We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Melia.com
30 years of Melia Rewards
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
£184
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Amanda L
Rayleigh, United Kingdom

the whole experience was great. the staff so friendly food amazing. cleanness great. so comfortable.

Review of Melia Alicante
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Sept 2017
We had the level package. It was described a hotel within a hotel. Having drinks available all day was an added bonus. The tapas at certain times of the day were very enjoyable. We had the fine dining and the food was tp class.
.
.
Date of stay: September 2017
Room Tip: Rooms on the level adults only and quiter
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Spa
Tripadvisor
£188
  • Melia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.0 miles from Melia Alicante
Free Wifi
Pool
Barcelo.com
£114
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Melia Alicante
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£92
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £77
  • Agoda.com
    £64
  • Hotels.com
    £77
0.7 miles from Melia Alicante
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel Port Alicante City & Beach piscina
Tripadvisor
£134
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
3.7 miles from Melia Alicante
Pool
Restaurant
ALBAH INT
Barcelo.com
£60
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.8 miles from Melia Alicante
Free Wifi
Free parking
451039 Pool
Tripadvisor
£65
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.3 miles from Melia Alicante
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £99
  • Algotels
1.6 miles from Melia Alicante
Free Wifi
Pool
Premium Room
Melia.com
30 years of Melia Rewards
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £179
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Melia Alicante
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £144
  • Algotels
4.6 miles from Melia Alicante
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £57
  • Algotels
2.9 miles from Melia Alicante
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Alicante
Reviews (7,221)
Filter reviews
7,222 results
Traveller rating
3,249
2,388
985
364
236
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,249
2,388
985
364
236
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bar level experience sea view level room level guests old town large hotel tapas beach side pool area junior suite afternoon sun building work half board fantastic location fifth floor paella
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,420 - 1,425 of 7,222 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This hotel is right on the Beach
Try the Level it is very good me enjoy it so much
Very Nice staff
Hotel very close to Beach and center City

We Would like to Thank the Level staff for an outstanding experience

Room tip: Sea view is a must😀
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank Guntak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Have just come back from staying at the Melia Hotel Alicante for 5 nights. The positives are the location, food, Melia rewards where we got up to 10 euros to spend at the bar each day. The negatives - I queried with reception as I had booked the "deluxe" room and although it was okay it was a bit tired looking (tap in bathroom falling apart and the grouting in the shower needed redone). I was offered an upgrade at a further cost of 125 euros for 5 nights which I declined. On checking in I had a similar experience to another reviewer who said that they had little interaction from the receptionist, although the person checking us out was lovely, it obviously depends on who you get. There was a lack of information given at check in/or in your room about the hotel and the surrounding area. I am maybe comparing this to a hotel I stayed at in Italy in June where you were given lots of information and the staff were so welcoming you really felt that they were happy that you had chosen their hotel to stay at. A tip I would give is to just get a taxi to and from the airport to your hotel - I booked an airport transfer which was not necessary and paid quite a bit for this too. I would probably stay at this hotel again but I think some of the receptionists require some training on their customer care skills.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fungusthebogeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Just return from a weeks stay at this hotel, we stayed in a room on The Level. All the staff were great from the time we checked in. Lucia was a delightful and pleasant young lady who went out of her way to make you feel very special and she was very helpful when dealing with any questions we had. Roca who dealt with us daily at breakfast in the Level lounge was fabulous. She always greeted us with a cheerful smile.
We had a room overlooking the marina and even though it was near the main road this did not stop us from having a restful nights sleep. All in all we had an enjoyable stay at this hotel and will be back in the future.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank JoanneP902
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We throughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Melia Alicante. We were on the Level which means we got extra services and amenities. Drinks and snacks available all day in the Level lounge and an upgraded room with extras. The service from all the staff we had dealings with was exceptional. My only slight criticism was that our room was at the end of a very long corridor and we had quite a walk to get back to the lounge. I would definitely use this hotel again!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anneamc26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Quick few days away and. Hose to upgrade to The Level. Complimentary tapas & spirits served 3 times a day and drinks like wine and beer all day inclusive. Beautiful breakfast where you want for absolutely nothing. Beautiful suite with his and her bathrooms, slippers, smellies, chocolates etc. Plenty of space and lots of wardrobe space too. Good sitting room too and huge bed! Superb location next to the beach and the marina. Across the road from the old town. Only 20 mins to the airport.
Lovely staff who were very attentive in every department!

Highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank sallythomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews