We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alicante Golf
Nearby Hotels
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Maya Alicante(Alicante)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hospes Amerigo(Alicante)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Alicante(Alicante)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
NH Alicante(Alicante)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mio Cid(Alicante)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
111
179
146
47
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
179
146
47
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf breakseve ballesterosquality furniturebalcony overlooking the golf courseindoor poolhaving read some of the reviewsdeluxe roomminute walkrooms are basichuge balconylovely hotelhotel barsan juan beachhalf boardan upgradebars and restaurantstram
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We have stayed for a week at Husa Alicante in order to enjoy the beach in San Juan. The hotel is actually the only decent one in Playa de San Juan, and even though it is about 10-15min walk to the beach (about 1 km), we would choose Husa Alicante again.

The hotel is good according to Spanish standards: the rooms are basic but good, sleep quality is ok, noise level is ok (though some guests love slamming doors as of 7am). We have not used any of the hotel's facilities like bar and restaurant as we always went out, even for breakfast, what I would recommend to everyone staying on hotel basis in Spain. The pool area is nice though I imagine it to be too small in high season.

Overall a nice stay, as good as it gets in Spain.

Room Tip: Choose for superior room withg Golf course view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlainAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

3rd time we have been - 1st time under Husa brand. Accept some comments by previous reviewer that some of the frills have gone and staff are busier but we found them very pleasant and helpful and had a great weekend

We flew out early Saturday as two couples and played at 14:30 that afternoon and then again on Sunday. We flew back late Monday so had 09:50 tee time that day. The hotel was relatively quiet with regard to residents but had weddings during the day both Saturday and Sunday - but this did not affect us as our rooms were well away from the action! If you are worried about noise then you might object to the two peacocks who were stridently vying for the attention of the peahen but I liked them.

I am used to slow golf in Spain and Portugal generally but on this occasion we had the afternoon rounds virtually to ourselves and on the Monday morning we had players in front and behind but we completed a four ball in 4hr 20 min. The course is really good and because the holes meander through the development most of them feel independent from the rest. Considering the course is hemmed in, it is a tribute to the design that you never really notice this.

I disagree with the previous reviewers comments about breakfast. Sure it had some shortcomings in that the hot food was tepid but the choice overall was vast. At least 5 types of fresh fruit as well as some tinned and stewed, freshly squeezed orange juice as well as about 4 commercial fruit juices. About 5 types of cheese and 2-3 types of chorizo/salami/ and both " plastic" ham and proper dry-cured ham. Spanish bacon and sausages are not the same as British but two of the three types of sausage were spicy and good and I avoided the beans, scrambled egg and anaemic ?frankfurter-style sausage. They also had a big selection of croissant, Danish pastries and cakes. So if the cooked breakfast wasn't to ones liking there was plenty of alternatives. The tea was dunking a tea bag which is never going to make a really good brew but the coffee was from a nespresso machine and was excellent.

The set price dinner including a perfectly acceptable bottle of wine between four was pretty good and was 18 euro each and room service which we had on the Monday afternoon was really excellent with a fillet steak and chips and a Caesar salad for 4,and a bottle of wine costing 25 euro a head

If you are a golfer you should try it, if not there are better situated hotels on the coast and further inland

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancashireTud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Booked a week at the Husa Alicante using Southend Airport as it's very local to me. We were going to play golf with a few days inbetween to check out Alicante and the surrounding areas.

We chose the Husa knowing that it's quite remote and far out of 'town' although we expected that there would be some night life on San Juan Plaza and we could get a cab or tram into Alicante.

There is no night life on San Juan so if buzzing cafes and pubs are your thing, this is not the right place to stay. In saying that though there is a very buzzy plaza just opposite with several cafes/restuarants/burger king etc just opposite and we were quite happy with this.

The Husa is lovely - i think its worth 3-4 stars. Staff are very friendly and although I speak some Spanish it was not necessary - staff all spoke English. We had a nice room (deluxe overlooking the golf course) however our view was obscured by palm trees and a higher room would have been nicer.

I have only 2 grumbles about the Husa - the breakfasts are absolutely dire and they really ought to do something about this as it brings the whole place down. I ended up eating cereal as the cooked and cold breakfasts are just awful. The hot food is cold (cold beans uggggghh) too which makes it worse.

The other niggle is that I booked a double bed, clarifying on 3 occasions with the agent that this was confirmed and then was given a twin when i got there with no option to change.

Everything else is great - free parking, easy acccess to the countryside and a cheap cab to Alicante.

The standout of this trip however was the golf course - loved it. The course is superb and I am so glad we booked 3 rounds on the same course. Even with this however, comes a negative - the play is EXTREMELY slow and this drove us nuts. They book everyone as a 4 ball and unless you insist they will pair you up with random strangers so that they can get more on the course. It is way oversubscribed and I found this annoying - we were quite happy to tee off in the afternoon (course is quite empty after about 2pm) and ended up changing 2 of our tee times because 5 and a half hours to go round is just ridiculous.

The above was an annoyance that i will avoid in future all over Spain as I believe this is quite common. We are going for the weekend again in May and I will be sure to book as late in the day as possible.

All round, I loved the holiday and will definitely go back to the Husa again

Room Tip: If golf is your thing and you want to overlook the golf course make sure you are on the third or 4th floor
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I've been here recently, stayed for 3 nights. Hotel is beautiful, large and spacious. Breathtaking view over golf fields and mountain(room 430). Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Rooms are strong 3*, maybe 3+*(ask for higher floor! no slippers and bathrobes, just ask for them at reception). They have body cream with disgusting smell! Take one with you! Same thing with shampoo and conditioner. If you have a room in the right wing looking over garden, you can get sun showers in the morning on the balcony.

Breakfast was good, good but not great variety and a lot of greesy dishes. Restaurant food was delicious! and not very expensive, set menu was 18euros.

Spa is very plain, no jacuzzi, warm sauna and small pool only. We went their for free as a part of our offer, but if you pay - you just waste your money.

Peacocks walking on the territory! We had two peacock males flying to our balcony! Had really nice pictures with them and their glamorous tails:)

Spent really good time there!

Room Tip: Rooms looking over garden have amazing view. Right wing gets more sun during a day.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed there in Jan 2012, the company I work for held their global sales meeting at the hotel.

The website advertises a gym but its only open from 10am only had some treadmills and no weights,
The free wifi didnt work most of the time.
The food was ok, pretty bland which was a shame

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brymills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews