We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Estudiotel(Alicante)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Leuka Hotel(Alicante)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Goya(Alicante)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Cervantes(Alicante)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Alamo(Alicante)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
AC Hotel Alicante(Alicante)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
39
97
36
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
97
36
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationwithin walking distancestar hotelspanish omelettejust round the cornerbuffet breakfast isvisit alicanteair concomfortable hotelminute walkbars and restaurantsalicante airportexcellent locationeurosmarinatoiletries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights, having arrived on Boxing Day ’13. We found the staff friendly & very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Hotel is diagonally across the road from the railway station, (ideal for visiting other cities of interest), & a short distance from tram & bus stations.

Our large room on the 4th floor was very quiet, always clean, with plenty of wardrobe & other storage space. The good sized bathroom always had plenty of towels & the air conditioning was quiet. The breakfast selection was very good and there was also a computer for the use of the guests.

When we visit Alicante again, this will be the first hotel on our list.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Very good place to stay in Alicante. In a quit place, but still in the senter of city. Good breakfast, nice room, good cleaning, everything you need in the bathroom, big balcony, busstop nearby, but a littel far from the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We chose this hotel due to its location, being situated directly over the road to the train station (as we were catching a train to Valencia to spend a few days at Las Fallas festival the following morning). We took a taxi to the hotel from Alicante airport which took about 10 minutes and cost only 17 euros. We stayed a further night on our return from Valencia towards the end of March.

We were very impressed by the friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the rooms. The rooms looked out onto the street below but we were not disturbed by any passing traffic at all during our stay as the road was not a particularly busy one. There was plenty of storage space for our luggage, the beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were much more luxurious than we had expected for the price of the room.

The only thing missing from the rooms was tea/coffee making facilities but we did not request this from Reception and it may be that these were available for guests on request. They did provide us with a bottle opener and wine glasses on request however and looked after our luggage after we had checked out.

The hotel is within walking distance of the marina (15 mins) which was a pleasant stroll with nice shops and cafes en route.

If I ever visit Alicante again, I would most certainly stay at this hotel as it met all my expectations and the location was ideal for both the central train and bus stations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This hotel is ideally located in Alicante. It is within walking distance of the Tram Station and is just across the street from the main train station which offers connections all over Spain and to the south of France. The main shopping streets are close by and so is the main harbour area which provides activities for children and a pedestrianised walkway where artists and street performers can be found. The hotel itself is not large, but the rooms are of a good size and totally adequate and relatively modern. There is free wi-fi in your room. The hotel is clean and well presented and is an excellent facility for a 3 star hotel. The only problem encountered was the fact they knew we were arriving as a couple but only provided one set of towels in the bathroom. This was resolved as soon as it was noticed. We left in the early hours of the morning to catch a flight out of the airport. The transfer was just over 10 minutes and cost less than 20 €. A great place to stay if you are in transit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Well located in front on the train station, and at 10 min walk to the marina. It is also a good point to explore the upper town, the best for hanging around. The hotel has simple but comfortable rooms. It is clean and service is fine.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaime R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews