We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out of Alicante Town”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Albahia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Albahia
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Shoreham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Out of Alicante Town”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

This Hotel is ok if you are into Tennis but I would not recommend it for a short break to Alicante. The hotel is clean and the breakfast is not bad. The rooms could do with a fridge so you can store stuff and chill down drinks.

The swimming pool is not open until June and there are no real beaches or places to sunbath if you are looking to just relax.

If you want a late check out unless you are will to pay for another night's stay forget it. There is no place to shower if you leave yours cases on the last day and go to the beach then return to collect them, so it's not worth leaving your cases as it's to far out to go back for them. I do have to say that the staff where nice, but they are tied to the rules and there's no room for flexibility.

As the hotel is a way out from Alicante you will need to use the bus or the tram system, they are both good and you can buy a card which gives you trips at a very low cost. These cards are available from the main ticket offices in Alicante. When you enter the tram or bus you need to swipe the card for each person. ie if you purchase a card with 10 trips and there are two of you travelling you swipe the card twice and it deducts the trips from the total. Very good system. You can also top up the card on the tram but the machines can be a little dodgy but people do always try to help. The beaches further away from Alicante (still in zone A for travelling) are better and cleaner so try them, they are worth the trip.

Room Tip: Do pay for sea view or you'll be facing the tram line, not so good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diversx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbahiaTyB, Revenue Manager at Hotel Albahia, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear guest ,
we appreciatte your opinion, but I must inform you that there are 3 little beaches just on left of the building. Besides, you can get the Albufereta beach ( sand beach) just 500meters from Best Western Albahía Tennis and Business.
I regret you didn´t enjoy as you expected.
My best regards.
Lola Llorca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    195
    129
    39
    51
See reviews for
104
243
16
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

We stayed for a week in April, my present to hubby for his 60th birthday. We were both delighted with the room which was spotless and spacious. I booked a superior room with a terrace and sea view and we used the terrace a great deal. The staff were friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: superior rooms are worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welshTricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbahiaTyB, Revenue Manager at Hotel Albahia, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your honest opinion.
All staff of Best Western hotel Albahía, apreciate that you spend your time in informing us about your experience.
I hope you visit us in Alicante next time.
we will be delighted!!
My best regards.

Lola Llorca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

I was staying in this hotel for four nights and wasn't dissapointed at all. From outside building looks a bit scary, but inside is absolutely perfect and it looks exactly the same as in a pictures. I got great room in second floor with balcony and sea view, amazing bathroom! The rooms was cleaded every day. Gym is free for guest, which is not big, but you got all basic equipments. Location is real good, it's not town centre, but just about 20 minutes walking and 10 minutes from other beach. At night time was calm and peacefull what is good of you're staying with kids. Breakfast wasn't part of my room, but I enjoy amazing cappuccino and different pasties every morning for perfect value. Also you can have breakfast in the restaurant for 9 euros. There was just two small minus: not all staff members can speak english, so it was a bit difficult to understand each other and also there was written that u can chech out later just have to inform receptionist, but I had to sign out till twelve and there is no place to keep your laggauage safe if you have late flight. But despite that, thanks for all hotel staff. I definetely recommend this hotel for my friends!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maza_smilga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbahiaTyB, Revenue Manager at Hotel Albahia, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Good morning,

Thank you for you opinion about Best Western Hotel Albahía Tennis and Business, we appreciate it.

We have a room for the luggages, in front of reception and for free, you just have to ask to the receptionist. Sorry if there was a confusion.

We are glad of your opinion, and it's with happiness that we will receive you again, as your friends.

Lola Llorca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
194 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on our first visit to Alicante on the weekend before Easter and out of season it was quiet and very good value. The hotel is part of a massive 8 or 9 floor apartment complex built right next to the coastal cliff face and occupies part of floors 1 to 3. It is 5 minutes drive from Alicante and well connected by public transport in the form of the coastal tramway.

We paid a small supplement for a superior room with a sea view and it was well worth it, even if we spent our first night on the 1st floor, where the lock up garages in front occupied rather too much of our sea view! The staff, who were always friendly and helpful, changed us the next day
to the second floor. Both rooms were comfortable, spacious, impeccably clean, nicely decorated in Mediterranean white and had a small balcony with a table and two chairs with a view over palm trees, tennis courts and the sea.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor and a sea view. Here you’re insulated from the apartments above and much hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brucetaylortravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbahiaTyB, Revenue Manager at Hotel Albahia, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
All staff of Best Western Albahía Tennis and Business want to thank you for your coment.
We wish you come back to visit us in Alicante soon. It would be a pleasure and we would be delighted.
My best regards.
Lola Llorca
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pa.
Level Contributor
190 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

After spending two days touring Valencia we headed to our hotel by the beach. We were not disappointed. What a beautiful location. Our room was a sea view at the second floor level and we had a balcony that looked out without restrictions of any kind--perfect. The beach was a ten minute walk from the hotel or you could just walk along the street and bulkhead in front of the hotel and enjoy the Mediterrean anywhere you wanted as there were benches everywhere. This is really a pretty spot and there were several restaurants if you wanted to stop for a glass of wine or a tapas to enjoy the day. The bonus here was that you caught a perfect sunrise off the sea in the morning and as the moon was in a waning mode we were able to see it set behind the mountains as the sun was coming up. What an awesome sight----all free too! The staff at the hotel was great and the housekeeper especially nice, as my wife and I know a little bit of spanish and she had fun with us with the language. There is a restaurant here, that looks out over the water and offers breakfast and dinner. We only stayed here two nights, but I could spend several weeks here, no problem. It is just beautiful.

Room Tip: The pool is open during the summer months. The hotel has rooms in the back that look onto a street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfer02_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbahiaTyB, Revenue Manager at Hotel Albahia, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear guest,
I appreciate to much your opinion about Albahía Tennis and Business and I thank you for it.
All staff are delighted that you enjoyed your holidays in Alicante and we wish you come back again when it be possible.
All best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Just returned from the Albahia hotel, we went for a 4 day mini break. We cannot fault the hotel, the staff or the food. One particular member of staff who helped us was Monica on the reception desk. She arranged for us to keep our room until 6.00pm at no extra cost. That is customer service for you!! The location of the hotel is in a terrible position it's seems like it's built in the middle of a mountain and to get to main road is some trek. Once you get to the top after 6 flights of steps there is a great connection of public transport into the city. There are some bars within a 10 minute walk but we did not think much of these, they are much better in the city. Overall I would recommend the Hotel Melia instead.

Room Tip: Book a sea view to avoid the tram noise thats keeps you awake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

This is a nice hotel and very reasonable. Stayed here for just the one night as it was close to a conference I was attending the next day. It is a liitle out of town and appears to be in a residential block. Had a a very cute room, plenty of space - a separate living area and a balcony. Lovely sea views. We had booked a double room which unfortunately was twin beds pushed together - something I loathe. Had a drink in the very nice bar. Free wifi. Lots of tv channels (but no English ones - not that that bothered us).

I had a good nights sleep. My husband not so much as he was kept awake by noise from the aprtments above (not the hotels fault I know).

Lovely buffet breakfast.

All in all a very nice little hotel and very good value.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank arw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbahiaTyB, Revenue Manager at Hotel Albahia, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
All staff of Hotel Albahía Tennis and Business are very happy that you have stayed with us and have enjoyed your holidays. I hope you visit us again as soon as possible.
My best regards.
Lola Llorca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Hotel Castilla Alicante
#13 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
B&B Hotel Alicante
#23 of 49 in Alicante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Hotel Maya Alicante
#9 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cabo de las Huertas
Hotel Mio Cid
Hotel Mio Cid
#30 of 49 in Alicante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 49 in Alicante
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Playa de San Juan
Almirante Hotel
Almirante Hotel
#17 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albahia

Property: Hotel Albahia
Address: Calle Sol Naciente 6 | Albufereta, 03016 Alicante, Spain (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Albahia)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albahia 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Albahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albahia Hotel Alicante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing