We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of B&B Hotel Alicante

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Hotel Alicante
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights with Breakfast.
Up to the normal standard for this type of hotel, clean and well presented.
Just a few minutes away from the main seafront area, we had a rental car so it was very easy for us to move around free car park in the hotel.
breakfast is the normal continental help yourself.
Good value for money. Cristina, Fran and Belen where very helpful in the reception desk.
We used this as a base while exploring the region and found it ideal for this, we will use it again.
Within easy reach (5-10mins) to/from the airport.


Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMALC, General Manager at B&B Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Kevin A,

Thank you so much for your nice comment!! We are really happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

I will share your comment with Fran, Cristina and Belen right away!

Thanks again and please, do not hesitate to contact us next time you decide to visit Alicante.

Kind regrds,

S. Gonzalez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with Breakfast.
Up to the normal standard for this type of hotel, clean and well presented.
Just a few minutes away from the main seafront area by taxi/car, breakfast is the normal continental help yourself.
Good value for money.
We used this as a base while exploring the region and found it ideal for this, we will use it again.
Within easy reach (5-10mins) to/from the airport.

Room Tip: we stayed on the ground floor and this was fine, even with the car parking outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMALC, General Manager at B&B Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Raymond C,

It was a pleasure having you here! We are more than happy to hear that we have fulfilled your expectations and we expect to see you soon again!

Thanks and kind regards,

S. Gonzalez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Very modern, nice colors in the room, very clean, correct room and bathroom.
The breakfast is minimum or could be better.
We had opportunity to eat and have taken the salmon, not very fast to prepare but finally very nice to eat. Nothing to complain on (45 EUR for the room...)

Room Tip: We were on the back and out of tourist season
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hautcortil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMALC, General Manager at B&B Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Hautcortil,

We would like to thank you for your nice comment!! It is always a pleasure to hear that we have fulfilled guest expectations!

Thanks Hautcortil for letting us know!

We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel!

Kind regards,

S. Gonzalez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This was my second stay here in about 4 months, this time with my wife.

Undoubtedly well placed for a one night stay before an early flight. Rooms are clean and comfortable, although ours was showing a little wear and tear on the curtains and the sofa. The 6.30am start for breakfast was very welcome.

Only one small criticism. I am beginning to wonder if the drinks vending machines actually work in any Holiday Inn Express, or whether they are purposely left empty to make you buy a (more expensive) drink at the bar! Maybe I’ve just been unlucky.

I expect that we will stay here again next time we have an early flight.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TauntonBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMALC, General Manager at B&B Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear TauntonBob,

Thank you so much for your nice comment!!

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused with the vending machine, but in our kind of hotels these machines are very used and unfortunately from time to time they get exhausted...

Thanks again and we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel!

Kind regards,

S. Gonzalez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel well before advertised check in time and they let us check in and have our room immediately. Room good with sea view. The position of hotel good between airport and alicante city - bus stop right outside. Staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank young1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMALC, General Manager at B&B Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear young1959,

Thanks you so much for your nice comment!! It is really a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again in our hotel!

Thanks and kind regards,

S. Gonzalez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I recently stayed in the HIExpress Alicante and I was pleasantry surprised. The hotel lobby and reception is very large and the staff welcoming. The room was good, we had a nice view across the sea. Free wifi and free breakfast which was good! Its situated 10 mins from Alicante airport. There is a bus service that runs straight past, however if you don't know where the stop is the drivers will not stop! There is a bus stop directly opposite :) we got a taxi into Alicante that cost approx 9€. A good hotel I would defiantly recommend :)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMALC, General Manager at B&B Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Adam H,

Thank you for your nice comment! It is always a pleasure to know that we have fulfilled your expectation and even surprise you!

Thanks for sharing it with us and we will be more than happy to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Thanks and kind regards,

S. Gonzalez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Chose this on basis of TA reviews, offers (paid €45 bed only) and location close to Alicante Airport. It has a beach front location about 5 kms from the Airport next to an IBIS Hotel. Plus points, value, location, free parking, clean and modern, friendly staff, tea/coffee facilities, free Wifi* and late check out* (* IHG members only). Negatives you cannot walk to Alicante, main road/railway between Hotel and beach so can be noisy, no safe, small bathroom and my room had a ripped sofa cover. I did not eat at the Hotel but plenty of guest did so suggest it's basic food but okay. A taxi to the Airport is €15, Alicante €12. You are 40 kms/1 hour from the pretty town of Altea (which I visited based on info in room folder).

Room Tip: All the even numbered rooms overlook the sea. IBIS is next door so suggest you price compare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorFeelgoodDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMALC, General Manager at B&B Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear DoctorFeelgoodDorset,

Thank you so much for your nice an complete comment!!
We are really happy to hear that we have fulfilled your expectations and we would like to have the possibility of welcoming you again in our hotel.

Thanks and kind regards,

S. González.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Ibis Hotel Alicante
#19 of 49 in Alicante
257 reviews
Hotel Albahia
#13 of 49 in Alicante
630 reviews
Hotel Maya Alicante
#9 of 49 in Alicante
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Castilla Alicante
#16 of 49 in Alicante
579 reviews
Cabo de las Huertas
Hotel Mio Cid
Hotel Mio Cid
#29 of 49 in Alicante
268 reviews
Ensanche Diputación
Abba Centrum Hotel
Abba Centrum Hotel
#3 of 49 in Alicante
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Alicante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Alicante

Address: Avda de Elche 112, 03008 Alicante, Spain (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Alicante)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Price Range: £34 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Alicante 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel B&B Alicante Spain is a modern business hotel located within easy reach of Alicante Airport (ALC), the Office for Harmonization in the Internal Market (OHIM), the IFA Exhibition Centre and less than 1 km away from the new audiovisual complex Ciudad de la Luz. The Hotel B&B Alicante Spain offers 120 comfortably furnished rooms with High Speed Internet Access (WiFi available), air condition, satellite TV, bath tube, and other facilities ensuring our guests a comfortable and relaxing stay. Many of the rooms have a stunning view as they are overlooking the Mediterranean sea. There are several beaches very close (2.5km)to the hotel: Urbanova, Postiguet and Gran Alacant. Our guests could enjoy a continental breakfast buffet per 6€/person, while in the evening our Lobby Bar is worth a visit to relax. Our restaurant is also available Monday-Sunday from 19.30 to 23.00 (subject to change). Please reconfirm times with us. The Hotel B&B Alicante also offers 2 meeting rooms for up to 25 persons each with natural day light, audiovisual equipment and high speed internet. We also accept your pet at a charge of 9€ per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Hotel Alicante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Alicante Hotel Alicante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing