We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for...”
Review of Hotel Maritimo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Maritimo
Ranked #12 of 28 Alicante B&B and Inns
Sheffield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for...”
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Booked the Maritimo for 3 nights in July. Having read previous reviews we found a good deal and took a chance. On arrival at 22:30 we were checked in by the guy on reception who spoke very little English, but we got by. We had a double room, with air con, on the 1st floor at the end of the corridor. The room was very small but clean and functional as long as you don't plan to do much more than sleep and have a shower in it. We did find the hotel to be very noisy due to its location in the old part of Alicante. There are a number of bars and restaurants that back onto the hotel so as well as the noise from people on the streets outside, there was also the noise of the trucks that come at all hours to empty the large bins. The pillows on the beds were terrible, like big slabs of foam. We checked out after one night as we weren't happy with an incident at the hotel. We got the money back for our remaining 2 nights and checked in elesewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for air con, its too noisy tohave the windows open at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mollyphatcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    41
    37
    11
    14
See reviews for
14
61
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plock, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Perfect locatoin nearby beach, shops and restaurants. Hotel staff - Aneta polish women was very, very nice, very, very friendly and very,very helpfull. We could spek polish it was very imnportant for us. We will recomend this hotel to our friend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annaguzanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

Went to Alicante for 1week in mid September. Stayed in Hotel Maritimo on my own. Was very pleased with everything:
room was clean and very tidy, cleaning staff were also very friendly, woman at reception was friendly and helpful regarding questions about the city, her english was good but there were some things I could not explain. (word of advice, learn some Spanish when going to Alicante)
Air conditioning in room was very useful.
My only cons were that there were no laundry facilities in the hotel although there is a laundromat near by, also the gentleman in the evening at reception is not very helpful but that may be because his English is not that great and my Spanish is terrible. Another con was the t.v. in my room sometimes wasn't working but hey I didn't come there to watch t.v.
Best thing about this hotel is that it is very close to the main beach!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kokomokoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessheim, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Perfect location close to the marina and a Irish pub 5 metres from the hotel 30 Euros a night

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StaaleL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
Ensanche Diputación
Abba Centrum Hotel
Abba Centrum Hotel
#4 of 49 in Alicante
761 reviews
B&B Hotel Alicante
#23 of 49 in Alicante
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 49 in Alicante
1,441 reviews
Centro
Eurostars Lucentum
Eurostars Lucentum
#7 of 49 in Alicante
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maritimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maritimo

Property: Hotel Maritimo
Address: Calle Valdes 13, 03001 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante > Centro
Amenities:
Beach Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Maritimo 1*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Maritimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing