We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location in a great city”
other travellers have booked this property
Lower Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lower Terrace
Sitting Area Sitting Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Lower Terrace
Sitting Area
Sitting Area
Kitchen
Dining Area
Dining Area
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Lower Terrace
Upper Terrace
Upper Terrace
Upper Terrace
Castle from Terrace
Upper Terrace
Apartment is on top floor of this building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Alicante, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Laineyzee
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location in a great city”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a long weekend to celebrate my birthday. The apartment is perfectly centrally situated in the old town and only a few minutes walk from a supermarket, bars and restaurants. The owner met us at the airport bus stop not far from the apartment and she was very pleasant and helpful.
The apartment has lots of outside space which would be amazing in the Summer months. It was comfortable and clean and had everything we needed for a short stay.
Alicante itself was a great City and not touristy at all. We couldn’t believe how many greeat restaurants there were to choose from and they weren’t expensive. I really felt the authentic Spanish atmosphere.
The promenade and beach cafes are lovely and great to stroll along in the winter sun stopping for a glass of wine along the way.
Alicante is a short flight, only twenty minutes on the airport bus and a stay in this apartment in the old town all adds up to a perfect break away.
I will definitely return.

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Hello Elaine. Thanks for your great review! I am really pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and we would be dlighted to see you again. Best wishes, Jonathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmyc188...
london
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved the apartment and loved the area!”
Reviewed 1 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This was our 4th visit to Alicante, and it was our most enjoyable. The apartment was very comfortable, well equipped and spacious, with an amazing outside space that consisted of 2 terrace's. There are loads of tapas bars close by and the central market was less than 10 minutes away. Public transport to the airport is close by.

One thing that should be mentioned is the friendliness of the people in Alicante. Everywhere we went we were treated very well and that friendliness makes it very easy to plan a return visit as soon as possible.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Hello James. Thanks for your review and for looking after our apartment. I am delighted that you enjoyed yourselves. It was a pleasure to host you and I hope that we will see you in Alicante again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Little gem in ‘real Spain’”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is great, two minutes walk from the town hall square where there are numerous restaurants with great tapas and fish. Everything else is less than ten minutes walk away. The apartment is fully equipped and has two large terraces with sun loungers etc. which are an added bonus. We absolutely loved our stay, but on Friday and Saturday night the music bar across the street is open and the customers can be quite ‘vocal’ until 4 a.m. apart from that the apartment is fabulous.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Date of stay: March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Date of stay: August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Date of stay: August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing