We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value accomondation with small price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Milagrosa Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 28 Alicante B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value accomondation with small price”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was a nice surprise. Price was very small and still it was very clean, it was in great location and served small breakfast on a nice rooftop breakfast terrace. The air conditioner was not very powerful, so we had to keep the window open. Unfortunately this meant that we got Mosquitos in to our room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Milagrosa A, Gerente at La Milagrosa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 March 2017
;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    117
    39
    12
    6
See reviews for
35
121
51
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Forli, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very good place to stay. Me and my girlfriend went there on May 2014. It is located in "El Barrio" in front of a very beautiful church and our room has a window in front of it. There's a fantastic roof on the top, where they serve breakfast, with the amazing skyline of the castle of Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Milagrosa A, Propietario at La Milagrosa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 March 2017
Google Translation
;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stalowa Wola, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I spent 3 days in La Milagrosa with 6 of my friends. We really enjoyed the atmosphere of the old town and breakfasts on the roof of the building.
The location is just perfect...only couple of minutes from the port and many restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Kasia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for three days before and three days after a festival. Our first three days were great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Had an en suite twin room and it was perfect. There was a free breakfast buffet in the mornings and this was on the fourth floor, with a wonderful terrace. The terrace was also a great place to come back to and eat lunch, relax and read before going out in the evening too. Our room was cleaned daily (during breakfast, usually) and there were towels and soap/shower gel provided. We managed to leave a bag there whilst at the festival to pick up on our return. We had the same great service when we spent our second stint of three days there. And it helped that we were coming back to such a lovely place. The location of the hostel is excellent and well within walking distance of the beach, sea front, shops, restaurants and the castle. The castle is a must to visit, preferably late evening to watch the sunset.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guerrilla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Milagrosa A, Gerente at La Milagrosa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 March 2017
Google Translation
;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkgate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights last week in this small and friendly hotel which is ideally situated for those who want to enjoy the Old Town atmosphere.We were fortunate to get one of the newly refurbished rooms which had views over the square and offered excellent value.The roof top terrace is used for breakfast,but you can use it at other times, and offers fantastic views of the Castle.There is free wi-fi throughout the hotel and worked fine for us.
We had hoped to eat at the local Tapas restaurants which are a short distance away,but were put off by the touristy prices.Instead we ate Italian and had a great meal at Spiga.
Sightseeing was limited for our tastes,but can definitely recommend the Castle with its 360 degree views of the area.Try using the lift,it is so quick!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroleandkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Milagrosa A, Propietario at La Milagrosa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 March 2017
;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norrkoping, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, great location close to the beach, beautiful terrace, appreciated the guest kitchen and ability to wash my clothes. Breakfast was fine and the b&b were overall clean. The only bad thing was the bedroom with a uncomfortable bed, stains on the walls and a pretty gross blanket... didn't spend much time in the room anyway so it was fine. Good value for money, recommended for a short stay!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lukthund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Milagrosa A, Propietario at La Milagrosa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 March 2017
Google Translation
;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Clean, friendly, cheap and for the weekend just what we needed. Breakfast was basic but nice and the roof terrace was amazing. Location was brilliant 5 mins walk to the beach, bars and cafe's. Would recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: if you are a couple request a double room with a bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Milagrosa A, Gerente at La Milagrosa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 March 2017
Google Translation
;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 49 in Alicante
1,478 reviews
NH Alicante
#3 of 49 in Alicante
645 reviews
B&B Hotel Alicante
#23 of 49 in Alicante
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Maya Alicante
#8 of 49 in Alicante
1,178 reviews
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Milagrosa Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Milagrosa Bed & Breakfast

Property: La Milagrosa Bed & Breakfast
Address: Calle Villavieja 8, 03002 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — La Milagrosa Bed & Breakfast 1*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Milagrosa Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing