We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“restaurant”
Review of Lizarran

Lizarran
Ranked #94 of 1,317 Restaurants in Alicante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$34
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, Fast food, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The greatness of the skewers. The art of gastronomy in small spiked dimensiones.Ir is something more to eat. Go spiked to enjoy the gastronomy in miniature, let surprised by the delicacy of the little things and, above all, talk, enjoy, relax and share with friends. That's Lizarran. A tavern where you can find all that and much mas.Alla where you are, where life takes you, surely there is a tavern near Lizarran. We are in more than eight countries, in more than 200 restaurants. You feel at home. You will see. And do not forget to tell us. We want to know and you think we can improve..
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
173 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“restaurant”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is a place where you can have little rations so you may try different dishes of their cuisine.
There are warm and cold dishes and quite a lot of variety.
You choose what you like from the many things on display and then you can help yourself and take them to your table.
The staff changes too much but they are normally cheery people

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    145
    60
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
406 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I have visited this tapas bar on a number of occasions,never have I have been disappointed.There is a good range of cold tapas to which one helps ones self. There is a wonderful way of registering what one has had by the type of toothpick which accompanies every tapas. Then the hot ones are brought round,you have what you want.
Cheap,very good quality and friendly service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexWembley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great tapas!!!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Nice place to try lots of different Spanish tapas in one go (cold and warm), very cheap especially on Wednesdays and Sundays for only 1 euro per tapa, very typical spanish atmosphere (definitely not for a romantic dinner but for a company of friends).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olga F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
253 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Been here before on perevious visits to Alicante and the standards hadn't slipped. Went here a bit embarrassingly at least 3 times in 5 days, good value tapas, staff very helpful and quick with the orders. Went on the Sunday night for the 1 euro tapas, hadn't realised it was ALL the tapas, even the hot food were a euro! Went again on a Wednesday, about 3pm, there weren't too many people in so no doubt that reflected in the tapas coming out, which weren't many, not their fault. Enjoyable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit ”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Hubby had never tried tapas before so as he is a novice , and I knew this place by reputation, I decided this would be an ideal way for him to start. ( although a chain, they are good and not over whelming for a novice!) We went on a Wed evening which is when the €1 offer is on.

Staff are very friendly and helpful and we had a variety of dishes with 3 soft drinks for under €20 - and hubby was very impressed :)

We will definitely be returning in the future.

Helpful?
Thank traveller281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lizarran also viewed

 
Alicante, Costa Blanca
Alicante, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Lizarran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing