We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet cheap location near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Turisticos Alicante Hills
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
107 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice quiet cheap location near the airport”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We just stayed for 1 night, because it was near the airport and the price was only € 36. You cannot expect much luxury and still we had an apartment with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchenette and a living. It was in the middle of an industrial zone, so the views are not spectacular.
It all looked cheap, but we just wanted a cheap bed near the airport. We have some doubts about the hygiene as they come with penalties if you don't clean up the kitchen, but we didn't sea anything strange, but we didn't use the kitchen of course.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    130
    117
    32
    49
See reviews for
119
132
9
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

For a suddenly arisen opportunity to go to the sun one week near Aliacante, it was this hotel that was vacant. We definitely wanted to have access to the pool and there are not many hotels in Alicante that have and we did not want to pay a lot of money. Therefore, we choose this apartmenthotel which was a nice surprise. A nice clean apartment with two bedrooms with comfortable beds and two bathrooms, living room and kitchen area. Cooking equipment was very basic, just basically plates, cutlery and pans. Nor is there an iron and ironing board , but it is apparently available from reception . On the large balcony there are tables and chairs.

We had booked half board and the breakfast was really good with several hot dishes, good bread and cold cuts, fresh fruit, etc. The dinner (or lunch if you liked) consisted of three dishes and it was quite ok. The hotel is situated near the airport, but you do not hear the airplanes which is good.
However, it's far from everything else, which means that either you get to rent a car, or go by bus or taxi if you want to go into the city. Travelling by bus from the hotel was smooth although the buses seemed to come a little when they want to, We never found the bus stop on the opposite side though so that meant we had to take a taxi back to the hotel. Taxi one way from downtown to the hotel costs about 10 E and bus one way around 2 E per person depending on which bus you take . A tip. Before you go into town check if there is any holiday. We made ​​the mistake of going downtown such a day and everything was closed.
To summarize, This is an ok hotel if you want to sunbathe and swim in the pool in a quiet place and take a trip now and then, but nothing for those who want to stay in the town center with access to the city 's entire range.

Room Tip: There are penthouse apartments that seems to have a better view than the other apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sterizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We were here last year and came again this year but the service is really disappointing. The staff so far are not so helpful specially the restaurant. We ask a man for a wine glass as there was none in the room but he almost suggested to me to go and buy it yourself. That would be ok but as we are self catering surely in a European country you would expect to find it in your apartment and
also othe essential utensils ie chopping board, cereal bowls.The most disappointing of all is the pool area,wich is supposibly a child friendly area.The pool is constantly full of clumps of hair which is disgusting and unacceptable. The pool area constantly smells of urine. We have ordered ice cream for our 3 children and most disappointingly out of the selection on the board which was falsely advertising a wide range of ice cream only a handfull is available and the cone was soggy. Broken and dislodge tiles around the pool side. The chlorine and other chemicals used in the jacuzzi is breath taking literally. And what is the most horrendous thing for us is we have highly recommended the hotel to our best friends to join us. We only hope it can't get worst. If it does we are oblige to warn everyone with our experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alicante hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Limerick
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The hotel is 3 or 4 miles from Alicante city with no paths in between so, if you haven't got a car, get used to buses or taxis. Its set on a steep enough hill and for us was a bit of trek from the bus-stop at the bottom of the hill. Having said that the Alicante Hills Aparthotel is clean and offers good value for money. The bar and dining staff are friendly and helpful and the food is good and reasonably priced.
The Alicante Hills hotel is a good base from which to explore Alicante city and the surrounding countryside. A visit to Benidorm, just a 45 minute bus trip away is recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the front of the hotel are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DSFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

hotel was excellent as a hotel if you dont want to go anywhere. if you are in a family or group of over 4 people as we were and you wanted to go into alicante itself, you can not get a taxi to take you all. you end up having to get two taxis as they only carry four people(5 including driver). you can not walk from the hotel to alicante as there is a major dual carraigeway at the end of the road from the hotel. there was a bus running but we never saw it. we ended up getting a hire car

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The hotel itself is clean, the staff are polite and helpful. The room/apartment again was clean with a kitchenette( basic utensils) but a full size fridge with freezer compartment was a bonus. The A/C was a must this time of year. The pool was clean and of a good size with plenty of loungers available. The 2 Hot Tubs needed a good clean as they were always in use. The food available from the café was ok but with a limited selection. Also the hotel shop sold the very basics. The hotel is only 10 mins taxi ride from the airport and Alicante town centre.

Now for the bad points: This is a new hotel on top of a hill, is nothing else there. NO SHOPS NO BEACH. To get to any of these you need a car or a taxi which the hotel can arrange for you.

If your return flight is a late one like ours (after 4.00pm) it is well worth paying the extra 25 euros to keep your room, otherwise its a check out at 12.00pm.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liznbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We were put up here for 3 days after Ryanair cancelled our flight due to the French air traffic controller strike. Our room was decent enough except for the lack of a kettle, but apparently you could request one from reception.

My only gripe is that on our first morning there one of the cleaners attempted to rob my girlfriend's phone. We returned from breakfast to find the cleaners in our room so we left to let them get on with cleaning. Upon returning my girlfriend couldn't find her phone which she swore she had left on the bed. I phoned it and could hear it ringing in the distance, so I opened the front door and the ringing got louder. I walked up the hallway to the flat the cleaners were currently in and the ringing got louder still. At this point I thought "OK I don't want to jump to conclusions; this may have been an honest mistake. The cleaner may have accidentally rolled the phoned up in the bedsheets when replacing them without noticing". I started going through the bedsheets basket only for the perpetrator to calmly stroll over and hand me the phone from her handbag. She said something to me in Spanish and then calmly wandered off to continue cleaning the room. We informed the hotel staff who said they would "look into it", but when we asked them about it later they didn't seem interested.

In short, nice place, scumbag cleaners!

One last thing, I would like to give a special mention to the woman working in the bar who despite clearly being worked to death still had a smile on her face. Lovely lady.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank weenoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Alicante
Ibis Alicante
#19 of 49 in Alicante
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Alicante
B&B Hotel Alicante
#23 of 49 in Alicante
397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis budget Alicante
Ibis budget Alicante
#36 of 49 in Alicante
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Maya Alicante
Hotel Maya Alicante
#9 of 49 in Alicante
1,080 reviews
2.2 mi away
AC Hotel Alicante
AC Hotel Alicante
#8 of 49 in Alicante
768 reviews
5.2 mi away
Daniya Alicante
Daniya Alicante
#37 of 49 in Alicante
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Turisticos Alicante Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Turisticos Alicante Hills

Property: Apartamentos Turisticos Alicante Hills
Address: Calle Reino Unido 6, 03008 Alicante, Spain (Formerly Exe Alicante Hills)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartamentos Turisticos Alicante Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Turisticos Alicante Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing