We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Far the best in Alicante”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Tito San Agustin
Certificate of Excellence
Finland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Far the best in Alicante”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I spent a week in Alicante with my 6-person family, and we did choose the Apartementos Tito after the close inquiry... It turned out to be the best possible decision we could have made.

Apartement was just terrific from beginning to end. We arrived a little bit earlier than we should, but we got the keys immediately from the restaurant downstairs. Restaurant is called "Tito" as well, and the owner is the same person who owns the apartements.

We had two apartements from the 3rd floor, other one was facing the street and another had gorgeous view to the square. Apartement lies in the old historic town of Alicante, and architecture there is impressive. The view was fantastic with morning sun shining straight to bedroom... The location of the apartements is just great, short walk to major shopping streets, short walk to the beach, good restaurants nearby. Try f.ex. Italian Restaurant Spiga... You won't be disappointed...

Both apartements had two bedrooms, bathroom, living room with open kitchen and a small laundry room. There was enough kitchen utensils for 4 persons, coffeemaker, toaster, deep freeze refridgerator, pots and pans, dishwasher... just great. Also there was a washing machine which was great to have. Maybe a little more drying rack space would be necessary. Air-condition was effective, even during our trip when there was more than 30 degrees all the time.

Additionally, there was an access to communal roof terrace straight from our staircase. It was just wonderful place to eat breakfast, nice view to Castle Santa Barbara and surprisingly there was never any people from other floors, so it was actually like a part of our apartement.

Jose, the owner, was just brilliant all the time. No charge for early check-in, no extra charge for cleaning, he even offered us a drinks in his restaurant. He was very friendly, spoke much better english than me and was available all the time. Great person!

Only gripes comes from the noise - the square was VERY noisy especially at the weekend. If You are light sleeper or You are travelling with the small kids, take account of this thing. Otherwise this place is well worth of its price.

Room Tip: Choose the apartement called Samoa, best views to the square and close access to rooftop terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank -MP069-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    25
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

I stayed with a girlfriend for a couple of nights in one of the apartments overlooking the square. Idyllic location, clean and lots of space. . we rented bikes from Tortugatours, Filipe, who were so amazing. They gave us great advice, fantastic restaurants to go to and fantastic sightseeing. Definitely go and book a tour.there are bars underneath, and noise might be an issue, but we stayed Monday to Wednesday so no problem. Great place in the square for breakfast at about 4 euros.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Marianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

Stayed in the Apartmentos Tito on the 2nd floor - Room called Leuka. Apartmentos Tito is in the old part of town, close to all the restuarants, including some great ones in the square the apartments overlook, bars and only 10 minutes (if that) from the main beach. Leuka doesn't overlook the square but the side street, not a problem, as if you leant out you could still see the square anyway. Was met at the apartment by Luis (the host) he spoke excellent English, very friendly and helpful, sorted out a broken blind within the hour, talk about quick response!! Apartment was clean, modern, fully kitted, air conditioned, and decent sized. We didn't find it noisy at all, heard some noise from the streets the first night, but that was it. Loved our stay and would more than happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Leuka on the 2nd floor for us, guess from the other reviewer any room from the 2nd floor up?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LordRumsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

Stayed in the apartment last week and have to say great location fabulous modern, clean, bright accommodation... But if you happen to stay on the first floor the noise from around 12.30am to 3.30am Thursday to Saturday is quite bad, you see the oldest gay bar in alicante is located underneath these wonderful apartments. I wish they had told us that this was a problem as we had 3 year with us so you can imagine it was not great. So if you are young are have no kids and will be out half the night this is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fashionireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 49 in Alicante
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Eurostars Lucentum
Eurostars Lucentum
#6 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Ensanche Diputación
Abba Centrum Hotel
Abba Centrum Hotel
#3 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Tito San Agustin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Tito San Agustin

Property: Apartamentos Tito San Agustin
Address: Calle San Agustin 1, 03002 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 57 Speciality Lodging in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartamentos Tito San Agustin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Tito San Agustin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing