We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Building with hidden Treasures”
Review of Alicante Town Hall

Alicante Town Hall
Book In Advance
More Info
US$201.91*
and up
Alicante shore excursion Private Walking Tour
More Info
US$201.91*
and up
Alicante Private Walking Tour
More Info
US$754.18*
and up
Alicante Full Day Experience Including Visit to Elche with Transfers
Ranked #18 of 134 things to do in Alicante
Certificate of Excellence
Colne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Amazing Building with hidden Treasures”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The building was near our hotel, so we stumbled upon this building on an early morning walk, we ask the Guard if we could take some pictures, and we were welcomed in. Check out the Stunning Dali Sculpture inside. Free Attraction

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PendlePictures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    112
    39
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breathtaking splendour”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Beautiful interesting exterior with twisted pillars.
Dramatic staircase up to first floor.Huge gold coloured Dali sculpture 1973 of a man in reception.triptych oil painting of Alicante's industry fishing, stone building including the outside twisted pillars being cut.
Upstairs amazing high ceiling stately rooms with chandeliers,flags and collections of miniatures.i felt like i was at the White House!
The place was quiet.I suppose local people are so used to it paying their poll tax there etc but it's a hidden gem!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank F W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
966 reviews
558 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 573 helpful votes
“Impressive Building”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stood and admired the architecture and grandeur of this building without realising that you can actually go inside, anyway we were short on time this occasion, so next time we are in town, then we shall try to gain entry. The building facade is very grand with the flags and clock tower, and opposite in the square there is a water feature with water jets shooting up from the ground.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dnowland_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Like a Palace”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Its not obvious from outside that you can visit especially with the security on duty outside. Surprisingly you can go upstairs past huge murals into rooms fit for a royal palace. There is no admission fee and is well worth a visit to see a beautiful working Town Hall.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A long time coming”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

And at last very well worth it. For years the square was a car park and I moaned about it. Then this year, it was all cafes and market stalls and no cars! II dropped into Bar Soho for a coffee and a croissant (I know it's Spain) but it was very good and relaxing under a parasol in the blinding heat. Around the Ayuntamiento (don't know which side is the entrance) but the side with the palm trees was so lovely and calm. Lot's of small restaurants, which seemed very popular with everyone. There's nothing really to see - apart from the lovely building itself - but it's great to relax and enjoy a few tapas and a drink. Try it. You'll love it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alicante Town Hall also viewed

Alicante, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Alicante Town Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing