We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has gone downhill since changing from Cofradia de Pescadores”

La Cofradia de Caletillas
Ranked #4 of 91 Restaurants in Candelaria
Description: Delicious, fresh, and 100% local seafood. Visit us and enjoy our exquisite plates, both traditional and modern based, as well as our privileged location, just a few meters away from the ocean.
Restaurant details
Description: Delicious, fresh, and 100% local seafood. Visit us and enjoy our exquisite plates, both traditional and modern based, as well as our privileged location, just a few meters away from the ocean.
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

This is a new upgraded restaurant for mass-produced food of much poorer quality than the original restaurant only very recently on this site. The restaurant is a victim of its own success and is the embodiment of the problems a good tripadvisor review can cause.

Sadly this has gone from being my favourite restaurant to one that I would never want to return to and can no longer recommend :(

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Leonardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBRAHIMA5102, Propietario at La Cofradia de Caletillas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Hello Leonardo. We are really sorry to hear that! Would you be kind enough to share with us the reasons why you didn't have a good experience? Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience and wish you a very good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

We needed to translate the menu from spanish, because there was no other language menu. But this was the only problem i would have to mention. The food was amazing.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank timotejs2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBRAHIMA5102, Propietario at La Cofradia de Caletillas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for recommending us, Timotej. We are currently working on an English version of our menu, and guarantee that it will be at your disposal for your next visit. Hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We wouldn’t go inside if the local people wouldn’t recommend it. A little bit hard without an English menu but the food was really amazing. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank piipsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBRAHIMA5102, Propietario at La Cofradia de Caletillas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words, Marusa, and we apologize for the Spanish only menu. We're currently working on an English version for all of our foreign clients. You're more than welcome to visit us again whenever you wish!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Fresh fish and see food served in simple but extremely friendly and efficient manners !
We spend couple of months in Tenerife and have eaten frequently in this amazing place.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank tomsrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBRAHIM A, Propietario at La Cofradia de Caletillas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thanks a lot, Tom!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Food delicious, lovely wine and superb friendly service. You can tell how good a restaurant is by how many locals use it, this is always busy with locals. For starters we had 2 types of mussels, steamed and grilled and a fish similar to sardines beautifully cooked and really tasty. For mains we had a local fish which again was melt in the mouth delicious with a salad and Canarias potatoes. For the food and wine we had this was really reasonably priced too. Thank you!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank StormyMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBRAHIM A, Propietario at La Cofradia de Caletillas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you so much for your kind word, StormyMax! We're really glad you had a pleasant experience and really look forward to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cofradia de Caletillas also viewed

 
Candelaria, Tenerife
Candelaria, Tenerife
 

Been to La Cofradia de Caletillas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing