We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great variety of Tapas”
Review of Lizarran

Lizarran
Ranked #92 of 1,319 Restaurants in Alicante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$34
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, Fast food, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The greatness of the skewers. The art of gastronomy in small spiked dimensiones.Ir is something more to eat. Go spiked to enjoy the gastronomy in miniature, let surprised by the delicacy of the little things and, above all, talk, enjoy, relax and share with friends. That's Lizarran. A tavern where you can find all that and much mas.Alla where you are, where life takes you, surely there is a tavern near Lizarran. We are in more than eight countries, in more than 200 restaurants. You feel at home. You will see. And do not forget to tell us. We want to know and you think we can improve..
Spain
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great variety of Tapas”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

You pay by the length of the 'toothpick' in the tapas and the food is excellent. The one I go to is very near the Corte Ingles and is a great place to stop for refreshments

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    145
    60
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Molde, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I cannot stop...”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The Pinchos... IT IS FANTASTIC. Their concept is perfect. The prices are extraordinary. Never waiting in line. Perfect service. I will always visit Lizarran when I go to Alicante. Try it and you will never regret.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JohanBraaten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lublin, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place, great tapas”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Definitely a place to visit. Fresh tasty tapas you can pick yourself. When you think you had them all they bring another kind to seduce you with their taste. On Sunday we had each 2 pieces for 1 Eur.

Helpful?
Thank Mariusz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
121 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“One of the best Places I've visited!!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Wonderful food, great fun service, variety and quality!! Everything in one place!!! If ypu happen to be in Alicante on a Sunday night: Look no further, this is teh place to go, All the Tpas are 1Euro each and you start getting so full that you can't try all of them...Plus cañas (small glass of beer) only 60, 70 cents of Eu I just want to go back!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cf0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent place in Alicante”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

You can have a few tapas quickly or have dinner at Lizarran. Lizarran is a chain throughout Spain (and had some sublets in Europe as well). Originally from the Basque Land, they offer brilliant food. You can see the tapas before you eat and decide by yourself if you want to try or not. It looks like everything tastes good here. This place is frequented by locals as well. The prices are average.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Areyiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lizarran also viewed

 
Alicante, Costa Blanca
Alicante, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Lizarran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing