We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Alicante
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Bahia(Alicante)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Milan(Alicante)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hospes Amerigo(Alicante)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (4,850)
Filter reviews
4,850 results
Traveller rating
2,062
1,756
691
219
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,062
1,756
691
219
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslevel loungelevel experienceterra restaurantfree barsea viewold townoverlooking the beachlarge hoteltapaspool areamain restaurantjunior suiteafternoon sunbuilding workfifth floorpaellastandard room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,822 - 1,827 of 4,850 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I recently went for a four night break with my grown up daughter. I had booked a twin room but they gave us a double. They changed it immediately to a twin on the fifth floor, one of the rooms on The Level which had not been upgraded but was perfectly acceptable, overlooking the harbour, which gets the sun in the afternoon. Lovely comfy beds and even conifer pillows. The Level looks good if you want to have your drinks and snacks included, but we like to go out to different places for lunch and dinner.

The old town has loads of lovely restaurants, we paid about 20 euros a head for starters and main, and then got an ice cream from one of the many ice cream shops.

The hotel is nothing to look at from the outside, but inside it is lovely, the staff are very friendly and extremely efficient. Lovely breakfasts and loads of choice. We had a bit of entertainment on two of the nights we were there and was nice to watch.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Teresa

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank TessEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much not only for having chosen Meliá Alicante to spend your holidays in Alicante but also for taking your valuable time for sharing here your personal experience among us.

We are very glad to read that you appreciate our service and facilities, as you could experience we have a nice variety of food at the breakfast and also bars and pools for pleasing all our guests.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Mª Carmen Benito
Guest Experience Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My partner and I are going to melia hotel in sept, booked through disabled travel agent my partner is wheelchair bound can someone tell me if this hotel is going to be suitable, also someone said it had a small slope you had get up to reach hotel if you go out. Any pictures of disabled rooms would be grateful as we have pre booked one.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mary529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Mary,

I contact you from the Quality Department.

Regarding to your comments, I would like to inform you that we have disabled rooms and facilities.

If you prefer you colud contact me by my email: carmen.benito.vicente@melia.com

On this way, I could send you all the information that you require before you arrive.

Kind regards,

Mª Carmen Benito
Guest Experience Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

visited hotel at end of june,prior to collecting family member from airport the next day,booked into "the level",top floor rooms with separate access and 24 hour lounge,,sea view rooms etc,worth the small extra cost! hoever we were not advised when booking that for 4 nights during the festival san juan which is celebrated throughout alicante, that from midnight till at least 4 am it is impossible to avoid the noise (boom boom music?)that completely engulfs the entire area!We realize this is not the fault of the hotel,but if informed at the time of booking that you would be unable to sleep in the otherwise comfortable bed,we would not have stayed there. At 4 am went to the reception area and the night manager confirmed that all had dealt with from midnight was complaints from residents at 4am there were probably more hotel guests awake than revellers on the beaches! So unless you want to join in avoid for 4 nights during the festival

Room Tip: "the level"facility is worth paying a little more for if only to avoid the busy and crowded main reception area.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank valerie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Valerie,

Thank you for taking your time to write the review.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience you have had during your stay. We want to point out that it was something absolutely exceptional that has nothing to do with the calm that we usually offer to our guests.

On the other hand, we are pleased to read that you have enjoyed the service provided on The Level.

We sincerely hope that we have the chance to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Mª Carmen Benito
Guest Experience Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Excellent hotel for a short and relaxing holiday with its nearby beach and many local restaurants in the neighbourhood. Great service. Very nice personell, specially those working with cleaning the rooms and the room servants. They had always time for a "buenos dias" or a "buenos tardes".

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Harald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Harald,

Thank you very much for such a nice review.

We are so pleased to read that you have had a great stay at Meliá Alicante and that you really appreciate the quality of our service, all the staff at the hotel always try to satisfy our guests’ needs with the best of our smiles and as we can read from your lines we have achieve your expectations!

We all hope to see you on your next holidays.

Best regards,

Mª Carmen Benito
Guest Experience Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

It's centrally placed and it has everything but because it's a huge, gauche 1970s construction it lacks style. Some areas look very tired and in need of renovation. Service is good, room was fine (refurbished) & the breakfast is fabulous with 180 degree see views. If you want to sunbathe and swim, it's perfect as it's right next to the beach and harbour. Two minutes stroll from the old town. Pleasant staff but I will stay somewhere more Spanish and less impersonal next time.

Room Tip: Floor five and above.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoyY13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time in writting a review about your last stay at Meliá Alicante.

Reference your comments, I would like to point out that the hotel is in a process of improving facilities and rooms, in fact, we have recently refurbished the third floor.

On the other hand, I am really glad to read that you have enjoyed your holidays.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back and allocate you in our Premium rooms.

Kind regards,

Mª Carmen Benito
Guest Experience Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews