We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of Leuka Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leuka Hotel
Ranked #46 of 50 Hotels in Alicante
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Located in a very city center, just few steps from the busy square Los Luceros with lots of restaurants and main commercial streets.
It takes just 10-15 minutes to get the Castle or the beach. Also location of the hotel gives you opportunity to take a tram (at Los Luceros square) to the nearest beaches outside the city or thematic park Terra Mitica.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well equipped.
Simple hotel for those who come to investigate surroundings and not spend all the time in a hotel room=)

Room Tip: Ask a room with street view on a higher floor. WiFi works just in the conference hall on the 1st f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Vera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Both mornings terrible noise from the cleaning or something. They kept moving beds since 8am i think. First breakfast was fine. Second they didnt have hot water for tea! Otherwise all okay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Its a decent hotel worth its price. Centrally located. Close to beach, train station, tram station and market area. In winters they could have done with a better heating system though. Otherwise the stay is comfortable here

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank lala-mirchi-seth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stayed here during the Allicante Hogueras in late June. What a great place to be at this time of the summer soltice and Hotel Luka is only 2 minutes walk from the main (Luka?) square in central Alicante. The hotel is basic but clean and has a neat bar. Breakfast were adequate. Staff very friendly and informative. Would stay here again especially during the hogueras week.

Room Tip: Front rooms look over the quiet street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coord47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I strongly oppose most reviews here downgrading this hotel. Sure it needs a facelift, and you go back to the 70s once inside, but the rooms are really spacious, with a (modest) terrace, and in the center of Alicante, stones throw from nightlife, boutiques, etc. The staff is ok. Opened 24 hours. Checkout hours flexible without questions (we left at 2pm) Parking inside the premises that we got for free in the Alicante big week with millions of people and cars on the streets nearby. Its just silly to expect the waldorf astoria with staff licking your shoes nonstop. I think it's unbeatable for this price, location, room size, etc. In London you easily would be paying at least £100 for a much worse hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rodo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We booked a weekend away at literally last minute, we booked the hotel on the way to the airport and where advised by some travel rep to go here. When we arrived, I wanted to go home! It is a good 15 minutes walk from the beach, it is down a street full of dodgy strip club bars and sex shops, the room was extremely basic and our balcony overlooked a brick wall that was full of pigeons. The breakfast was an absolute joke, I didn't even have any as it was embarrassing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

was booked to stay here last night, even though it was only 22 euros we walked out and stayed elsewhere. Badly needs a face lift, Phone socket was falling off wall, grout in bathroom black furniture chipped mismatched and outdated.We did ask the receptionist if he had any better quality rooms and were told they were all the same. When we pointed out that the room looked nothing like the leaflet they had in reception he said the bed covers were the same color ! Only after we explained that there was no way we could stay there he asked us if we wanted to see another room. Decided to leave anyway.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Sillywench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Ensanche Diputación
La City
La City
#20 of 50 in Alicante
170 reviews
Estudiotel Alicante
#24 of 50 in Alicante
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Cervantes
Hotel Cervantes
#23 of 50 in Alicante
200 reviews
Daniya Alicante
#38 of 50 in Alicante
252 reviews
Ibis Budget Alicante
#35 of 50 in Alicante
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leuka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leuka Hotel

Address: Calle Segura 23, 03004 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 50 Hotels in Alicante
Price Range: £27 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leuka Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leuka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing