We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all costs”
Review of Pension Portugal

Pension Portugal
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Portugal
Ranked #43 of 50 Hotels in Alicante
Reviewed 11 December 2011

It's run down and seedy, dark and dingy, bathroom smells, my room had no window, the bed creaked and I could hear every noise from all sides, from the plumbing to the phone at the desk to people talking etc, all night. Despite this it was way over priced by comparison with much nicer hostels I found later. As the bus station has moved and it's no longer anywhere nearby, there is no possible reason to patronise this place.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gramail2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2011

I stayed overnight and chose it because of proximity to the bus station. I would have been better off trying to sleep in the bus station. I was given a single room near reception which was noisy and the room was very old and dirty. The vanity was coming away from the wall, something else fell out of the wall in the middle of the night and the room smelt of smoke even though it was "non smoking". The shared bathroom was also dirty and I went without showering until I reached my next destination. I would not recommend this to anyone, even considering the location.
The only positive was the free wifi that helped keep me amused for the many hours I did not sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank SoloTraveller0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Ontario
119
Reviewed 12 March 2003

I stayed in a double (two single beds) for a few nights for apx. 30 euros. The rooms were clean, with clean shower inside the room. Across the street from the bus depo, 5 minutes to the beach, 10 minutes to the clubs. Lots of sunlight in the room with a mini balcony. Overall I was pleased and the beds were good.

19  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank terepeque12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucanard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Elsa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patrycja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Ibis Budget Alicante
#36 of 50 in Alicante
378 reviews
Estudiotel Alicante
#26 of 50 in Alicante
199 reviews
Hostal La Lonja
#23 of 50 in Alicante
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Residencia San Remo
#33 of 50 in Alicante
59 reviews
Centro
Hotel Alamo
Hotel Alamo
#37 of 50 in Alicante
75 reviews
Daniya Alicante
#39 of 50 in Alicante
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Portugal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Portugal

Address: Calle Portugal 26, 03003 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante > Ensanche Diputación
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 50 Hotels in Alicante
Price Range: £25 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Pension Portugal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing