We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If your English....”
Review of Don Pizza

Don Pizza
Ranked #22 of 86 Restaurants in Candelaria
Price range: US$335 - US$1,136
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 September 2018

If your English don’t bother...Firstly got told they didn’t have change when I came in to order a pizza, even though they didn’t see what note I was paying with, then told after being looked up and down to come back in an hour...seriously bad customer service....

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank leeharper74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2018

We arrived late at our hotel just up the road and needed something to eat. Visited this place and had to wait over 25 minutes for a plain old margherita pizza. The place was quiet so the waiting time was pretty surprising. Pizza itself was alright and cheap enough. I'd advise you to order ahead if you want something from here, specially if it's a big order.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank hughesie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Pizza was very average but a really good price (2 pizzas for €10) the little garlic breads were really good and its in a very handy location if you are staying at punta del ray and fancy a bit of a change

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank kerryw487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Arrived late at our hotel and finding this little gem on the doorstep was just what we needed. Service was great and nothing was too much trouble. Well priced 2 pizzas for €10. Freshly cooked a wide choice of toppings. We had pizza the night before we left and we also brought a pizza home to the UK for our daughter. Well worth it.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank gbugs67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Had a pizza here on Friday evening, lovely people running the place, we saw the boss the morning after and told him how great his pizza was! Would highly recommend this place

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Sightseer721017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don Pizza also viewed

Las Caletillas, Tenerife
Candelaria, Tenerife
 
Tenerife, Canary Islands
Las Caletillas, Tenerife
 

Been to Don Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing