We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£176
Melia.com
30 years of Melia Rewards
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
emacd
Scotland

great weeend break

Review of Melia Alicante
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Oct 2017
Spent last weekend in Sept in this hotel. Check in was easy and receptionist MS Jimenez was efficient and friendly. We had a marina view premium room no 5066 which overlooked the marina and city and gave us a good view of the sunset. The rate gave us free breakfast which we enjoyed. Food was good though with the usual buffet issue that sometimes it wasn't warm enough, You can solve that by having your omelette made fresh at the omelette station. Breakfast restaurant had beautiful picture windows and views of the sea. The stunning location and proximity to the beach, the old town and the local bars and restaurants made for a very relaxing break. can recommend the italian restarant Miami - which is across the road opposite the market stalls. There are a few entertainment bars in the area behind the casino including a friendly karaoke bar frequented by the locals. The open top bus tour (with one bus!) stopson the roundabout just outside the hotel. The hotel pool is medium sized but was never crowded when we were there. When the pool lost the sun around mid-day at this time of year, there was a connecting sun terrace on the other side of the building. This is a good hotel in a great location. We will undoubtedly be back!
Date of stay: September 2017
Room Tip: Dont pay for a sea view ask for a room with a nice marina view.....
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Spa
Tripadvisor
£226
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.1 miles from Melia Alicante
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£88
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Melia Alicante
Free Wifi
Pool
Barcelo.com
£85
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £88
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Melia Alicante
Free Wifi
Premium Room
Melia.com
30 years of Melia Rewards
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £162
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Melia Alicante
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £146
  • Expedia.com
    £177
0.7 miles from Melia Alicante
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £117
  • Priceline
4.6 miles from Melia Alicante
Free parking
Pool
ALBAH INT
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £66
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Melia Alicante
Free Wifi
Free parking
451039 Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £50
  • Priceline
2.2 miles from Melia Alicante
Free Wifi
Free parking
Habitación triple
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £53
  • Algotels
2.9 miles from Melia Alicante
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £71
  • Priceline
4.1 miles from Melia Alicante
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Alicante
Reviews (7,224)
Filter reviews
7,224 results
Traveller rating
3,250
2,389
985
364
236
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,250
2,389
985
364
236
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bar level experience sea view level room level guests old town large hotel tapas beach side pool area junior suite afternoon sun building work half board fantastic location fifth floor paella
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,416 - 1,421 of 7,224 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We chose this hotel as it was central to everything we wanted to see & were not disappointed. Hotel large but check in speedy ,although we did have to wait for a while for the room to be ready. They did offer to find us an alternative room but as the original was on the 5th floor we decided to wait & it was worth it for the marina view. Room had been renovated, was comfortable, clean, as was the bathroom.Balcony was only small but we didn’t spend much time on it.
Breakfast was normally good but could get very busy. We were lucky as we never had to queue to get in but sometimes there were long lines. Spectacular view across the beach & the sea from here.
Pool was small, cold, very cold but with a beach & sea view. We tended to go around here in the mornings when it was at its sunniest then relocate to the sun terrace on the marina side.
Location of the hotel was ideal, close to the old town & public transport.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
2  Thank kittysmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Good hotel and location, the Level was very good.
Food in restaurant was well presented and very good quality.
Tapas in the Level lounge were presented very well, the Level outside area lacked sun at the time of visit (September)

Room tip: Check times when sun on balcony .
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The hotel is well situated on the Marina & beach, it's a good size with good facilities.
The pool area is quite small for the amount of guests & loses the sun early afternoon so you have to relocate to the solarium/deck which nice enough.
Again, the bar area isn't huge & the bar staff are attentive.
The breakfast room is very busy but the staff do well to manage it.
We had a problem gaining a late check out as the hotel was fully booked for the coming weekend.

Room tip: We upgraded to Premium Sea View which have just been refurbished. The view also looked over the pool which was a shame as previously mentioned it lost the sun after lunch.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank stephencU3989FN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Couldn't really fault our stay, the only thing of any note was the service at the bar seemed very slow
The room was very clean and spacious and the house keeping was really good.
The hotel was in a great location and any place you wanted to find you only had to ask at reception.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank graham s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Graham,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

You can rest assure that I will share your comments with our team and continue to encourage them to keep improving the quality of service and friendliness.

Thank you for your valuable words. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Meliá Alicante to provide you another memorable vacation.

Sincerely,

Gloria Arenaza
Guest Experience Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews