We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rancho La Ofra

Rancho La Ofra
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Horseback Riding through Guadalest Valley, Costa Blanca. Let us take you along the banks of River Guadalest and through the unspoilt mountains of the Costa Blanca. Individual tours: max. 4 Persons can take part! You do not have to be an experienced horse rider to take part on one of our guided excursions. Your horse will go in the pace 'walk' during the hack. After the tour snacks and drinks will be served for free! Important Information: The total duration of a tour is approx. 2.5 Hrs. Number of participants: min. 2 Persons, max. 4 Persons. Minimum age required on excursion is 12 years old. We also offer dressage and show jumping lessons for beginners and advanced students, arranged in either groups or private classes.
2 reviews
“Perfect birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Booked riding for my mothers 50th birthday. Couldn't been better! Nice scenery, well managed horses and just a lovely ride. The stable is very sweet and the horses are well looked after! Also very nice to get some grilled lunch and cool drinks after the ride. I wholeheartedly recommend this place :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matildalake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    24
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level Contributor
94 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Booked for 3 to ride, but daughter dropped out once she was sat on the horse. They very kindly gave her a bike so we could go along. Very friendly people, horses wonderful and great views. Again daughter has trouble with astma and she did struggle whilst out so the husband came out in his car to collect her, which we were very grateful.

Snacks were great.

Not well sign posted and fairly diff to find, narrow bushes on final lane which did stratch hire care but thankfully managed to polish out later with some colour magic.

Worth a visit and would go back.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TheEvertonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Trek through the valley ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The ranch is is relatively easy to find and is run by a really nice German couple (both of whom speak excellent English). We started our day with a drink and kitting up. We were then introduced to our horses and got familiar with them in a pen. We then went for a 2hr low level track through the valley. It was nice to see this part of Spain from a different perspective. As neither my wife or I were expert riders we stuck to the easy tour , but I believe there are more challenging routes for experienced riders. We would defiantly consider doing this again and will recommend to some friends.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must for all.X”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Me & my Husband wanted to explore the beautiful mountains near to Guadalest and Rancho La fora was the perfect place from the moment you meet Johan & Tana you feel at ease there very informative,friendly but most of all safety is there No1 priority,
There horses were stunning all well groomed you can tell that there well looked after they ad a lovely tempermant,
They also provided a lovely traditional Spanish Dinner after our Hack which was a nice gesture we didn't want to leave we felt like we had known them for years
I am definitely going back in the future & would recommend this to everyone.X

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Stelisa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We took our kids, 3 and 5 to the stables during our trip to Altea in July last year. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They allowed the children to brush the horses and help tack them up before the ride. The horses and ponies were all in superb condition and the kids were taken on a hack for well over the hour we paid for and we were allowed to walk with them through some beautiful countryside. The ponies were perfect for little kids and they felt very safe throughout the ride. Our kids say this was the highlight of our holiday and we are looking forward to a return visit or two during our next trip later this month. I did try to write a review last year but tripadvisor was having problems. I would recommend this stable to riders of all levels, a truly wonderful day out. Thank you, The McCreery Family.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ManchesterDarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rancho La Ofra also viewed

Alicante, Costa Blanca
Alicante, Costa Blanca
 
Alicante, Costa Blanca
Alicante, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Rancho La Ofra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing