, at this delightful and friendly restaurant.
Attentive staff ... that's you Emilio!
Wine selection is very good too and the lime sorbet with cava is now top of my must-have desert list.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JudyH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

On the boulevard of Las Casetillas the best option. Local dishes available and great spot, over looking the sea and watch people walking by. Food was good, not special. And considering this, quite expensive. Especially since this is not si much a tourist town

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank arnoudm397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

The owner of Taberna Girón moved from Santa Cruz years ago to Las Caletillas. The original restaurant was one of our favorites but his present project is a gem of the island.
He has refined his cuisine to one level up and having lunch there was a pleasure.
The location is nice at the sea front and it has a comfortable terrace protected from the wind.
The crew is as amiable as in any other place in tenerife but they know their business very well.
Wine selection is good, both in canarian and peninsular options.
The food is great: we had a delitious cherne lasagna, rape ceviche and avocado salad to finish with a hake made with a reduction of pernod sauce. Great desserts also.
Do not miss it.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank jesus m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taberna Giron also viewed

 
Candelaria, Tenerife
Candelaria, Tenerife
 

Been to Taberna Giron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing