We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“third time this year tomorrow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Alicante Golf
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Alicante
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Love the hotel. I arive tomorrow for 3 days, my third time this year.
I have stayed here for 2 and a half weeks this year so far, we love it
The location is quiet, i go to the local enormous gym its great there. Nice reception and public areas and outsdie pool.The rooms are very comfortable with lovely views
Howard Crump
All Seasons Hotels General Manager

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celia T, Quality Control Dpt at Hotel Alicante Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Customer,
thank you very much for your comments! We hope you are enjoying staying here, and hope we will meet you.
Please do not hesitate to contact us in case you need something!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 4th june for one night and on arrival were sent to the darkest back room with no decent views as they didnt have any other rooms left. So we never used the balcony.
We found the french windows on this ground floor didnt lock properly and was later told there was an extra lock in the middle which made us feel the security was to blame possibly? The air conditioning was okay...not great but enough.
We had a really good nights sleep though, probably because we had seperate beds as they put us in the TWIN bed option of the 'double/twin room' we booked.
Pool area was lovely and mohito was a rip off as they filled the glass mostly of ice for €6!
BE WARNED though, there was a family of ducks each day scavaging for food off people around the pool and drank from the pool and SWAM in the pools and no one seemed to care?! It was more than expected and put us off going right under the pool and are convinced we got sick from the water as were ill the next day :(
Morning breakfast was ANNOYING, we cooked our toast and placed eggs on top of our parma ham, cut into the runny egg and the eggs were COLD! We told the waiter to check his gas burner heater was working ajd they did bring us new eggs but we had already eaten something else by then, so was put off the eggs and will probably be put off next time we see eggs in a silver heater as it will be a constant reminder which is sad.
Then the coffee machine kept producing warm coffee not hot so we made tea and the water they provided was also warm and nearly cold!! So annoying!! When we checked out we couldnt get away from the hotel qukck enough, lovely hotel just has too many faults!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Clare P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

The Hotel,gardens,lovely...
The room was spacious...
But we had 1pillow,which was the long thin type,hard,and not the type of quality ,one would expect with a high class hotel..came in late,and found no staff to ask for another pillow..We went down 25mins before breakfast finished,and for 15eurs each,have had a much better breakfast in lower quality hotels..The food served in the lounge bar was OK..

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albir66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a rather ritzy-looking place aimed at the golf crowd, but it's actually not bad value considering how comfortable it is. My room was very comfortable, with excellent air conditioning and a balcony, and wi-fi. My only complaint was that there were no tea- or coffee-making facilities.

The location is OK for business, or golf, but otherwise unappealing unless you like high-rise holiday apartments. There's a tram stop 2 minutes away, and you can be in Alicante in 20 minutes.

Breakfast at 15 euros is quite steep, but good value if you eat a lot!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_Eddy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celia T, Quality Control Dpt at Hotel Alicante Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in Alicante Golf Hotel, and so nice comments about our facilities.

We hope you can also come to have a break to the hotel. As you know, in summer we have a marvellous temperature in Alicante, and the hotel offers everything you need to relax: outdoor swimming pool, free transfer to the beautiful white sand beach, pool bar...

In case you can visit us, do not hesitate to contact us!

Best Regards,



We hope you come back to the hotel to relax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We visited for a surprise 50th for my husband. We found the hotel to be spotless very welcoming the staff are lovely always ready to help. My husband lost his sunglasses that were an expensive gift the staff done everything we would have expected and found his glasses and we were thrilled. We had great value for money. The pool area was lovely. The locals were friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful stay and will return. Our family have golf weekends away and we would highly reccommend husa alicante to others. We would bring all our family here. Loved every minute of our stay. A huge big thank you to all members of staff that made our holiday one to remember. Sandra hepburn xx

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birthdayboy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celia T, Quality Control Dpt at Hotel Alicante Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Ms Hepburn,

Thank you very much for your comments!

Our greatest satisfaction is our guest enjoy their stay in Husa Alicante!

Take note in july and august, we have a FREE TRANSFER from the hotel to the marvellous beach of San Juan! So if you are coming back, you will also have fun in the sand with no effort!

We are happy to welcome again. Please do not hesistate to contact me!

Best Regards and happy summer time!

Celia Trives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Don't be put off by other reviews the course is in very good nick .although a bit to challenging for us high handicappers water everywhere .breakfast is just what you would expect everything is there toast boiled egg's etc no full English but more than enough to get you started. Big thanks to the reception staff as I left my wedding ring in the safe didn't notice until I was on the plane home they made arrangements for it to be posted to me .Could have quite easily have said it wasn't in the safe .would definitely go back ps it's better than the pennina golf course in Portugal.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank shilly33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celia T, Quality Control Dpt at Hotel Alicante Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We really thank you for your remarks about our facilities & service. One of our main goals is to give an excellent assistance from our staff, trying our guests feel like at home.

As you are golfers, please do not hesitate to ask for special offers and special green fees that we launch in different seasons of the year.

Hoping see you soon again, we wish you a very good summer.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We arrived at the hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the look and feel of the hotel. not in the busiest area and the traffic could be horrendous but the hotel and staff were top rank. the hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. the rooms although small and lacking some basic amenities like a kettle but this is a minor issue as our stay was very good. The golf course was in great condition and we all enjoyed playing it. however the staff in the golf bar left a sour taste as they were less than friendly and the bar was less than sociable. it is a course and hotel we will certainly return to. many thanks..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celia T, Quality Control Dpt at Hotel Alicante Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Good morning!

Thank you very much for taking your time to write so nice words about Hotel Husa Alicante.

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay in our facilities. We will communicate your remarks about staff to the golf bar. If you come back, please be so kind to contact me inmediatly in case you sense it again, as service is totally essential for us.

We take advantage of the opportunity to inform you that we have special green fees for guests of the hotel in Alicante Golf and that we usually launch packages promotions.

We remain at your disposition for any need you can have in the future.

Hoping see you very soon again,

Celia Trives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Hotel Castilla Alicante
#15 of 50 in Alicante
571 reviews
Playa de San Juan
Almirante Hotel
Almirante Hotel
#11 of 50 in Alicante
383 reviews
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Alicante
#2 of 50 in Alicante
679 reviews
Hotel Maya Alicante
#8 of 50 in Alicante
1,305 reviews
AC Hotel Alicante
#9 of 50 in Alicante
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alicante Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alicante Golf

Address: Avenida Naciones s/n, 03540 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante > Playa de San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Alicante
#12 Luxury Hotel in Alicante
Price Range: £54 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alicante Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Alicante Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Alicante Golf Hotel Alicante
Husa Alicante Golf And Spa
Hesperia Alicante Hotel
Hesperia Hotel Alicante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing