We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice location walking , distance from the beach”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beach & Pool

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Alicante, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Nice location walking , distance from the beach”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Well equipped flat with all facilities.
Only point of improvement is the wifi connection. After two days we didn't had any wifi connection

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Hi,
Thank you for your review of your stay at this property. The property owner asked the internet provider company and they didn't detect any problem on line. Anyway, please accept our apologies.
We hope you enjoyed your holidays :)
Nuria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Rs-geos
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best of outdoors and indoors.”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Loved the balcony/terrace. When the windows are closed you can barely tell. Very useful if it is windy. Lovely views too. You want to spend all your time out there. However rest of property is good too- just lacking something to turn eggs. Nuria was lovely and really helpful. Great place. Did not want to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Hi,

Thank you for your 5 Star review of your stay at this property. You are very kind :)
I am delighted to know that you were very happy with this spacious terrace :)
I will certainly share your feedback with the staff here.
Hope to see you soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y1404AIjo...
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment with a tremendous view of the Mediterranean Sea!”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We recently spent over a week vacationing in Alicante and stayed at this unit in the San Juan beach area. There were five in our party and found this unit to be an excellent fit. The location was only a block from the beach, and had an outstanding view of the Mediterranean Sea from the large balcony. The unit was quite large and had a good layout. It was well equipped, including all necessary kitchen equipment. What was also very nice is that it had both a clothes washer and a clothes dryer! Both the management company and the owner were very responsive and pleasant to deal with, and provided assistance with questions regarding local transportation, services, etc. There were grocery stores and restaurants only steps away from the unit. Both the bus and the tram stops were within a very short walk (approximately a block) of the unit.
I recommend this unit highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Good afternoon John and thanks a lot for leaving us your feedback, it's really important for us. We are happy to read the apartment in San Juan met the expectations and you liked the area! I'm pretty sure your words will be worth it for future tenants.
Thanks for trusting us, we would love to see you back guys! :) All the best from ML, Tomás.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mair H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best balcony in Alicante”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from an excellent week in this apartment. The apartment was well equipped and in a very convenient location. Although we hired a car it is not a requirement as all shops etc are within a few minutes walk. The view from the balcony was exceptional. The beach is about a minute walk away with loungers and parasols to hire. The pool was large and very well kept as are all the grounds. We arranged for the key pick up at the airport which was exactly as promised. The property manager (Nuria) was very helpful and answered the queries we had promptly. We shall definitely return.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Dear Mair, thank you for the review! We are very glad to read that everything went smoothly and fine and your holidays have been worth it. We are doing our best so that our tenants can make the most of their free time, that is why we are so happy to see your opinion :) To sum up, I would like to invite you to come back in your next holidays and wish you the best. Kindest regards, Tomás.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane J
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in this apartment. Everything arranged via Nuria at Mediterranean Lettings whom we found very friendly and swift to respond.
We were picked up at the airport with the keys & this was incredibly helpful!
Size was more than enough for us 4 adults. Massive comfy sofas which were the scene of several siestas. The balcony is lovely in the morning to have breakfast looking at the beach & sea! Nice garden as well - we weren't brave enough for the pool.
Plenty of kitchen equipment to make meals and nice bathroom facilities. Loads of blankets too which were appreciated for the March night-times.
Local bars & restaurants are great - we liked la frontera & texaco bars and al oleo & brasserie restaurants.
Tram 2 minutes away.
Would 100% recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Hi Diane,

Thank you for your fantastic review following your stay with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and the location of this property. Your description of the property and the area will be very helpful for future guests, for sure.

We are also happy to see that you enjoyed our friendly staff. It is very important for us :) Thanks again.

We would love to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

All the best, Nuria
Mediterranean Lettings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
33kam
Espoo, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment with awesome views of the Mediterranean and lots of amenities around”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was a good fit for our group consisting of two couples and two small children. A large glazed terrace with access from the living room and two bedrooms offers alternative opportunities for dining and watching TV in addition to admiring the morning sunrise over the Mediterranean.
Originally we had planned to cook our meals ourselves, but we ended up eating the principal daily meals in some of the many small restaurants around offering attractively priced menu del dia. We just prepared the breakfast and had some snacks in the apartment.
There are good facilities to move aroung without a car. The tram stop is close and the tram service provides access at reasonable prices to various locations in Alicante and even to Benidorm.
On the downside, the quality of kitchen equipment is not as high as the rest of the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design and location of the apartment
Liked least: Kitchen utensils
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review of your stay at this property. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location was convenient for you.
Indeed this property is located in a very good location and has access to different transport links and restaurants.

We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon,

Kind Regards, ML Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anon07070...
Anon de Moncayo, Spain
1 review
“Brilliant, highly recommended”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Brilliant, highly recommended - apartment, location and view were excellent. Right next to the tram stop too which was useful for getting to the centre

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The front living room
Liked least: Lack of bath
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review of your stay at this property. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and the location of this property.

We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon,

Kind Regards, ML Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing