We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Albahia
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Alicante(Alicante)
US$213
US$198
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eurostars Lucentum(Alicante)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maya Alicante(Alicante)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Alicante(Alicante)
US$90
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hospes Amerigo(Alicante)
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Castilla Alicante(Alicante)(Great Value!)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$12,518
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
147
241
155
43
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
241
155
43
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtssea viewbottom floorsla isletamin walktram stoplarge apartmentlarge swimming poolalicante town centrenice hoteltram servicerestaurant staffwe stayed half boardclean towelsspeak good englishrelaxing staystayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My friend and I arrived for a week long stay on 5/7/13. After reading the reviews beforehand, I can confirm most are fairly accurate. Firstly, it was an enjoyable and PLEASANT experience. The cleaning staff work tirelessly to keep the room spotless and nothing is too much trouble to them so well done to them. On reception, ALBERTO deserves a mention, he was the most helpful, always friendly, and speaks very good English. The hotel itself is kept exceptionally clean, the aircon in our room was fantastic, AND even had running HOT water! The hotel grounds look a little tired and in need of a revamp and it was a long walk to the pool, but no real complaints there either. Where the hotel really disappoints, is the standard of food available at breakfast. DISGUSTING and rather shocking considering it's a Best Western hotel. So bad, I ate muesili every morning and I don't even eat the stuff at home! It's also a VERY steep climb to the bus stop so be warned! Look out for 'Lurch' the miserable barman who NEVER smiles haha. Tip: a sea view room is ESSENTIAL to avoid the tram noise at the front of the hotel so it's wise to pay the extra when booking. Overall, we did have a pleasant stay in the Albahia and I'd rate this hotel 6/10 mainly due to the friendly staff, and cleanliness of the rooms.

Room Tip: Sea view room essential!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mackem1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbahiaTyB, Revenue manager at Hotel Albahia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay among us and deplore that the breakfast did not please you. We try to propose a great variety of food in the buffet, which changes every day : viennoiseries and breads of the day, such as croissants, brownies, different kinds of breads, but also local specialities, as for example cheese, serrano ham, majorcan sausage, tuna. We also have the essentials for an english breakfast, with scrambled eggs, bacon, toasts and jam.

All the staff thanks you for your visit and hopes to see you again.
Best regards

Lola Llorca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We got a cheap last minute deal online, the hotel doesn't look good from outside I must admit, but inside it is nice and clean, good views from the bar to the sea, sufficient breakfast and dinner. Staff don't speak very good English but it has its Spanish charm..we had some good laughs and wasn't expecting luxury for the price. We both work in luxury hotels so we were absolutely satisfied with the level of service we got here because it is 3 stars!!! A bit out of town, 20 mins walk to the centre or you can take the bus, it's quite easy. In the evening we sat in the outside bar playing cards and having some drinks, it was good fun, very relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kata1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbahiaTyB, Revenue manager at Hotel Albahia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear guest,

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Hotel Albahia. Thank you for taking the time to write this helpful review. We appreciate it all the more as it comes from hotel trade professionels.

We would be delighted to welcome you again if you come back to Alicante.

Best regards

Lola Llorca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Beautifully decorated: crisp, clean, serene...well, that''s until you get to your room: the room itself again crisp, clean, beautifully decorated...but serenity rushes away every 15 minutes by means of the Tram Line that runs behind all the rooms without sea-views...your window looks out onto a stone wall 3 storey high which is the infrastructure of the Tram Line...so, between 5.30am until 23.45pm you have the tram vibrating past EVERY 15 MINUTES...be very warned!! this fact not mentioned on their web-site of course...very nasty surprise indeed. Further to this, very little english spoken and staff not very professional, its a bit of Fawlty Towers...Tapas & breakfast very good...far walk to the swimming pool which is only available 10.30am-14.30pm & again 16.30pm-20.30pm...if a hotel offers a swimming pool, i want 24hour access...gorgeous beaches close-by...terrible landscaping and un-kept grounds towards the tennis courts & swimming pool...reception rather rude and dismissive...i asked for a face towel and i was left feeling very intrusive of their time...30 minutes after arrival realising the Tram Scam, i asked for an up-grade to the sea view rooms at 15 Euro extra, but this request also turned out to be intrusive of Receptions time when i queried it the next day...apparently i made this request to the wrong person & my room was already cleaned, blah blah blah...when you make a request with anybody at reception you dont expect it must be directed to a ''special reception person''...reception is reception...and the on-duty reception person never instructed me to make this request to some or other ''special reception person'' who deals with these requests...4 nights of Tram Scam!!! GROAN!!

Room Tip: ...the sea-view rooms only!! but before your eyes reach the partial sea views you must over look the un-kept grounds...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank room108_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbahiaTyB, Revenue manager at Hotel Albahia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Hotel Albahia and taking the time to give us your opinion.

However, we would like to highlight that, after talking with you of the problem of the noise, you were proposed to move to a superior room, as you mentionned it. We deplore that you turned down this proposition not to pack yourluggage again and were annoyed by any sounds during your stay.

Feel free to try again staying among us anytime, you will be welcomed.

Best regards,

Lola Llorca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This Hotel is ok if you are into Tennis but I would not recommend it for a short break to Alicante. The hotel is clean and the breakfast is not bad. The rooms could do with a fridge so you can store stuff and chill down drinks.

The swimming pool is not open until June and there are no real beaches or places to sunbath if you are looking to just relax.

If you want a late check out unless you are will to pay for another night's stay forget it. There is no place to shower if you leave yours cases on the last day and go to the beach then return to collect them, so it's not worth leaving your cases as it's to far out to go back for them. I do have to say that the staff where nice, but they are tied to the rules and there's no room for flexibility.

As the hotel is a way out from Alicante you will need to use the bus or the tram system, they are both good and you can buy a card which gives you trips at a very low cost. These cards are available from the main ticket offices in Alicante. When you enter the tram or bus you need to swipe the card for each person. ie if you purchase a card with 10 trips and there are two of you travelling you swipe the card twice and it deducts the trips from the total. Very good system. You can also top up the card on the tram but the machines can be a little dodgy but people do always try to help. The beaches further away from Alicante (still in zone A for travelling) are better and cleaner so try them, they are worth the trip.

Room Tip: Do pay for sea view or you'll be facing the tram line, not so good.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diversx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbahiaTyB, Revenue Manager at Hotel Albahia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear guest ,
we appreciatte your opinion, but I must inform you that there are 3 little beaches just on left of the building. Besides, you can get the Albufereta beach ( sand beach) just 500meters from Best Western Albahía Tennis and Business.
I regret you didn´t enjoy as you expected.
My best regards.
Lola Llorca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We stayed for a week in April, my present to hubby for his 60th birthday. We were both delighted with the room which was spotless and spacious. I booked a superior room with a terrace and sea view and we used the terrace a great deal. The staff were friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: superior rooms are worth the extra cost
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank welshTricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbahiaTyB, Revenue Manager at Hotel Albahia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear guest, thank you very much for your honest opinion.
All staff of Best Western hotel Albahía, apreciate that you spend your time in informing us about your experience.
I hope you visit us in Alicante next time.
we will be delighted!!
My best regards.

Lola Llorca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews