We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Alicante(Alicante)
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Castilla Alicante(Alicante)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hospes Amerigo(Alicante)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Alicante(Alicante)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,543)
Filter reviews
1,543 results
Traveller rating
416
679
316
79
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
679
316
79
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stationenclosed balconypool areasea viewa large shopping centrethin wallsminute walkold towneuro depositsanta barbara castlestayed here for nightsmain towneuros returncity centrebuffet breakfasthot foodclean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 1,543 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had a great time. The beach and supermarket are only a few minutes walk away. The restaurants are plentiful some good others very hit and miss. The hotel Maya is an ideal location with helpful staff. Area is quiet and safe

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hugh c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We spend 9 nights at Hotel Maya during august-september 2017. We arrived at the hotel about 2 pm and got our room available right away. Check-in was quick and the receptionist spoke english enough for our needs.

We had our room at 8th floor. Views were towards pool and Monte Benacantil. Santa Barbara castle had beautiful lighting during the night. I'd say the pool view of this hotel is far better than the sea view.

Room was clean and spacious. We were pleasently surprised by the quality of the room considering the price. Air conditioning was great. Wifi worked really well. Room had spacious balcony with table and two chairs and glass windows which you could open. There was a minibar with couple bottles of water, cans of coke and beer inside. For whatever reason we didn't have pricelist in the room but I think the water (0,5 liter) cost something between 1,5-2 euros which you paid when checking out. There's also vending machines near the reception for drinks, snacks and cigarettes.

We had breakfast included and it was worth it. Lots of options were available from bacon and eggs to fruits to cakes. The last two breakfast servings there were lack of space - they couldn't clean the tables as fast as the new people would come. Didn't have to wait long, they tried their best to make room for new people arriving.

The airportbus (C6?) stops very near (max. 100 m) and there's a bus stop in front of the hotel where you could take a bus to the city centre. Also the tramstation MARQ-Castillo was like 80 meters away - you could take a tram to city centre, Playa del San Juan, Benidorm..... Shopping mall Plaza Mar 2 is about 200 m away. Location is good - many interesting locations are walking distance away.

Check-out was as quick as check-in. They called us a taxi to take us to the airport - and it was very quick too.

Over all the experience was great and for the price of the room we can't really complain about anything! If we ever come back to Alicante, we will definitely go back to Hotel Maya again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank vheigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

my room looked like a room from the 60 , with a very uncomfortable bed that shut into the wall , it was almost on the floor so it was painful to get up with my bad knees .
dinner was poor , breakfast was better , staff at restaurant and pool was helpful and smiling , but the service was slow . the cleaner did not do a good job , did not clean the floor for the entire week (i noticed some fluff with hair near the wardrobe it stayed there for a week ) she stopped putting lotion and shower gel the second day i had to go and buy my own from the supermarket . i wont be staying there next time

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank queennesreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Good location, clean rooms, breakfast was okey and nice hotelbar(good cocktails). The is a short distance to the mall and also to the beach. If you want to walk to the castle it is very close to the hotel

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Edda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

good location.
room service good but the room was smelly of smoking from another guest.
service in the breakfast could be better to take dirty plates from the table. missed fresh vegetables in breakfast.
benches at pool garden old and soft so that could be better.
lobby is good and lobby service.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margrét J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews