We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La City
Nearby Hotels
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Maya Alicante(Alicante)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hospes Amerigo(Alicante)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Alicante(Alicante)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
NH Alicante(Alicante)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mio Cid(Alicante)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
40
97
37
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
97
37
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationwithin walking distancestar hotelspanish omelettejust round the cornerbuffet breakfast isvisit alicanteair concomfortable hotelminute walkbars and restaurantsalicante airportexcellent locationeurosmarinatoiletries
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This was our first stop in our recent tour of Andalucia. La City was a very comfortable hotel immediately opposite the train station and rental car pick up offices so it was very convenient, but only a 10 minute walk into the very centre of the town. The staff were helpful; the room was large, modern and very clean. The breakfast was very good and there was also a computer for the use of guests. Absolutely nothing to fault and great value for money. It was a great start to our holiday.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back which was quiet. Perhaps the rooms at the front overlooking the road might be noiser?
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HK4951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Just back from a 5 night stay at La City Hotel (30th Sept to 5th Oct 2011) and found the hotel really good. The rooms are quite big and a good size bathroom too. The aircon was brilliant! All areas were clean and tidy, breakfast had a good enough choice with good coffee.
Rooms cleaned well with really good towels in the bathroom, not the cardboard threadless things on offer in most hotels!
The Hotel in just across the road from the train station which was handy for the airport bus which runs about every twenty mins. You do get a little city noise but when the window is closed theres no real problem.
We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms available on first and second floors.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adventuremaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

OK www of the world and beyond, this was my first trip to Spain. The main focus was to stay as close to X Hostel Alicante as possible to visit with friends there who are now co-owners. We found La City Hotel 3 streets away. Perfect. The staff was not just nice but kind and helpful. The rooms was very clean and reasonable.

Room Tip: We wanted a little more space so we took the junior sweet but it was still a very reasonable rate. Abit of city noise but that is expected. And the restaurant was perfect for breakfast.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BNjamfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Hello all ,

Myself and my best friend stayed here for 7 nights between 15th to 21st of August 2011. We booked the room via their website and we got free continental breakfast and the room rate was 60 euros per night for a twin double room. We loved the fact we had daily turn down service , with fresh towels and amenities every day. Breakfast is a nice selection of croissants , pain aux chocolat , muffins , cereals , ham , cheese , spanish omelette , coffee , etc...The room was huge for us , really nice , with air conditioning working brilliant , comfy beds, flat screen tv , free internet via cable in room and free as wi-fi in public areas...Also there is a mini bar in the room and room service menu , which is actually made outside the hotel to tele pizza...We had a pizza from there but bought ourselves straight from the shop which is down the boulevard :) It was very good quality as well... In the reception will find a selection of newspapers and a computer for guests use...Staff really friendly , and useful in all situations !

For this price , and location , we both decided it was well spend monies ...We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

This is a a modern hotel close to the station. Everything fine and also close to the tram system that takes you to the various beach towns along the coast. Clean and affordable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagnumSauna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews