We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice restaurant”
Review of Restaurante Pippo

Restaurante Pippo
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Algarrobo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Voorhout, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

During our stay at Algarrobo, we have been to El Pippo 3 times. Their portions are big and the prices very acceptable. The serving staff is kindly so no reason to pass by!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Geetje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    54
    11
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food, good staff, good value”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Had a great meal with a dozen friends. The service is fast, friendly and multilingual. Reasonable parking available, but in high season it may be easier to park opposite Lidl supermarket and walk to the restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveHeugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“PIPO”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My favourite Restraunt in Southern Spain. I have been visitiong this area, Algorobo Costa for about 10 years.
Over this time I have never had a poor meal in this restraunt. It has always been perfect, High or Low Season
Friendly staff who go the extra mile to ensure that their excellent and service is mentained.
I highly recommend the Entrecot Steak, Blade of Lamb or Fish which is always daily Fresh of the boats.
In my opinion the Menue of the Day for under 9.00 Eueo is unbeatable value.
You only mentain quality like this for more than 10 years from attention to detail and first class raw material.
Excellent Food & Wine ! Keep up the good work Tomas.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hajiryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely dining experience”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Ate here a few times in November. 4 of us dining with a bottle wine and 2 courses for 45 euro which was very reasonable for the quality of food. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bella139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
262 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Very good value for money Menu del Dia.”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Recently returned to this Restaurant after quite a long absence. 4 of us went and had the cheaper menu del Dia and we all enjoyed it. We had salad to start with and followed it with 4 chicken and Pepper Sauce with chips and vegetables, served piping hot and tasty followed by dessert of melon, 2 had coffees. Very nice meal but the waiters were very surly and not at all friendly. We had the cheaper menu del Dia, I think it was 8.90€.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 450kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Pippo also viewed

Algarrobo, Costa del Sol
Algarrobo, Costa del Sol
 
Algarrobo, Costa del Sol
Caleta De Velez, Costa del Sol
 
Algarrobo, Costa del Sol
Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Pippo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing