We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Melia.com
30 years of Melia Rewards
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
£178
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sema_Taskale
Epalinges, Switzerland
Excellent!
Review of Melia Alicante
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Jul 2017via mobile
Wonderful hotel, wonderful location
Clean, helpful, happy employees.
Food was great quality.
Swimming pool is too small for the hotel.
No private plage, we paid 6 EUR for chaise-longs.
Sand was perfect but dirty.
Sea was ok.

Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Spa
Tripadvisor
£185
  • Melia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    £186
0.0 miles from Melia Alicante
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel Port Alicante City & Beach piscina
Tripadvisor
£106
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.7 miles from Melia Alicante
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    £223
  • Vio.com
    £199
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Melia Alicante
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £83
  • Priceline
    £95
0.5 miles from Melia Alicante
Free Wifi
Premium Room
Melia.com
30 years of Melia Rewards
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    £140
  • Priceline
    £156
0.3 miles from Melia Alicante
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £77
  • Priceline
    £83
1.6 miles from Melia Alicante
Free Wifi
Pool
ALBAH INT
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £55
  • Algotels
1.8 miles from Melia Alicante
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £105
  • Priceline
    £115
4.6 miles from Melia Alicante
Free parking
Pool
Habitación triple
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    £45
  • Booking.com
2.9 miles from Melia Alicante
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £57
  • Algotels
4.2 miles from Melia Alicante
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Alicante
Reviews (7,204)
Filter reviews
7,204 results
Traveller rating
3,240
2,386
983
360
235
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,240
2,386
983
360
235
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bar level experience sea view level room level guests old town large hotel tapas beach side pool area junior suite afternoon sun building work half board fantastic location fifth floor paella
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,504 - 1,509 of 7,204 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Meliá for 4 nights and had an amazing time. It was our first time in this hotel and because it was my partners birthday, I wanted to make it special so upgraded us to The Level room etc. This was definitely worth the extra money. The staff, service, facilities and experiences were first class and I cannot wait until we return. We were unsure what to expect as the information on the hotel website doesn't totally explain about what's included. We have stayed at other all inclusive hotels before in the Caribbean but not in Europe and this felt like a more refined version of that with personal touches thrown in.

Pool/beach towels were available in the level lounge for us to use at the beach or pool which I hadn't read anywhere prior to arriving at the hotel and wasn't aware of so needn't have bothered bringing our own from UK.

Every day there were experiences laid on in the lounge area exclusively for the level customers and you could experience wine tasting, sushi making etc... we were unaware of these too prior to checking in. So was a lovely surprise !!

The hotel also arranged for a birthday cake and cava on my behalf for partners birthday (reasonable price) and were efficient and reliable. It was delivered to our room when they said it would be.

It was an amazing 5 days for us in Alicante and we cannot wait to return. We had 4 nights of blissful sleep (the pillow menu is amazing!!) - THANKYOU for making our first trip without the children....wonderful.... we will return to recharge our batteries soon xxxx

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank binkybee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Meliá Alicante to celebrate your partners' birthday.

Our team will feel very happy to learn that your overall experience while you were under our care has been memorable and sincerely appreciate the time you have dedicated to write this review.

I really thank you for also having taken the time to recognize the service provided by our staff. We all be will looking forward to host your next vacation at Meliá Alicante.

Kind regards,

Gloria Arenaza
Guest Experience Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Location is great, so Close go everything. Rooms are spacious and you have a nice view form your balcony, either över the beach or the harbour. But do stay at the LEVEL, Then you have access to the lounge with private pool. Lovely breakfast and snacks and drinks all day. Super stay!

Room tip: Book the Level rooms
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plummer074
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Meliá Alicante for your recent stay with us in the Mediterranean Coast.

We are glad to know that you decide to book our exclusive The Level service where you can be pamper by a proffesional staff dedicated to make you feel even better than home.

We hope that you will visit us in a future stay at Meliá Alicante, we will be glad to have you one more time with us.

Yours faithfully,

Liliana Rozados
Guest Experience Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Very good and professional service. Everything was well organized, and excellent quality in food and beverage.
The outdoor area was smooth even though there were qiute a lot of people staying at the level at the time of our stay. The rooms are spacious and well equipped, and with lovely bed sheets

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HeidiW139
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Heidi,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing TripAdvisor as the tool to let us know your feedback for your small break in Alicante.

It is a pleasure to know that you decide to book our exclusive The Level service where you can enjoy a bit more and relax in our only adults area.

We are happy to read that your stay reached your expectations and that the quality of the food and the favoulous rooms that you enjoyed made your stay even more satisfactory.

We hope to receive you again soon.

Yours faithfully,

Liliana Rozados
Guest Experience Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We stayed in the Melia Alicante with friends in April 2017. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a perfect location with the beach to one side of the hotel and the marina to the other. Alicante is right on the doorstep with restaurants and attractions within walking distance - get out and explore as Alicante is a lovely city.

This is a large hotel with all the services and facilities expected of this standard of hotel - definitely a 4 star plus hotel. It was busy when we stayed but the staff worked hard and we did not encounter any problems.

We were staying on a Jet2 great value city break and had booked two basic rooms so knew what to expect after reading other reviews. Yes the floor and rooms were tired and definitely in need of updating and TLC however they were spotless, comfortable had a good view over the marina and we slept well. We did notice the other floors seem to have been renovated and looked good so possibly floor 3 will follow. The room and en suite are a good size - very comfortable bed.

Breakfast was included in our rate. Very extensive buffet, you will not go hungry. Lovely view over the sea. This is quite a big restaurant and was a little frantic at times as the hotel seemed to be booked to capacity. We did not have any other meal at the hotel except one afternoon we ordered tapas with drinks and sat in the outside seating area at reception thoroughly enjoying - service was excellent. Prices at the hotel are quite reasonable although there are very many bars and restaurants close by.

There is an outdoor pool area overlooking the marina which we did not use as the weather was a little chilly when we visited but I am sure it is lovely when it gets warmer.

We had a lovely week at the Melia Alicante and the hotel would be our choice again if we make a return visit. Definitely recommend.

Room tip: Be aware that the standard of room does vary quite considerably
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank PaulaBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Receive warm greetings from Meliá Alicante. On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for sharing your enjoyable stay with us.

Reading your review fills us of joy and happiness to know that we are actually achieving our purpose, which is making all our guests’ vacations a memorable experience.

We will congratulate our team by their services and politely treatment during your stay at our hotel.

Thank you for having chosen us as your vacation destination, you will always be welcome at Meliá Alicante.

Best regards,

Gloria Arenaza
Guest Experience Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Superb from start to finish. Beautiful room, excellent breakfast and tapas and outstanding service. Our second trip and will stay here every time we visit Alicante. Relaxing friendly hotel in superb location. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 74cat74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your superb experience with us and also for recommending our hotel to future travelers.

Be sure I will share your comments regarding the outstanding service you received and continue to encourage our team to keep improving the quality of service and friendliness.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at Meliá Alicante.

Sincerely,

Gloria Arenaza
Guest Experience Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews