We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Maritimo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alamo(Alicante)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Mendez Nunez(Alicante)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Rambla(Alicante)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Hospes Amerigo(Alicante)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Cervantes(Alicante)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Estudiotel(Alicante)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Milan(Alicante)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
28
49
44
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
49
44
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat budget hotelsea frontbars and restaurantsmarinabalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed at hotel Maritimo in october so it was pretty quiet. The central location is great, near the sea front, but it also means it can get very busy at night. The staff was nice and discreet. The room was clean and bed pretty comfy. Great to have the wifi in the room as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss4455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I got caught out on 9th Oct 2013, whilst visiting Alicante for the day and missed the last bus home to Santa Pola. It was a public holiday and the last bus had been cancelled.

We wandered back into the strip boulevard area in search for a taxi or a hotel and stumbled upon Hotel Martimo.

We found the young man at the front desk friendly and helpful, we had no passports or ID with us which he explained that it would not be possible for us to hire the room for the night, but when he realised that I was pregnant he allowed us to check in with our EU health card numbers. Explaining that if the police turn up, we will all have to explain the situation.

The room 506 was simple but clean and quiet, facing the castle, we managed to have a hot shower and curled up in a good night sleep. Towels were brilliant white and clean and looked very new. Plus the location meant we woke up to a sunny new day, right in the heart of it all, in search for a nibble for breakfast.

We paid 35 Euros for the room, which was a BARGAIN considering our taxi quote would have been between 50-60 Euros as advised by the bus depo security guard who had helped us.

Room Tip: Be careful of the room windows, as they fully open and it's a mighty high fall. Caution if you have children!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robinsonpapillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel just for one night. The room 502 was not big but clean and quiet. It had an a/c which is needed in summer. It was a simple room with two beds for 40€. Excellent price for a night mid August in Alicante if you need just a bed&shower. The hotel is very well located.
A drawback: someone was smoking(had a smoke?) in that room before and we could still feel the smell of cigarettes. This was unpleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w4nd3rluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I went with a friend from Tues-Fri in July, so peak of summer we only paid 120 euros total. I think because it was mid week we managed to by chance score the room that is on the top floor with it's own private balcony - for what we paid the rooms were exactly what to expect but the balcony was a huge bonus!!...they were clean, staff were very friendly and helpful and the bathroom had good shower pressure. Also only a stroll from the main street and the beach!

Room Tip: Try and request the room for 2 on the top floor with the balcony!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stono89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The hotel Maritimo in Alicante is very well located, near the sea front and the city centre. Whent I went there in June 2013 it looked recently renovated. The room was very clean. But the staff wasn't friendly at all. All rooms are certainly different from each other, but the one I was in (n° 206) was absolutely TINY! You could barely move in the bathroom or around the bed. The ceiling lamp didn't work and the staff didn't do anything to fix it although we asked for it. It was a little bit noisy during the night and a lot of light entered to the room from the street. So in general, although it was very clean and well located, I think it was way too expensive for the quality I received.

Room Tip: Room n°206 is tiny.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S0fiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews