We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Explanada Hotel Alicante
Ranked #10 of 28 Alicante B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed here for one night en route to Benidorm. My fourth floor room was small, but perfectly adequate for my needs and the bathroom was clean and decently appointed. The hotel is in a good location with all Alicante's main attractions within easy walking distance, and close to the bus stop for the airport. Breakfast was a bit perfunctory but adequate.

Room Tip: My room was at the back of the hotel with frosted glass and bars on the window! Get something where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

just back from alicante. never been before. got cheap flights and needed a good price on accommodation. this nice friendly hotel fitted the bill. i got a room with a very small balcony but a balcony nonetheless. friendly people on reception. free wifi too

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in March. Reception staff welcoming, Room was clean with comfortable bed and perfect temperature for good sleep. Location is great, easy to get to from the marina bus stop, restaurants on the door step and a few minutes walk from the lovely sandy beach. Good price for a comfortable hotel in a traditional Spanish town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 722gail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We spent 5 nights here the last week in February. Hotel excellent, room small but adequate in a very good position near marina but near city centre everything within walking distance. Our room had small balcony facing the road had no problem with noise from the road. Reception staff friendly and very helpful when we had problems with the power in our room (twice) Also recomended excellent restaurant about 6 doors down the road and gave us map showing us where other places were. Didn't book breakfast but went to cafe just round the corner (literally) on the esplande called Antiu Xixona. We loved Alicante but don't think we would like to come in the summer. Defintely planning another out of season trip. Price very reasonable. Mystified by the comments about pillow - we go to France a lot and many hotels have the long bolster pillow which we are now used to - thought it was common in Europe. The only thing we could criticise is we could hear people next door quite clearly - it could just have been they just had really loud voices! Would defintely recomend and all being well will go back again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jackk660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

No restaurant (breakfast room only) No bar. Every thing neat clean and simple in an atmospheric old town building. Everything you need to be refreshed and rested before a day exploring Alicante. Surrounded by restaurants and bars. Great price too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

+ Really friendly staff.
+ Great location. Just off promenade. Easy to find.
+ Bed was hard but in a good way. A decent place for a single nights rest before moving on.
+ Wifi at good speed and free.
+ Maccers just over the street for early morning coffee.
+ CHEAP

- Room smelled of toilets. Not ours. Think it was coming through the vents.
- No toothpaste available at the front desk.
- Shower head broken. Shower briefly pumped out hot water and was then freezing cold.
- Balcony doors didn't shut (not very secure).
- Lift felt really dodgy. Chose to use the stairs.
- Wardrobe doors broken.
- Bed lights broken. Only had horrible, bright fluorescent downlighter

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HazBaz1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Hotel staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good, all fresh and well presented. Very impressed with cleanliness of all areas of the hotel. The pillows were unusual but didn't find them uncomfortable. Some noise at night from the bar under our room but there was an England/Spain football match on! The location couldn't be better as very near marina, restaurants and walking distance of all the attractions. Thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night break and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Hotel Maya Alicante
#8 of 50 in Alicante
1,305 reviews
Hotel Castilla Alicante
#15 of 50 in Alicante
571 reviews
Centro
NH Rambla de Alicante
NH Rambla de Alicante
#10 of 50 in Alicante
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
Centro
Eurostars Lucentum
Eurostars Lucentum
#6 of 50 in Alicante
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Explanada Hotel Alicante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Explanada Hotel Alicante

Address: Calle San Fernando 18, 03002 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Alicante
Price Range: £33 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Explanada Hotel Alicante 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Explanada Hotel Alicante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing