We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite hotel with nice atmosphere :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Park Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Santa Ursula
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We spent a week in La Quinta Park Suites Hotel in January and must admit that it was very enjoyable time. The area is quite, so are the other guests, most of them German retirees, who turn out to be the most friendly people in the world.
The neighbourhood is calm, across the highway (on the hill) one can visit a small town of Santa Ursula. One of the best thing in La Quinta is the free bus to near city of Puerto de la Cruz (ca. 10mins.) which operate hourly.
The bugalow we had is wide, clean and consists of small living room, bedroom, bathroom and small kitchen with basic accessory in. We stayed there with 5 mths old infant on half-board and found it sufficient.
The stuff is friedly and helpful, however most of them don't speak (or speak only basic) english. I assume it's because of Germans oriented policy of the hotel. During the meals the waiters are fast, efficient and almost invisible. The prices in the bar are fair.
So, if you are not a German retiree and want to spend a nice and quite time in the most beautyfull part of Tenerife, full of rich and different types of foliage, away of your conpatriots, La Quinta Park Suites Hotel is an exellent choice for you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel R, Community Manager at La Quinta Park Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Good morning! Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are very pleased that your stay at the hotel was the most comfortable and positive.

We hope you have enjoyed not only our facilities, but all the great Valle de la Orotava and Puerto de la Cruz in particular as it is one of the most tourist empleazamientos and beautiful island of Tenerife.

We hope to have you soon at our hotel. Have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (934)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 934 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2013

This hotel is very old,very tired, and 20 year old furnishings or more, we stayed in a room which was meant to be refurbished ,the bathroom was old tired, the floor a very cheap laminated wood type flooring, it smelled damp and moldy, no heating, a electric heater was brought to our room but was so old and not safe to use with sparks coming from it, we got a replacement still as old but at least this one worked, the corridor and carpets smelled with so many stains on them just seems never been cleaned for years, the spa had an overpowering smell of chlorine it was unusable and also very old 20 years + .
The hotel pool (old) were very pleasant, nice gardens, terrace for eats and drinks,but staff at bar cafe had very little experience seem to be students, very friendly, but need full training,breakfast very good plenty of choice good quality.
Reception staff were just great tried to help you in every way, not easy in such a bad hotel that need total refurbishment urgently,this hotel is one of the worst that I have ever stayed in for years.
The room key was a very old heavy keyring type as old as the hotel just so unpleasant to hold in your hand as so unclean looking, should be never be the first think to great you on first day.
Local government tourist office should reclassify this hotel to a 3 star it´s a sham that they call it a 4 star.

Room Tip: Get at least a fully refurbished room, could never imagine how the none refurbished rooms are like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

The hotel is ok, food is average and the customer service ranges from good to mediocre. First receptionist on arrival very unhelpful, we were 15 mins late for dinner (airport delays) and told no food was available, it was only 9.45pm, yet 8 euros were demanded up front for car parking (don't bother, there is plently of on street spaces) The policy of asking guests to pay upfront annoyed many, us included.Yet, another receptionist was very helpful regarding the cable car up Teide.

The grounds are lovely and the plants are beautiful, However the rooms are quite basic but clean and the cleaning ladies are very polite and happy.However, you do feel as though they are deliberately making it difficult to self cater to any extent, e.g. no tea towels, 3 forks and no wine glasses, The hotel focuses on its all inclusive guests to the detriment of other guests which made us all the more determined not to buy at the bar.

Great views from our room and would recommend the chalet/bungalow rooms on the lower levels away from the noise of the hotel.

Entertainment very focused on German guests and really of little interest to us. Hotel well placed for walking and local supermarket although we wouldn't have been without a car. We didn't use the free bus so can't comment but seemed very popular.

Overall, it was ok, The hotel really need to look at its welcome procedure and allow the dining room to serve a limited menu rather than run a vast buffet of indifferent food However the vast majority of guests seemed to be content, so maybe we are being a bit fussy !

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank joax16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel R, Community Manager at La Quinta Park Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Dear Guest,

On one hand, we want to thank you for letting us know your opinion about your stay at our Hotel. Your review is important for our possible future guests, but for us is even more important, because we can know which things should we improve.

On the other hand, we want to explain you some things. For example, we have to obby our timetable because of spanish laws and regulations. Then, it is specified the price of our private car parking, and when you make your reservation, you accept it, even if there are plenty of free parking places on the street. We only give you the possibility to get the car safe, and you decide to choose it or not.

We recommend you to book one of our high level room, for example, JS Deluxe Vista Panoramica, if you want to get a room with the best equipment and views and no a basic one.

We always try to provide the best possible service to our guests. We have made a note about all the things that you recommend us to improve. We hope, you can give us the opportunity to welcoming you next time and meet your expectations.

Best Regards,

Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a week's stay, half board, part of a package holiday.
Our accommodation with seperate lounge area and kitchen was spacious. The very large
bed was comfortable.. The kitchen had an excellent hob /oven and fridge. It was fine for us as we were only making snacks but for making cooked meals more utensils would be welcome. We were very satisfied with the buffet meals in the hotel restaurant
There were ample numbers of recliners round the pool and spacious lounge areas
Although some way out of Puerto de la Cruz the hotel is well positioned and the free shuttle bus provided a good service.
The staff were friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mikoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel R, Community Manager at La Quinta Park Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Dear Mikoll,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay at our Hotel.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay, and that you liked our hotel in general. For us is very important your point of view, and that's why we have taken note about the things that we should improve. We are working hard for giving our guests the best possbile service.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcoming you back in the future. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need it.

Best Regards from La Quinta Park Suites,

Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed for a week this Sept 2012 booking via lastminute.com, it was a '4 star secret hotel'. The hotel is very large and somewhat out dated, our room had a kitchen but had very little utensils so we ate out every night. The location is north of the island and its abit of a trek getting buses etc to actually get to the hotel. There is an hourly free bus into the nearest town which was handy. It was very outdated all around the hotel, there seemed to be areas that had been untouched and not very clean. If they modified, losing alot of unnecessary furniture and giving it a big lick of paint it would probably be a lot nicer but at the moment it's much more of a 3 star than 4.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HettyRob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel R, Community Manager at La Quinta Park Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your recent stay at out Hotel. In this way, we can know your point of view, and get information about what things we should improve. Our purpose is to provide the best possible service, and we work very hard for that.

We are renovating the rooms and the hotel. Next time try to book the deluxe rooms.

We are located in a very quiet area in the north of the island, few kilometers away from the crowded areas. If you are looking forward to spend such a nice, relaxed and quiet holidays, our hotel is perfect for you.

If you are planning to come back to Tenerife, we are available for you. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need it.

Best Regards,

Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed in at this Hotel in February. The hotel should not have more than 3 stars as it is a little worn. The service is ok overall with a few exceptions, the view is very nice. Wifi works in the reception area only and is quite slow. Paid to use the hotel's computer for faster connection but this was so slow that I left after 20 min. When I complained the manager told me that there was nothing wrong with the connection!
Breakfast is ok and staff is friendly. The prices in the bar and restaurant are reasonable and the service is good. Pool staff are very friendly although the outdoor pool is freezing cold. The spa is really nice but kids under 14 (or 16?) are not allowed there.
The temperature in the north of the island is about 2-3 degrees cooler than in the south which makes a big difference in the winter. Puerta de la Cruz is really nice, much nicer than the towns down south, so the last couple of days we would go to Aqualand in the south during the day and go out for dinner in P. de la Cruz in the evening.
The hotel should improve standards and bring things up to date by renovating rooms, heat pool, improve WIFI and use key cards instead of keys. These cards could also be used for pool towels, spa entrance, brekfast etc, now different paper tickets are used for all (had 4 in total!).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mptranslations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel R, Community Manager at La Quinta Park Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your sharing your opinion about your stay in Februay at our hotel. From February, a lot of things have changed, and day a day, we are trying to improve our service. We have been renovating rooms, but not with key card. Maybe in the future.

As you know, the WiFi is for free, and if all of our guests are using it at the same time, maybe it goes a little bit slow.

We have taken note about all these things that you are explaining. We still continue improving our service.

You could visit us in the future and let us meet your expectatives. It would be a pleasure for us.

Best Regards,

Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week in April- we had a 'studio' room on the lower side of the hotel. I read some of the reviews saying that the rooms on the bottom level were not as nice and I'd have to agree- the room was very clean and the view is super beautiful, but the furniture is a little old and worn. The hotel staff are great, but we had a few problems with the room they weren't very willing to help us with. We ended up with two twin beds instead of a double bed that we asked for with booking- when I asked the hotel staff about this they told us just to push them together- which really didn't work since the beds weren't the same height. I told them this, and asked if we could switch rooms since there were very obviously plenty not being used- and they said no. There is an issue with the shower curtains, they're cheap and stick to you when the water if on, it's uncomfortable- little upgrade on that would go a long way.
Also the kitchen works fine, but it's bare minimum for utensils- only one knife for chopping and it was a bread knife, burnt controls for the oven- we bought a lot of stuff to make the trip more comfortable at this hotel. It looked like the upper rooms were nicer and we saw a family that appeared to cook every night so I'm pretty sure that the upper rooms have kitchens too (that was the reason we got the studio- it was the only one that said 'full kitchen') We also got massages at the spa that were good. The thermal spa is not hot, it's more like warm, and cost 8 euro a person each time for two hours- little steep.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room up higher in the hotel- they look newer and have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel R, Community Manager at La Quinta Park Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Dear Megan,

Thank you very much for letting us know your recent experience at La Quinta Park Suites. You help us to understand your poing of view. In this way, we will try to fix the negative aspects that you did not like. So that, we can provide the best possible service, improving day a day.
My apologies for the small frustration with the change of room.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you next time.

Best Regards,

Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ursula
3.4 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#17 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
389 reviews
25.1 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,973 reviews
15.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#13 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,774 reviews
27.3 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,476 reviews
28.7 mi away
Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Muthu Royal Park Albatros
#9 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Park Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Park Suites

Address: Calle Bicacarera 21 | Urb. La Quinta, 38390 Santa Ursula, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Santa Ursula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Santa Ursula
Price Range: £41 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Quinta Park Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel-Spa & Conventions La Quinta Park Suites, is located in the north of Tenerife on a cliff overlooking the Atlantic Ocean with spectacular panoramic views of not only the Teide, the volcano with the highest peak in all of Spain, but also of Puerto de la Cruz as well as the rest of the valley of La Orotava. The hotel is surrounded by a naturally captivating setting of subtropical gardens where you can relish in an unsurpassable climate of eternal spring. It is situated in a privileged community and is guaranteed to be the ideal place for anyone seeking tranquillity and contact with nature.The semi-circular building consists of Junior Suites, which are complete with all of the luxuries of home. Moreover, as an alternative leisure activity we have on our premises the first Spa in northern Tenerife: a true oasis for complete relaxation and peace of mind. Here we offer a complete array of the latest health and beauty programs, and we are always seeking to satisfy even the most demanding of clients by always offering personalised treatment and paying attention to the smallest of details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Park Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Park Hotel Santa Ursula
La Quinta Santa Ursula
La Quinta Puerto De La Cruz
Santa Ursula La Quinta
La Quinta Park Suites Tenerife/Santa Ursula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing