We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious ”
Review of La Barraca

La Barraca
Ranked #26 of 86 Restaurants in Candelaria
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Popped in here for some food and drinks. Staff were lovely and helpful. We had a few tapas dishes and they were really nice. Would recommend this place.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank burko192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2017

This restaurant is genuinely one of the best I have ever been to. It has a very chill and low lighting which is very relaxing, there are seats for a business dinner, a family dinner or a romantic meal for 2. The menu is very big and the food is actually incredible, so fresh and presented lovely and I can't even start on the drinks. Best caipirinha cocktail I've ever had and I've been to Brazil! The staff are very friendly and accommodating. I would literally go back to Tenerife just for this restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank AmeliaPickles31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

We escaped from the all inclusive hotel down the road in search of a decent pint and something to eat away from 1960's Ponyins type eating arrangements. Had a great sirloin which was cooked to perfection medium rare and sn ice cold Grande Bier which was a Godsend after the awful hotel lager. The staff at first seemed a little stand offish but when we made some awful attempts ordering in Spanish and using on-line translator they started to smile a bit and developed a sense of humour. The environment was nice outside with sone unusual hide outs for people to eat in private. Would go again and would recommend. Nice selection of cocktails which we sampled too.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Clevermonkey58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I have dined here 3 times and can not fault it. It is tucked away and has a very chilled atmosphere. There are chill-out beds and great cocktails (alcoholic and non alcoholic). Fantastic service, the staff are very attentive. I have been impressed with the food each time, the garlic prawns are to die for. Great quality food and value for money.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

this restaurant was not far from the hotel where we stayed. we just stopped by when we finally found a parking space for our car. it was very a chilling atmosphere. there are some beds, you can smoke shisha. it was very cool place, however little bit worn down tho.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Szabina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Barraca also viewed

 
Candelaria, Tenerife
 
Candelaria, Tenerife
Candelaria, Tenerife
 

Been to La Barraca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing